Entire home

Seaside Serenity A&B | Spacious, Oceanfront, Pet-friendly

Photo gallery for Seaside Serenity A&B | Spacious, Oceanfront, Pet-friendly

A two-story house with a wooden deck and a staircase leading to the upper level.
A wooden deck with a railing overlooking a beach and dunes.
A living room with a grey sofa, a coffee table, and a patterned rug.
A modern living room with a grey sectional sofa, a coffee table, and a small side table. There is a ceiling fan, a kitchen in the background, and a painting on the wall.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a granite countertop, a microwave, a stove, and a coffee maker. There are three stools at the island.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Carolina Beach Boardwalk

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Washer

Explore the area

View in a map
Carolina Beach, NC
  • Place, Carolina Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Carolina Beach Lake Park
    ‪4 min walk‬
  • Place, Carolina Beach Boardwalk
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Airport, Wilmington, NC (ILM-Wilmington Intl.)
    ‪34 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

8 bedrooms (sleeps 19)

Bedroom 1 - Floor 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2 - Floor 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3 - Floor 1

1 Twin Bunk Bed

Bedroom 4 - Floor 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 5 - Floor 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 6 - Floor 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 7 - Floor 2

1 Twin Bunk Bed

Bedroom 8 - Floor 2

1 King Bed

4 bathrooms

Bathroom 1 - Floor 1

Bathroom 2 - Floor 1

Bathroom 3 - Floor 2

Bathroom 4 - Floor 2

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Carolina Beach

Located in Carolina Beach, this vacation home is on the beach. Federal Point History Center and Ocean Front Park are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Carolina Beach Arcade and Four Hounds Distilling. Carolina Beach Boardwalk and Odysea Surf and Kiteboard School are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and hiking.
Map
Carolina Beach, NC

What's nearby

  • Carolina Beach - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Carolina Beach Lake Park - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Carolina Beach Boardwalk - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Carolina Beach Arcade - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • SeaWitch Cafe & Tiki Bar - 17 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Wilmington Intl. Airport (ILM) - 41 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Island Burgers And Bites - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪The Sandspur - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Crush & Grind - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪SeaWitch Cafe & Tiki Bar - ‬18 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Seaside Serenity A&B | Spacious, Oceanfront, Pet-friendly pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Seaside Serenity A&B | Spacious, Oceanfront, Pet-friendly?

As of Nov 1, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Seaside Serenity A&B | Spacious, Oceanfront, Pet-friendly on Nov 2, 2026 start from $777, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Seaside Serenity A&B | Spacious, Oceanfront, Pet-friendly?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Seaside Serenity A&B | Spacious, Oceanfront, Pet-friendly?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Seaside Serenity A&B | Spacious, Oceanfront, Pet-friendly located?

Nestled on the beach, this Carolina Beach vacation home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Carolina Beach and Carolina Beach Boardwalk. Carolina Beach Lake Park and Carolina Beach Arcade are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time. As advertised.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 5, 2026
Thank you for sharing this feedback. I’m glad to hear you had a great time and that everything was as expected.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We rented both A and B. The layout was perfect to have all of our family together and being ocean front was perfect!!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 26, 2025
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that the layout and oceanfront view met your family's needs. We hope you had a fantastic stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Our group was disappointed with this rental, particularly given the number of checkout requirements and how poorly the property was stocked. This was one of the least-equipped vacation rentals any of us have stayed in, yet it had some of the most demanding cleaning requirements.Basic necessities were noticeably lacking, including only one roll of toilet paper, one roll of paper towels, no tissues, insufficient dishwasher detergent, no laundry detergent despite being expected to wash towels before checkout, and only one kitchen towel. There were also no basic cleaning supplies for wiping down counters and tables, no liquid measuring cups, and the cooking pans were in poor condition.Beyond the lack of supplies, there were some maintenance concerns, including a broken living room window and a leaking front door. Checkout also required guests to wash dishes and towels, then dry, fold, and put everything away, despite not being provided with the necessary supplies to complete these tasks comfortably.Finally, we were not permitted to add our YouTube app to the Roku to watch Sunday football, which was a frustrating limitation for a beach weekend rental.Overall, the experience felt like guests were being asked to do more while being provided less. We understand that rentals have checkout expectations, but those expectations should be reasonable and accompanied by the basic supplies needed to meet them. Unfortunately, we would not choose to stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Amazing view on the ocean, we had an amazing time!
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback