Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Okaloosa Island's Best Kept Secret

Bedrooms 1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Affordable 1 bedroom condo just steps from the gulf

Well appointed 1 bedroom condo with a king size bed, fully equipped kitchen with dish washer, full size stove, microwave, and refrigerator. Sofa sleeper and love seat with small dinette and 4 chairs finish off the unit. Covered patio and green space out the back door.

Jackie Wolf
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Jackie Wolf

We are retired and live in Wisconsin. We are excited to open our vacation home so others can enjoy an affordable vacation near the stunning gulf coast.

Jackie Wolf purchased this condo in 2013

Why Jackie Wolf chose Fort Walton Beach

We have vacationed on the gulf coast over the past 10 years and never tired of the beauty of the emerald coast. Fort Walton Beach and nearby Destin offer everything for those yearning to spend time near the sea.

What makes this condo unique

This property is small but offers a great opportunity for small families to enjoy all of the activities the area has to offer at an affordable price. The condo comfortably accommodates 4 people. Whether you want to just enjoy the beach or visit the Gulfarium, the Air Force Armament Museum, pier fishing, and let's not forget all of the great shopping the area has to offer, it's all available from this convenient location on Okaloosa Island.


Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • One bathroom off bedroom.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • One large bedroom with King size bed.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

Okaloosa Island's Best Kept Secret
average rating of 4.7027025 based on 37 reviews

Cute Condo

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, nice stitting area out back, crystal clear pool, steps from beach. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Henagar, al

Beautiful and perfectly located.

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in the most ideal location. It was absolutely perfect for my 8 month old son. The beach here was not overly crowded and was clean and family friendly. The condo was in perfect condition and we could not have asked for better.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear that you enjoyed your beach vacation and found our condo in "perfect" condition!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well kept condo in a beautiful location!

  • 4 of 5

Great location and would love to come back.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Okaloosa Island!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Dissappointed With This Condo's LACK OF CLEANLINESS!

  • 2 of 5

Upon arrival and first look into this unit my husband and I were satisfied with our choice. But that changed. As we were settling in we discovered a dirty coffee maker, dirty cookware, cooler with a moldy interior, and a dirty bathroom! Once we cleaned all (except for the moldy cooler) we decided to make the best of it. Then we discovered that there was NO secure internet but we made do without. Our stay was scheduled for 8 nights and during that time we wanted to change the bedsheets due to the fact that the sheets that were on the bed are too large and every night were shifting all over. Learned that there is only 1 set of sheets for the we made do without once again.

On the morning of our last full day at this condo the cleaning crew unlocked and entered this unit (lucky for us we were dressed!) WITHOUT EVEN A KNOCK ON THE DOOR to clean the unit! They had an error on their schedule. That was enough for us! I did call the property owner and we had a good conversation. My husband and I decided that we wanted to just pack our things and leave 1 day early. The property owner understood and was thankful for the information about our stay.

But, RENTER BEWARE....this property owner then gave us A BAD (3-star) REVIEW and we aren't sure why. We left the condo cleaner than it was on our arrival, we followed all house rules (bedding stripped, dishes washed, garbage out, condo locked etc.). I did communicate with the owner before leaving the property and at that time she was appologetic and understanding.

If the property owner had any issues with our actions during our stay it would have been best if she would have at least attempted communication with us instead of just leaving a poor review. I have to assume the owner was unhappy with our early departure which resulted in a poor review reflected upon us! Perhaps she is being misinformed by her cleaning crew, I just don't know!

We will NOT RETURN to this property but we will continue to use VRBO/Home Away in the future!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry that you had a bad experience. Unfortunately, you didn't make me or my service aware of any of issues until you called me the day you left. Many of the issues above were not part of that discussion. I talked to my service regarding their early arrival and there was a mix up in the schedule. I agreed with you that they still should have knocked even if they thought you departed. This will never happen again. If the condo was as you now depict you should have called right away and I would have had my service come in and correct any issues. Also, you didn't mention in this review that I refunded you for your early departure. Why did I give you 3 stars? I was disappointed that you didn't give me a chance to correct any issues and that you called me when you made the decision to depart, we only discussed some of the items you mention in your review. I have a great team that strives for great service and we were not given the opportunity correct any issues. Your bold title letters are an unfair depiction of our condo. The guests that left before you and after you had great experiences.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Enjoyed our Stay!

  • 5 of 5

SO CLOSE to the beach! It was so easy for our family to walk over and enjoy the beach, or back to the unit for the kids to rest. Had everything we needed! Convenience store next door made the trip a breeze since we could just walk over to grab necessities. Great stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

so close to the beach and all the activities !!!!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was so close to the beach less then 30 seconds and we were setting up our chairs!!! and just minutes from destin. We had a great time and have already recommended staying here to our friends !

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im glad you had a great beach vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


First floor, wheelchair accessible ramp provides access to the condo, bathroom is not wheelchair accessible. Will consider small dog with additional fee and deposit. Back door is steps from beach access walkway. Very cost effective unit for a small family or a couple. Condo includes high speed internet and cable TV. Enjoy 2 flat screen televisions and a DVD player. Very nice swimming pool available for guests so bring your beach towels and enjoy the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and have sand between your toes 20 yards from your back door. You can relax poolside after enjoying many of the activities the area offers. There is a well stocked convenience store located just across the road.


Rates & Availability

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 24 - Aug 9
4 night minimum stay
Aug 10 - Oct 31
3 night minimum stay
Nov 1 - Feb 28
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


You might like these similar properties