Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

507 DWG Villa ~ FREE BEACH SERVICE ~Lazy River, Pools, Jacuzzi, Gym- Perfect!

Bedrooms 1
Space 575 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 60 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

While sitting on this fantastic balcony, you have a beautiful panoramic view of the Choctawhatchee Bay, Destin Bridge & beautiful beaches.

The Villa is on the Gulf side of the resort, with the beach just a few steps away. New decor with flat screen HDTV, digital cable with DVD player. Full kitchen with everything you need including a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee maker and blender.

This property sleeps 5 with the queen size bed in the bedroom the queen size sleeper and twin fold out in the living room. Not recommended for more than 4 adults. A super large garden bath with stand alone shower. This condo also has a Washer/Dryer combination appliance.

The Resort offers a year round heated pool with a waterfall, 2 over-sized hot tubs, a huge 5000 sq. ft. pool, children's pool and play area, picnic area with charcoal grills, a wonderful work out center and walking distance to the famous fishing pier!

The Bay-side features the resort's signature Lazy River Lagoon. The Lagoon is home to a 700 ft. long lazy river, and heated pool. Easy access over the highway by walking over the catwalk directly to the river.

More Details

Property Manager
Sugar Sands Vacation Rentals.
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018


Ft Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 575 sq ft
  • 6 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom has a walk in shower and fantastic garden soaking tub!
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Other bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
507 DWG Villa ~ FREE BEACH SERVICE ~Lazy River, Pools, Jacuzzi, Gym- Perfect!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews

Very clean well kept

  • 5 of 5

Hated we could stay for our entire visit but enjoyed it while we were there.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Run down

  • 2 of 5

When the confirmation was sent with directions it did not clarify the correct room. There are 2 buildings with the same room number but one has a V in front. So we were trying to get into the wrong room. Once we found the correct room and got in we were a little disappointed. It was very dated and run down. The first night we tried to use the pull out sofa bed and it was unusable. My son had to sleep in the bed with me and my husband. The location is great, right on the beach. The water was gross. Pretty much unswimmable. Tons of seaweed and it was not clear at all. Very black and dirty. We ended up driving back over the bridge to the nicer beach. It was our first time in Florida and we will not stay at this location again.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ashley, Thank you for your recent review. I'm not sure why there was confusion on the correct property you were going to. All the documents you received did stipulate the Villa on them and as you mentioned the door numbers are noted with a V. I'm sorry you had trouble going to the correct location. With pictures and video we want all our guest to have a true visual of the property they are renting - again, we regret you were disappointed with the surroundings. We appreciate the information concerning the sofa and have already notified the owner. New one on the way! Not sure if you realized it, but, there was also an ottoman that folded into a twin bed. The sea weed is unpredictable and has been heavier this year. I've heard that it might be due to higher than normal temperatures and low winds which influence the ocean currents. Thank goodness it does not stay around very long. However, many other fun things to do at this Resort, such as 7 pools, 700' Lazy River, the nearby Fishing Pier and much more. Thanks again for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation spot.

  • 5 of 5

Pros: Location to the beach is excellent in the gulf side villas. Several excellent pools, hot tubs, lazy river. Something for everyone. We loved sitting on the patio. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Not as crowded as Destin but close by car. Nearby access to restaurants, fishing pier, shopping and grocery. Nice large parking garage. Reasonable cost. Overall excellent experience. Would return.

Cons: No oven in room, broken and worn out sleeper sofa bed-very uncomfortable and in disrepair, washing machine takes special HE detergent (not provided) nor informed of in pre-trip brochure.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

The location was perfect. The overall amenities of the resort were great. Cleanliness could've been better and the pull out couch probably could use an upgrade. But overall it was a great condo and we would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very excellent place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying in DWG Villa. It was very comfortable for our family and it was very nice and clean. The view was amazing from the balcony.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for our family of 5!

  • 5 of 5

The kids especially loved the covered walkway across the highway (to bay side) to get to the lazy river and pool with the waterfall. Very nice, no problems or issues at all! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico. Walking distance to the famous boardwalk and fishing pier. Lots of great dinning and attractions.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • .