Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful and Centrally Located 2 Bdrm Town Home In Kailua, Kona Hawaii

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 970 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

We Have A 2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Town Home, In A Resort Community.

Our town home is in a gated community that has excellently maintained grounds with 3 tennis courts, a swimming pool and next to the beach where you can walk to and enjoy the beautiful Hawaii sunset. It is located on Alii Drive, a short drive to famous downtown Alii where many shops and restaurants are located by the sea wall. It is also a short walk to one of the best snorkeling beaches in Hawaii, kahalu'u bay. Our complex has gas BBQ units in several areas for use by its residents and guests.

Part of the complex is oceanfront and in less than a 2 minute walk from our unit along a path in the complex. Here you can enjoy the beautiful Hawaiian sunsets from the beach, Just bring along the lawn chairs we provide for our guests. Another part of the complex faces the keauhou golf course (open to the public).

Our living room has a beautiful mural depicting a tropical scene which enhances the room.

Our town home is a profesionally decorated, fully furnished 2 bed room unit with 2 king size beds, ceiling fans in all rooms, cable TV in the living room and one of the bedrooms, internet WiFi and free LD Calls to the US and Canada.

We have a beautiful tiled lanai next to the living room where you can enjoy quiet moments. The kitchen is fully equipped.

Appliances include a/c in the living room, washer/dryer, fridge, oven range, microwave oven, coffee maker, cooking wares and utensils, etc.

More Details

Owner
Tony Beliso
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

About Tony Beliso

My name is Pat and my husband's name is Tony. We are recent retirees and enjoy traveling, tennis, cooking, etc. We grew up in a tropical country so we like the sun. We currently have a home in British Columbia, Canada ( my husband is Canadian and I am a U S citizen), and spend our time between BC and the U.S.

Tony Beliso purchased this townhome in 2006

Why Tony Beliso chose Kona Coast

We both grew up in the Philippines where the climate is tropical so Hawaii was a natural fit. Why Kona? We like this island the best because of the variety of easily accessible outdoor activities year round. It is different from the big city life in that it is a very relaxing environment with a lot of history.

Our town home is in a gated resort community ideally located in famous Alii Drive which is the main road leading to the shops and restaurants along the sea wall. We do not get the traffic noise of downtown Alii and yet close enough that a 15 minute drive will get us there. It also provides for a good jog downtown if one feels energetic enough.

The Keauhou shopping center which includes a grocery store, movie theatre, drug store, restaurants, etc. is only a short 10 minute walk.

What makes this townhome unique

Our home is a two-level, two-bedroom, two-bathroom town home. It is situated in a quite cul de sac in the complex with only a 1 or 2 minute walk to the beach along the path within the complex.

Our complex has excellently maintained grounds which offers three tennis courts, a swimming pool, access to the beach which borders part of the area and provides one of the best sunsets, just bring along your lounging chair and enjoy the show.

Our town home has been profesionally decorated in a quite cul de sac in the complex. We have a beautiful mural in the living room which accentuates the warm surroundings of its location.

Amenities

Keauhou Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 970 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , This bathroom is next to the two bedrooms on the 2nd level.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , This bathroom is on the 1st level next to the unit entrance.
  • The upstairs bathroom has a tub & shower, toilet, double sink,ceiling fan, double sink counter and vanity. The downstairs bathroom has shower, toilet and sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 king , window faces North East
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Has cable tv; window faces South West
  • California king size beds, closet, bedside table and bedside lighting; alarm clock; telephone; dresser/mirror; ceiling fan.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We strive to make our guests experience a memorable and affordable vacation. We would like our guests treat it like it was their home. Initial cleaning supplies ( dishwasher detergent, dish soap, floor cleaning solution,) including bath soap and toiletries are provided. Items such as broom,mop,vacuum cleaner are also provided for our guests. It is a tradition in Hawaii to leave shoes/ slippers at the door so as not to trek sand and dirt in the home. We ask that you respect this practice as we would like to keep cleaning costs down. Please lock the sliding door and front door when leaving the unit and before retiring for the night. We have a very safe complex however we cannot be held responsible for any lost or stolen items. We're sure you can appreciate that the climate being tropical may attract insects that live in these climate such as centipedes as well as eco-friendly creatures like our famous colorful geckos. Please keep the lanai screen door closed at all times.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Beautiful and Centrally Located 2 Bdrm Town Home In Kailua, Kona Hawaii
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
5

Beauty Spot to spend a week

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I along with my in laws stayed in Tony's place for a week vacation. The place was clean, 2 bed 2 bath which was nice with both beds king size. The kitchen had everything anyone would need and more and overall we loved the place and would definitely stay there again. It was nice that it came with beach chairs boogie boards beach towels etc. Tony was fabulous to deal with and we wanted to check out later in the day because of a late flight and tony was just great and prompt in replying. I would highly recommend this place to stay for a vacation. Quick walking to a beauty snorkel beach (Kahaluu beach) with turtles and colorful fish. The pool in the complex and BBQs were great as well. There was a few ants in the kitchen but no biggie. Thanks so much Tony!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words Caleb. We're happy to know that you and your in -laws enjoyed your vacation. We're very much aware that a vacation trip involves a lot of planning along with the hope that everything turns out right. We're glad that your visit to our place in Hawaii was a success. Aloha, Tony & Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location. Clean and well maintained.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We know that a planned vacation comes with a lot of expectations toward an enjoyable stay. We hope that we have met most of what you had hoped for Ina vacation to the Big Island. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Surrey, British Columbia
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Everything in the townhouse was exactly as described. It was a great location and had all the extras you need to totally enjoy the island (lawn chairs, boogie board, cooler). Being able to walk to snorkelling and be located in such an ideal place to run and bike was great!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: To Tony & family, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments. We're very happy to know that your expectations for a great vacation were met.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice but tired,

  • 3 of 5

We have rented at Kona Surf and Racquet before and were surprised at how dirty the condo was. It seemed dated and worn out. Cheap burber carpet that needed cleaning, dirty lanai furniture, kitchen had the once over done prior to our arrival, but microwave was dirty, vent was off the stove fan, lots of dirty dishes in the cupboard as D/W was old and probably not working too well. One bedroom fan clicked all night, the main bath did not drain, so one had to stand in 2 inches of water when showering, vertical blind in living room was coming off the tracks. Linens were old and worn out.Overall the Kona Surf and Racquet is a great place to stay, but this unit needs work!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rose and Bob,We are very disappointed to hear that you have encountered some issues in our condo. We have to admit we are surprised considering the very positive response of recent guests. You can be sure we will be immediately addressing the specific concerns mentioned.The enjoyment of our guests in our condo is something we never take for granted. As previous guest have noted , we provide all of the amenities that any household would have and try to make sure that problems encountered by our guests are quickly addressed. Your comment about the dishwasher is also slurprising as it is only 3 years old. Like any home things can go wrong at any time which is the reason that we provided you with my cell telephone number so we can be reached at any time. We are however disappointed that you didn't take us up on this offer as we would have had your concerns resolved quickly if not immediately by contacting people that we have on site.Once again, thank you for your comments.SincerlyTony
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very good location

  • 4 of 5

Very much as advertised. Good location for exploring the island. Pool and tennis courts are excellent. Although this townhouse is not ocean view, the beach is only a 2 or 3 minute walk. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The place was great, matches description exactly, 10 minute walk to the snorkel beach, where we even saw turtles (if you don't want to walk with your snorkel gear, we always were able to find parking by the beach within 2 minutes), easy access to shore, some restaurants an easy walk up the hill, and Kona is just 5 minute drive on Alii.

We used it as a base to travel around the island and the location was great for that - easy access to major roads without going through Kona. Description of the place is very accurate, it's a nice condo, well stocked kitchen, very clean. Owners are very nice and helpful. They provide beach chairs (that we only took out of the car on the last day) and snorkel gear (that we didn't use because we brought our own). There was even a bag of charcoal if we felt like a barbecue.

You do need to go up one flight of stairs to get to the bedrooms and there is no air conditioner in the bedrooms, but there are ceiling fans above the beds and it never really got hot inside anyway.

We did like both Sam Choy's KaiLanai and Kenichi Pacific, that are in the mall just up the hill, and there are less expensive options there as well.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are absolutely delighted that our guests enjoyed their stay. We are always conscious of the fact that guests spend a lot of time planning and saving for a vacation in the hope of enjoying some time off. We are grateful that they've chosen our condo and we strive to meet their expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Kea hole international airport
Car: necessary

Our town home is in an ocean front gated resort complex in famous Alii Drive, the heart of downtown Kona. Our complex is called Keauhou Surf & Racquet Club. We are walking distance to the Keauhou shopping center which has a grocery store, pharmacy store, restaurants, movie theatre etc. Alii Drive extends from just past our complex on one end to famous downtown Alii where the shops and restaurants face the water.

Also within a short walking distance is Kahalu'u Beach, reputed to be one of the best snorkeling beaches on the island. Alii drive is also used by strollers, cyclists and joggers. Downtown Alii is also famous for being the finish line of the famous International Ironman competition held each year in October.

'End of the World' is a nearby park which was the site of a historic battle in 1820 that pitted Hawaiians who wanted to keep their religion and those who did not. It is well worth a visit.

There is a shuttle from the Keauhou Shopping Center to downtown Alii drive for $2. Check schedule at the shopping center.

Attractions include coffee plantations, volcano park in Hilo, cultural sites, recreational activities such as surfing, jet ski,stand-up paddle,outrigger canoe, snorkeling, zip line, etc.

We have a book on our book shelf called 'Hawaii The Big Island Revealed' which details just about every attraction worth seeing and then some. We ask that you place it back on the book shelf for future guests.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Keauhou Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Apr 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$847
$2,904
 
 
High (winter)
Oct 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
10 night minimum stay
$945
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
departure cleaning fee $125
Tax Rate 13.25%

We provide guests with general information in a binder about our home and the surrounding area. We ask that you take a little of your time to familiarize yourself with the information we have prepared.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties