Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Funtierland 4 + Across the Street from Disneyland + Nursery + Pool + Netflix

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Beds, 2.5 Baths, Across the Street from Disneyland

***SPRING SPECIAL!!! STAY 5/31-6/3 FOR ONLY $139/NIGHT!!!***

Top 5 Reasons To Stay @ FUNTIERLAND 4

1. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION - You just can't stay any closer to the Disney Resort. Enjoy quiet, hassle free, 'backstage' access while staying at F4. From our front door it's an easy 8-10 minute stroll directly across the street to the Mickey and Friends FREE tram that takes you to the front gates of Disney. Later in the day, walk back for a homemade lunch at your new digs; even treat yourself to a refreshing nap before heading back out for the evening. Yes, we're that close! Stay with us and enjoy hassle free access to the wonderful world of Disney and all the nearby shops and entertainment...all within walking distance from our home.

2. THE FUNTIERLAND GUEST EXPERIENCE - Our homes are more than just a place to crash after a long day of fun in the sun. During your stay with us, our home becomes your home, and we want to ensure your experience is truly memorable. We do our level best to provide impeccable service and amenities so you can focus your attention on family, friends, and fun while on your holiday! We hope you'll agree :)

3. KID FRIENDLY / PARENT APPROVED - Every Funtierland home is equipped with a laundry list of kid friendly, parent approved amenities and features including pack 'n play, high chairs, strollers, child proofing, toys, entertainment, and so much more you'll just need to visit to discover and appreciate ;)!

4. FULLY STOCKED KITCHEN – Our kitchen is the heart of our homes and comes with everything you need, whether you’re preparing a 5 course meal or just mixing your favorite beverage after a long day at the park. A complete modern kitchen well stocked with just about every small kitchen appliance and utensil you should expect in a vacation home!

5. FREE 2 CAR PARKING– Our complimentary parking saves you over $35/day AND did we mention you can WALK to Disneyland?! 'Nuff said!

FEATURED AMENITIES @ FUNTIERLAND 4

+ Free Netflix Movies, Pandora Music, and more

+ Free Wi-Fi with coverage throughout

+ Free ATT Uverse 200 Cable Package

+ HUGE 55' LED HDTV in Living Room + 2 40' LED HDTVS in Master Retreat & Bunk Bedroom

+ WiFI Blue-Ray Internet Streaming DVD Players

+ Music Docking Station + WiFi / Bluetooth / iPod Connectivity

+ En-suite Nursery in Master Retreat

+ Ice Cold Central A/C - it gets hot in the summer!

+ Self Balancing Washer & Dryer & Detergent

+ Automatic Garage Door Opener

+ Dimmable Lights - my goofy husband loves dimmers and made me add this :)

OUTDOOR AMENITIES @ FUNTIERLAND 4

+ Private Patio Off Living Room

+ Private Stainless Steel BBQ Grill

+ 3 Swimming Pools Including Child Wader

+ Hot Tub / Jacuzzi

+ Kid's Playground

FINISHING TOUCHES @ FUNTIERLAND 4

+ 2 Single Umbrella Strollers

+ 1 Baby Trend Sit N Stand Double Stroller

+ 2 High Chairs

+ 1 Pack 'n Play (plus wooden crib in nursery)

+ Pool / Beach towels

+ Beach Chairs / Body Boards

+ Umbrellas (for the rare rainy day)

+ Ice Maker

... and so much more!

FOLLOW US, share photos, post reviews, and gain exclusive access to special discounts and local secrets on our FACEBOOK, TWITTER, AND INSTAGRAM pages - JUST SEARCH 'FUNTIERLAND'!

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++

CITY REQUIREMENTS:

+ Current REG Permit # 2014-00195

+ Max Occupancy - 7 individuals including infants (4 adults max)

+ Minimum Night Stay - 3 nights

+ Parking/Max Vehicle Count - 2 vehicles MAX. 1 private single car garage (will fit a minivan) and 1 assigned parking space ONLY. No outside parking available within the HOA. Passenger Vans, RVs and Trailers of any kind are strictly prohibited.

+ Pool - 6 guests max at one time, strictly enforced by HOA. No unregulated flotation devices, pool toys, etc allowed. Pool Facility Hours 9am - 10pm.

+ City mandated "Quiet Time" from 10pm - 9am. Outdoor facilities (pool, patio, garage/game rooms etc) are off limits during this time.

+ Guests must comply with city requirements or they will be subject to any and all fines, civil actions and/or criminal prosecutions related to violation.

More Details

Property Manager
Leah and Ryan
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

About Leah and Ryan

Hi there it's Leah and Ryan, proud owners of Funtierland Vacation Rentals! My husband and I are true Southern California locals, born and raised just a stones throw from Disneyland where we've visited since before we could walk (or talk). In fact, I worked at Disneyland through high school and part of college as an Attraction's Hostess on rides like Indiana Jones! Given our deep local roots, Ryan and I embarked on a journey to help spread the magic our hometown offers by curating a portfolio of fun, relevant vacation rental properties, and offering them to guests from across the country and around the world :)

Leah and Ryan purchased this condo in 2013

Why Leah and Ryan chose Anaheim

After seeing the successful listings of our other Disney themed rentals online, we were contacted by the owner of this home who was interested in our turn-key property management solution and design services; both of which have proven instrumental in Funtierlands's ability to maintain an impeccably high level of customer satisfaction while maximizing the owner's return, and positioning our suite of services as the benchmark by which all others are measured (the hubby wrote that long sentence ;). After outlining the owner's objectives we implemented our proven Funtierland Formula including just the right mix of fresh design cues paying close attention to detail, a healthy dose of Disney flare, and of course best-in-class customer support. All this (combined with a few super-secret ingredients we keep under lock and key) has resulted in a unique blend, entirely our own, that we continue to perfect with every home we add to our exclusive Funtierland portfolio!

What makes this condo unique

Funtierland 4 is directly across the street from the Disney Resort; it doesn't get any closer than this! With countless useful amenities and just a short walk from the Happiest Place On Earth, this home is sure to exceed all of your magical expectations!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a fantastic stay! The kids loved the games, books, and surprise treats :) We couldn't have wished for a better stop to rest after our Disney adventures. Thanks for a great stay!
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Hermosa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 1st Floor Powder Room - toilet
    2nd Floor Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Rain Shower Head, Floor to Ceiling Subway Tile
    2nd Floor En-Suite Bath - toilet , shower , Rain Shower Head, Floor to Ceiling Subway Tile
  • Bathrooms include new subway tile showers, custom vanities, comfort height oval shaped toilets, vintage accent lighting, and powerful exhaust fans.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Guest Room Twin Over Full Bunk & Twin Trundle - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Sleeps 4 UPSTAIRS
    Master Retreat & En-Suite Nursery - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Cal King Sleeps 2 + 1 infant in crib UPSTAIRS
    Living Room Queen AeroBed - 1 queen , AeroBed Double High Queen w/Fast Inflate Sleeps 2 DOWNSTAIRS
  • **IMPORTANT: Infants are included in maximum occupancy count listed. No exceptions per City Ordinance.** 7 GUESTS MAX OCCUPANCY INCLUDING INFANTS OF ANY AGE PER ANAHEIM CITY CODE. All mattresses and linens are fresh, clean, and offer the the perfect balance of softness, support, and dreamy comfort. TWO STORY CONDO
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • surfing
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(64 traveler reviews)

Funtierland 4 + Across the Street from Disneyland + Nursery + Pool + Netflix
average rating of 4.765625 based on 66 reviews
New Zealand
5

Absolutely Perfect Holiday Accommodation

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place to stay. The pictures are spot on. We found the house very clean and tidy and ready upon our arrival. My husband, myself and our three boys (12, 10 & 6 yrs) loved our home away from home for 9 nights. You couldn't ask for more. They have thought of everything; ample supplies of shampoo/conditioner etc, towels, pool towels, clothes detergent etc. The kitchen was well stocked for our many nights cooking in, when all we wanted was a home cooked meal after eating at the parks. The thoughtful gift of wine & dinner totally blew us away. They also had welcome gifts for us and the boys. So much thought and detail has gone into making your stay a memorable one. Our favourite, especially after a hot day at the parks, was the automatic ice machine. It was great having a washing machine & dryer too. You will love the large, super comfy bed in the master bedroom and the fan kept us cool all night. The lovely Disney themed decor throughout the house was very tasteful. The neighbours in the complex are very friendly and helpful. We walked to the parks each morning and it took us 10 mins, if you catch the tram you will miss the downtown Disney shopping area, but we did use the free-tram coming home. We received our bond refund back promptly, even before we landed back in New Zealand!! We wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else. The only trouble was we didn't want to leave. Hands down: Absolutely Perfect Holiday Accommodation.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow Melanie, thank you. What a thoughtful and wonderful review you have left for us. We couldn't be more pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We truly do our best to make our homes as comfortable as possible, so that when you arrive, you feel right at home with all the amenities you need. Glad to hear we did our job well. :) Thank you again for staying with us and we hope we get to see you all again soon! Stay Adventurous - Leah and Ryan
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Great and close to Disneyland

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Such a great house!

  • 5 of 5

The house was adorable and well stocked. We had a great time here. It is a 5 minute walk to the Disney gate and we kept our car in the garage pretty much the entire stay. The house was very clean and management was always very quick to respond. If we had any complaints, it would be that the Netflix glitched when we tried to watch movies. But we only watched tv at night after getting back from Disney, so it wasn't a huge deal for us. We will definitely consider booking this house again in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Adorable, Cozy and Easy walk to Disneyland

  • 4 of 5

We were so grateful to walk into a nicely updated, clean and cute condo! It was so nice to walk back from the parks every day and just relax by pool or nap on the very comfy beds. The condos are a very quiet community. We will definetly stay here again.

Thanks to the management team that helped answer all of my questions before arrival and a quick response back the night we got in. I felt very comfortable booking with Funtierland properties.Great job!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Angela! This sounds like a 5 star stay - we hope the 4 stars was just a slip of the finger. Otherwise please do not hesitate to let us know how we could have made your stay even better. Thanks for the lovely review and we hope to host you and your family again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Escalon, California
5

Awesome place to stay for a magical Disney getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this lovely place for 5 nights when we took our first trip down to Disneyland for my daughter's 4th birthday. It was perfect! Before we made our booking, some friends and relatives were trying to talk us into staying at one of the Disney hotels. They argued that you couldn't beat the convenience and location. They couldn't be more wrong! This place is about 5 minutes from the Disneyland Hotel (walking at a 4-year-old speed), so the location was perfect. It took us about 20 minutes to get from the front door to the gates of the park without taking the tram. We made the walk there and back twice a day, without any problems. When you add in the fact that we were able to eat breakfast at home before we left each morning, and had some dinners at home instead of wrangling exhausted little kids into restaurants every night, you can't beat the convenience either! Not to mention, we were able to put the kids to bed and relax downstairs for a few minutes without the light of the TV bothering them like it would if we were all in the same hotel room. The crib and changing table made the setup even more convenient. Win win win!!! The house was kid-friendly, and parent-approved! When we make our next trip to Disneyland, we will definitely look into staying here again. I could not give this place a higher recommendation. If you're heading to Disneyland with a family, you'll love it!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We couldn't agree more that vacation rentals are a much more comfortable and affordable way to travel with a family. And to top it off that our home is so close to Disneyland, you just can't beat the convenience. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to host you and your family in the future. :D
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Valley City
4

Family of 5

  • 4 of 5

We are a family of 5 with 3 teenagers. We were able to stay in this location comfortably. The property was as advertised. We appreciated the little extras like toiletries and such. It was nice to be able to do laundry and have a full kitchen. We enjoyed the walk to the Disneyland resort.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa, we couldn't agree more that our home is great for small families. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the amenities we provide and the proximity to the resort - the location just can't be beat! Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
John Wayne or Long Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
ESPN Zone
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Balboa Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Dad Miller - Where TIGER WOODS learned to play
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Amtrak/Metrolink
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Interstate 5
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
House of Blues
Nearest Ski
75 Miles
Mountain High Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Huntington Beach
Car: not necessary

The Anaheim Convention Center, Angels Stadium (MLB), Honda Center (NHL, NBA, Concerts), Knott's Berry Farm, the Outlets at Orange, and much more are all within a 5-10 minute drive/transport of our home.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hermosa Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
Mar 31 2017 - May 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$209
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
SPRING SPECIAL
May 31 2017 - Jun 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$139
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jun 9 2017 - Aug 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$229
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Back to School 2017
Aug 18 2017 - Sep 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$209
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Break 2017
Sep 29 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$219
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Fall 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$209
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$239
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre Holiday 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$219
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$259
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Feb 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$209
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Accidental Damage Waiver $59 + Tax
Reservation Fee $49 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Please see CITY REQUIREMENTS in the listing Description section above.

Checkin 4pm Checkout 10am

Inquiries resulting in either a 2 night sequential gap in our calendar OR a single night gap immediately before AND a single night gap immediately after your requested dates, may be respectfully declined. This policy allows us to maximize the number of days available each month for guests to enjoy a Funtierland property as we run at a very high occupancy rate year round. It also helps to ensure our reservations adhere to the Anaheim City Ordinance requiring a 3 night minimum stay.

Reservation NOT confirmed until payment receipt, dates never held

If rate section does not show specified rates for your future date range, the system will incorrectly default to our standard rate and your quote will NOT calculate correctly. Please inquire directly and we will respond with the correct quote amount

Discounts, offers and/or other incentives cannot be combined.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties