Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hidden Hills Olives and Oaks

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Space 3,834 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Hidden Hills Olives and Oaks is located amid glorious rolling hills and majestic oaks in the countryside of the California Central Coast. Enjoy staying in a home away from home, just moments away from wine tasting and everything the area has to offer. Relax on the porches with morning coffee, afternoon tea, or a glass of one of our regional wines at sundown. This beautifully appointed luxury home focuses on the spacious yard with large pool and hot tub. Perfect destination for a family reunion or friends out for a wine-tasting weekend. The main home sleeps 10 in five bedrooms and there is an additional guest house that sleeps four. Both units are included in the nightly rate. Cell phone reception is very limited at this property.


Property Manager
Kathy Bonelli
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Templeton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3834 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 4 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

Hidden Hills Olives and Oaks
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 39 reviews
4

Great for large groups

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lot's of space for large groups. Easy access to highways and local attractions and restaurants. Kitchen stocked for cooking. A few quirks such as the smoke alarm goes off every time you use the stove. Some minor maintenance needed like curtain hooks falling off the wall. Stains on the master carpet. Etc... Would stay again though.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Paso Robles Vacation Rentals®
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

April 2017 Stay

  • 3 of 5

We absolutely loved this home for our family reunion/local wedding. The house was not free from problems. The pool cover fell off the track on the first night, the wifi went out the whole day on saturday, The hot water had some issues in parts of the house, the lower oven did not work at all, and being a party of 13, we really needed the lower oven. The microwave oven screen is difficult to read, and the hot tub was set to 75 degrees, which is ridiculous. The pool was also so cold the kids wouldn't get into it. When we did get the pool cover off there were frogs stuck under the cover that met their unfortunate demise.

The property management company bent over backwards to accommodate us and the issues we had. They were great and sent people out within hours to help fix things. I am sure we were the first guests after a slow season.

Overall, the house was perfect to accommodate such a large group. We will most likely book again. We are from the country in Utah, so we don't mind fishing out the frogs. ;)

Bu

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Paso Robles Vacation Rentals®
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback, Elizabeth. We appreciate your compliments and useful details. We were glad we were able to get that pool cover fixed for you the morning you reported it, after you let us know it appeared an animal had walked across it overnight and knocked it loose! We did end up replacing a part on that hot tub that had malfunctioned during your stay and the pool is heated by solar technology, so cold temps in April make some sense. That country wifi can be a challenge, so it's great it was restored Saturday evening for you. We're sorry for the inconveniences you experienced, so happy you enjoyed your stay, overall, and that we were able to create flexibility for your late check out. We hope you enjoyed!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berkeley, CA
5

Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We gathered the gang from northern and southern CA for a stay in the lovely house. All went well, we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Paso Robles, CA
5

Excellent!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked the house for my sisters 35th birthday and it could not have been a more relaxing weekend! Even though it rained, we were able to sit by the fire and enjoy the covered porch! The outside BBQ was perfect for making our taco bar and we even got to relax in the hoot tub! We want to go back this summer to enjoy the pool with our children!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wausau, WI
5

Wonderful California

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a blast. There were 8 of us at the house. Beautiful house. The pool was awesome too! Everything was clean and well cared for. Loved Tobin James Winery.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Paso Robles Vacation Rentals®
Owner's Response: We appreciate such positive feedback and are pleased to hear that Hidden Hills did not disappoint. And it sounds like you were able to enjoy that great pool as well! We would love to have you back next time you visit! Paso Robles Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

August 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

This property is beautiful and quiet. Home was clean, pool was sparkling, plenty of space for our group of 8. Sketchy Internet and a very sensitive smoke alarm that goes off each time you open the oven, were the only downfalls. We had a great time, the staff at PRVR were great.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Paso Robles Vacation Rentals®
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Holiday and Festival Rates may vary.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties