Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hidden Hills Olives and Oaks

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Space 3,834 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Hidden Hills Olives and Oaks is located amid glorious rolling hills and majestic oaks in the countryside of the California Central Coast. Enjoy staying in a home away from home, just moments away from wine tasting and everything the area has to offer. Relax on the porches with morning coffee, afternoon tea, or a glass of one of our regional wines at sundown. This beautifully appointed home focuses on the spacious yard with large pool and hot tub. Perfect destination for a family reunion or friends out for a wine-tasting weekend. The main home sleeps 10 in five bedrooms and there is an additional guest house that sleeps four. Both units are included in the nightly rate. Cell phone reception is very limited at this property.


Property Manager
Kathy Bonelli
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Map

Amenities

Templeton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3834 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 4 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

51% Complete
39% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Hidden Hills Olives and Oaks
average rating of 4.414634 based on 41 reviews
La Quinta, CA
5

Hidden Hills was exactly that!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What a great place this is for getting away to enjoy friends in a beautiful setting secluded in the hills surrounding Paso Robles! The kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals for your group without running out of plates or silverware. The rooms are all private but that wrap around porch over looking the pool and outdoor gardens was probably the biggest hit! We loved it and will go back next year!!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad this home worked out for your group and glad your stay was enjoyable! We hope you will call us back when you're planning your next trip to Paso Robles!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love this house as this is our second year coming back. The company that runs it is very quick in their responses. Only small issue was the air conditioner downstairs was not working well, but upstairs was really cold which we notified them of the issue. Beautiful property. We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Paso Robles Vacation Rentals®
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great for large groups

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lot's of space for large groups. Easy access to highways and local attractions and restaurants. Kitchen stocked for cooking. A few quirks such as the smoke alarm goes off every time you use the stove. Some minor maintenance needed like curtain hooks falling off the wall. Stains on the master carpet. Etc... Would stay again though.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Paso Robles Vacation Rentals®
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

April 2017 Stay

  • 3 of 5

We absolutely loved this home for our family reunion/local wedding. The house was not free from problems. The pool cover fell off the track on the first night, the wifi went out the whole day on saturday, The hot water had some issues in parts of the house, the lower oven did not work at all, and being a party of 13, we really needed the lower oven. The microwave oven screen is difficult to read, and the hot tub was set to 75 degrees, which is ridiculous. The pool was also so cold the kids wouldn't get into it. When we did get the pool cover off there were frogs stuck under the cover that met their unfortunate demise.

The property management company bent over backwards to accommodate us and the issues we had. They were great and sent people out within hours to help fix things. I am sure we were the first guests after a slow season.

Overall, the house was perfect to accommodate such a large group. We will most likely book again. We are from the country in Utah, so we don't mind fishing out the frogs. ;)

Bu

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Paso Robles Vacation Rentals®
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback, Elizabeth. We appreciate your compliments and useful details. We were glad we were able to get that pool cover fixed for you the morning you reported it, after you let us know it appeared an animal had walked across it overnight and knocked it loose! We did end up replacing a part on that hot tub that had malfunctioned during your stay and the pool is heated by solar technology, so cold temps in April make some sense. That country wifi can be a challenge, so it's great it was restored Saturday evening for you. We're sorry for the inconveniences you experienced, so happy you enjoyed your stay, overall, and that we were able to create flexibility for your late check out. We hope you enjoyed!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Berkeley, CA
5

Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We gathered the gang from northern and southern CA for a stay in the lovely house. All went well, we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Paso Robles, CA
5

Excellent!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked the house for my sisters 35th birthday and it could not have been a more relaxing weekend! Even though it rained, we were able to sit by the fire and enjoy the covered porch! The outside BBQ was perfect for making our taco bar and we even got to relax in the hoot tub! We want to go back this summer to enjoy the pool with our children!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Holiday and Festival Rates may vary.

You might like these similar properties