Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Enjoy 20% OFF on stays from September through March due to Ocean Club pool renovations! “Sea La Vie” Direct Oceanfront 3BR Ocean Club Villa in Wild Dunes w/ Sportscard

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

Years from now, you and your family will fondly remember that vacation at “Sea La Vie” when you sailed away from the safe harbor of home to explore, discover and dream on the Isle of Palms. You will want to cast off those bowlines the minute that you enter our Ocean Club as you look out over the sea. The view is truly breathtaking and will take you back to what the explorers of the 1800’s thought as they piloted their great ships to the sea. Master bedroom, living room, dining room and kitchen all share a simply amazing view of the Atlantic. The sound of the crashing waves or the glow of the sunrise will last in your memory for years providing instant awareness of peace and serenity.

“Se La Vie” has been fully renovated from the original Ocean Club design providing your family one of the most unique vacation experiences of a life time. Walls have been removed so that the interior is now completely open, providing a modern twist to the spacious kitchen, dining and living area. This openness is what allows so many breathtaking ocean views. The kitchen has several neat features such as a built-in espresso/cappuccino machine, high end appliances and a hidden under the counter Sub-Zero fridge and freezer. Not only is the refrigerator hidden, the entry doors to each of the master king suites are concealed so that they blend into the modern wood paneling that lines the living area. Once you find these hidden entrances, you will discover two spacious king suites, each with a renovated private bath. The guest bedroom features two twin beds, as well as, a private bath.

When you finally descend to the beach, you will discover a new paradise. Located at the tip of the Isle of Palms, the beach just to the Northeast of Ocean Club is difficult to access by everyone except for Ocean Club guests. From this location, you can oversee golfers doing their best to finish on the 18th green of the Wild Dunes Links Golf Course, watch dolphins dance in and out of Dewees Inlet, or enjoy watching the kids catch a wave on their boogie boards. All of this from sitting in a single spot on the beach adjacent to Ocean Club! The swim center at Ocean Club is also very special, with a large pool and separate hot tub. Grills are also available close to the pool in case you wanted to grill fish following a charter fishing expedition. The Wild Dunes Links Golf Course is only a long par five from Ocean Club. Best yet, Historic Charleston is 20 miles away!

Our gorgeous condo also features the Wild Dunes Club Sports Card. This allows vacation families to access the private club amenities such as the Club Swim Center, Club Tennis Center (court rental fee), and Club Fitness Center (daily access fee).

“Se La Vie” will provide your family a fabulous vacation experience with its unique design, high end finishes, wonderful appliances, and the most breathtaking view on the Island!

More Details

Property Manager
Chad Timmons
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018


Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy 20% OFF on stays from September through March due to Ocean Club pool renovations! “Sea La Vie” Direct Oceanfront 3BR Ocean Club Villa in Wild Dunes w/ Sportscard
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews

It's a shame...this could be a terrific poperty

  • 2 of 5

1. Great Location

2. Fantastic View

3. Great lay out of the space

4. Property was in disrepair - it needs attention!

5. Dishwasher broke done - We spent a lot of money on groceries.

6. We weren't able to fix our dinners, no body wants to do dishes by hand on vacation! That's not what we paid for!

7. There is an espresso machine! Sounds Great...It was disgusting! Heavy layer of mold inside - Looks like it hadn't been cleaned in over a year! Anyone with mold allergies would have been severely compromised!

8. Handle on Shower Door in Master Bath...Broken

9. Lock on Master Bedroom Door is Broken - You couldn't close the door

10. Carpet in Living Room is too large - Interferes with the closing of the Master Bedroom Doors.

11. You couldn't watch regular channels on the TV in the Living Room... Only able to watch news stations, etc. Real pain the mornings.

12. We weren't able to park our cars in the parking garage... Big Sign! Owners Only..Why not if the owners are not there using the spaces?? Nothing in the contract about this.

13. Sports Card Package is a joke. Still had to pay to use the gym and pool was only available during late evening hours

14. Property needs a lot of small repairs and attention that wouldn't be that expensive, but they are enough to have negative impact on your stay.

15. They're trying to sell you on the view when you look at the pictures, but it wasn't worth what we paid!! Choose another property!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Great property. Unit needs maintenance.

  • 3 of 5

Property is nice and well maintained. Unit has the best ocean view I've ever seen. Great beach and pool area. Problem was for the price of rental (very expensive) there were a lot of issues. Only cable in one bedroom. That seems like an odd place to cut corners. When we arrived the ice maker was broken. Don't know how long it's been down but I can honestly say this is the first upscale rental I've ever seen with ice trays. The element in the oven was burned out for the bake setting, however, it did also have a convection setting. The shower head in the guest bedroom didn't work, the rental company came to fix it but needed a plumber who couldn't come till the last day we were there. The bedroom doors drug on the floor and didn't latch. The walls in the master bedroom were filthy and could have used a coat of paint. Also two sets of blinds were not working in living room, the rental company repaired those on our first day. Call me crazy but a rental asking this kind of money should be maintained a lot better than this. Beautiful property, great beach and outstanding views but disappointed overall.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Probably will return. Gray views,just a few fixes needed

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic view. On ocean!

Need an icemaker and bathrooms are strange,no shower in one and other two are difficult to operate.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent vacation. We love the ocean views and are glad you were able to appreciate them too. We have made a note of your suggestions and will take them into consideration. Hope to see you back on Isle of Palms again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Clean, comfortable, wonderful view

  • 5 of 5

The condo was lovely, very clean and comfortable. We had issues with the ice maker and two of the tv's not having cable. We contacted Beachside and they send someone out immediately. They were not able to resolve issue with TV but they tried & that is all you can ask. Like I said, condo is beautiful and we must have had the best view on the beach. Had a great time and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! One of the major selling points for us were the views from the condo. We are so glad you enjoyed them too. We would love to have you stay again and look forward to seeing you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional