Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

On the River/Lake - Tranquil at any time of year -Quiet but close to the action

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 952 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BR, 1 BA with lakefront access

This 2 bedroom/one bath lakefront property is in a quiet residential area on Lake Dunlap of the Guadalupe River. New stove, dishwasher, and small appliances are in addition to the full size refrigerator. The room with the full size bed, and the living room have flat screen TVs with WiFi and Netflix connection. All beds including the queen size Sofa bed have 450 count sheets. Fully air-conditioned and heated cottage has a spacious living room with great views of the lake and the bird feeders. Fire pit and propane grill are available to enjoy after a swim or float. Fishing and swimming are accessible from the dock where you can also tie up your watercraft and inner tubes. We have recently started renting our vacation home and have bought new furniture to make your stay enjoyable.


Owner
John Chance
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

New Braunfels Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 952 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large vanity
  • Bathroom with tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa in Living Room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Full size bed
  • 2 bedrooms One with full size bed One with two twins One queen size sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Bird feeders for song birds and hummingbirds. Shady areas for fishing and tubing. Convenient tie ups for guests watercraft.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(62 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
8% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
On the River/Lake - Tranquil at any time of year -Quiet but close to the action
average rating of 4.854839 based on 62 reviews
3

We did enjoy our stay at this property despite Hurricane Harvey!

  • 3 of 5

The house was nice and owner John was very nice and friendly to deal with however, the house was a little dirty with cobwebs in shower and a lot of old stuff and left overs remaining from previous guests. Outdoors was overgrown and could of been kept up a little nicer and wasps on the boat deck were a problem. The house is off the beat and path if you are going here to float the river. Next time I would stay closer to the shutes or other side of 35. But overall it was okay.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Y'all were great troopers to tough out the week with Harvey bearing down on the Lake and New Braunfels. After you left we had large branches in the back yard and quite a bit of leaves being blown off. Cobwebs do seem to spring up overnight, inside and out when you are near the water, but I'll take a quick run-through the afternoon of new guests arrival because of your comments. Many previous guests had commented that they appreciated the stocking of the fridge with all kinds of condiments, coffee and tea, but I'll look through them again to be sure they are not outdated. The roots of the plants on the cliff side are there to hold the soil, but if they appear overgrown and unkempt there or elsewhere on the property I do apologize because I wanted it to be attractive. I do appreciate your honest review and will take all of your comments under advisement.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

My son and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed fishing off the private dock and the relaxing quiet atmosphere.

The owners were very east to work with and very responsive to any questions. Very happy with our visit and will be back again!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Was exactly as advertised. Would definitely rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jessica You took great care of the cottage. Thanks and come again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Friendswood, TX
5

Very charming clean and comfortable house right on the lake. House very well equipped!

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable bed and linens. AC works well. Bird feeders out back, squirrels and humming birds made it all very relaxing. Caught several very nice fish. Very quiet but just a few minutes from town.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Celebrated my daughter's 21st birthday! Wonderful place! House supplied EVERYTHING! All you need to bring is your clothing and food! We were shocked and very pleased. Will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great Birthday celebration and enjoyed the cottage. Come see us again sometime. John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property and very responsive owner.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was perfect for our stay. Loved sunsets on the upper deck with a glass of wine!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and the weather cooperated. Come see us again sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
32 Miles
San Antonio
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
The Bandit Golf
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
Interstate 35 by FM 725
Car: recommended

Natural Bridge Caverns and Wildlife Park less than 30 minutes drive.

Fly fishing upriver closer to Canyon Dam

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $350

Call or email owner for potential exception for long-term rentals.

Boat lift rental is $25 per day

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties