Stay directly on the beach when you choose this two bedroom, two bathroom condo! Featuring two queen beds and a queen sleeper sofa, this cozy condo in Alabama sleeps up to six guests! Enjoy a spacious living room, free wifi and fully-equipped kitchen for your comfort. Gulf Shores Plantation #4111 has incredible amenities, perfect for all kinds of activities and guests. Lounge in the outdoor pool or walk just steps to the beach. Your vacation awaits!
- Condo785 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay2 - 7 nights
Southern Vacation Rentals
- Calendar last updated:
- Nov 16, 2018
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 9:00 AM
Away from it all but, where you want to be
We had a wonderful time in this resort. There are so many amenities. Loved the boardwalk access to the beach, no stairs, easy to take our wagon and beach supplies.
So many pools to choose from. There is a restaurant next door for breakfast, lunch and dinner plus adult beverages. The condo was nice and as described. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the to-go coffee cups with lids for our morning beach walks. There are plenty of glasses, plates and mugs to go around. It was nice to have HBO for the evenings. The property is very walkable and well landscaped. There are chair and umbrella rentals on the beach if needed. The only negatives I can think of were: there wasn't a light blocking curtain in the front bedroom to block the light from the front walkway. There were no pot holders for taking things out of the oven and a few little throw rugs would have been nice. Easy fixes. Otherwise, we enjoyed the amenities and being away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
The floor was very very dirty when we arrived. Felt gritty underfoot and the bottoms of our feet got really black walking around barefoot. We saw mop streaks and I think they must’ve mopped using dirty water! The property management did offer to send someone over to clean it but no one had shown up by about 10 am the next day so I texted them not to bother, we had already been to the beach & back and I figured it was going to get sandy anyway. Everything else seemed clean though (toilets, sinks, fridge etc.) The dining room table is very wobbly, needs to have legs tightened or replaced. Location is great, the complex is clean and quiet. Not many dining choices around so make sure to bring provisions or eat all your meals at Sassy Bass. The pools are clean and seem well-maintained which is nice for kids.
Fun family time
Enjoyed our stay and had a great family vacation!
Very nice condo! Property is well appointed in bedrooms & living room
Really like that this is a ground floor unit -also really enjoy the 2 outdoor pools & 1 indoor pool on property. Beach access/boardwalk is great also! Overall had a really nice 4 day stay here.
Plantation was nice but not happy with rental
The big front burner does not work, the condo was not clean from hair on backsplash in bathrooms , cotton rounds were found by trash can in bathroom, A comb and pills were found on floor in bathroom and I have a 22 month old glad he didn't eat them, the mirrors had fingerprints on them. The condo did not smell clean, and every time you sat on the couch a smell on fecal matter would come from couch. I kept thinking my son had a dirty diaper but it was the couch. All of the curtains and towel holders are not sunk into wood so therefore they fall out of wall. Dining table and coffee table you cannot put weight on because screws are barely holding it together. There is no safety in this rental cause you can't lock the back door. The rod falls no matter what and wakes you up in the middle of the night when it falls. They only furnish two trash bags so we had to go buy some. The microwave has no microwave plate in it so you have to balance food on the spinning part. The toaster oven burns one side of the bread and doesn't even toast the other side so food gets wasted and that happens on both slots of the toaster. I read the reviews and the owners said they would look into some of these problem, they haven't, the place has only gotten worse. Rent was so much money so you think they could go by a new $10 toaster , a microwave plate for $10 and get oven serviced using at least one of there weeks money. We spent half that last year and had a nice two story home. The AC was put on 69, which was the lowest setting, and I was sweating every night. Guest bedroom had no curtains only shades and at night they leave the front lights on to condo and it shines in while you are trying to go to sleep. They definitely need blackout curtains in both rooms. I do not recommend staying in this rental.
Dear Valued Guest,
We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. We have contacted the Property Manager about the issues you stated in your email. We appreciate the importance of getting this information over to the appropriate department managers so these issues can be resolved.
Luv every bit of it
Just enjoyed everything about it
Hi Margie! Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed every minute of your vacation! Come back and see us again next year!