Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Shores Plantation 3214 -The comforts of home with great resort amenities!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 785 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 7

Welcome to Gulf Shores Plantation - the perfect complex for the whole family! Here you will find your very own little paradise. There is a guard shack at the entrance where you will obtain your parking passes, and any other information regarding the complex. This gated resort community features tennis courts, volleyball, a putting green, basketball courts, shuffleboard, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, several grill areas, and a café offering Starbucks coffee. You will enjoy the private, sugar-white, beaches, natural sand dunes, and beautiful landscaping. There are activities available to all ages and perfect for family getaways! Kiva Dunes Golf Club and the awesome Kiva Dunes Restaurant are next door within walking distance. Plus, you are just a 15 minute drive from all of the great attractions that Gulf Shores has to offer!

This gorgeous, elegant, and updated condo has a new kitchen, paint, and doors. Inside the unit has free WiFi, cable TV, and DVD players in each room. The kitchen is loaded with everything you would need to prepare a great meal, including new dining room table. New living room furniture including a queen size sleeper sofa, flat screen TV with a DVD collection, brand new chairs, and new credenza. The Master bedroom has an unmatchable view from laying in the new King bed, flat screen TV with cable & DVD player, ceiling fan, and a large closet with shelving, and attached master bath. Guest bedroom has a new queen bed, DVD, two additional chairs, and a large closet. There is an additional bath right next to this bedroom and can easily be closed off from the rest of the unit to make an additional suite. This unit has a washer and just a few steps down the hall there is a full laundry facility with dryers for your convenience.

If you are looking for all the comforts of home, with the great resort amenities, Gulf Shores Plantation 3214 is the place for you! The complex is gated and there is 24 hour security on site.

This unit is professionally managed by: Poole and Associates

Check out our Facebook page for daily specials!

**To avoid errors in quotes, please either send us an inquiry or call us directly to make sure you are receiving the best rates for your stay.**

Parking Passes handled On-Site by Association - Charges may apply.

Must be 25 to rent

No Smoking

Sorry, No Pets

More Details

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Poole and Associates

Poole & Associates

Map

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 785 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Full and Twin Bunk bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Shores Plantation 3214 -The comforts of home with great resort amenities!
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
4

very clean and people freindly also easy to get to

  • 4 of 5

had a great time the condo was very clean beach and pol area where kept clean. Can'twai to come back

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not my best beach visit

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself was very nice. I was 100% pleased with it. The per night cost was exceptional and worth the money. The fees were a little steep, but that is understandable. The person working the check-in stand was very rude, and the condo was difficult to find because there are no numbers on the outside and no instructions for how to find our room. In addition, there was construction going on directly outside our back window. The noise started early and ended late and made staying in the condo miserable. Overall, it was an average experience, but I don't know that I will be back.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, but are upset to hear that not everything went the way you expected. I would first like to address the person at the check in stand; we sincerely believe that you must be referring to the staff at Gulf Shores Plantation when you were checking in there to get your parking pass, because that type of greeting is not acceptable here at Poole & Associates. We are also sorry to hear you had trouble finding the building, it is a big complex and the guard at the shack should have been able to give you better directions to the unit than you obviously received.We also apologize about the construction, until you reported it to us we were unaware it was even going on. We hope to see you again for another great vacation, and we hope you let us show you a better experience next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved this place!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was absolutely beautiful, modern, well stocked, and clean. The balcony had a side view of the ocean which I had been concerned about. Thankfully, I could see and hear it easily once on the balcony. We had a wonderful vacation with our two young teens. The main pool is gorgeous with plenty of space, chairs, and bathrooms. The board walk stits right bedside the pool, both of which are located close to this unit. It's super convenient to run back to the room without hassle. It was very family friendly and thankfully, we didn't have issues with drunks, loud music, or parties. We loved the beach which wasn't over crowded . The guards at the gate and staff were super helpful and friendly. It was only a 15 minute drive back to the city limit where we immediately had restaurants, shops, a medical clinic, and yes, a Wal-Mart! It was a great 7 days and we will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome Vacation Condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I went down after Christmas and this is our 3rd time to stay at this condo. The new kitchen and furnishings are beautiful. Looks very high end. Everything we needed or wanted. Indoor pool has been redone and they were redoing the floors and outside of the building when we were there. We will be back this Summer!! Sassy Bass Restaurant is opening there this Summer too. Love it.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The property is clean and well maintained. Convenient to all the property amenities and beach.

  • 4 of 5

This property met all of our needs (except for having a dryer). The beach was not crowded and the amenities of Gulf Shores Plantation were nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Plantation. While we understand how nice it would be to have a washer and dryer inside the unit, however there is on-site laundry available.We hope to see you again for another enjoyable vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • From $79
  • US Dollars
  • Additional tax & fees will apply.
  • Prices Subject to Change at any time without notice.
  • Holiday and special event rates may increase.
  • From $79