Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WOW Suite 3, Pool/Spa, Short Walk to Disneyland, 5 Star Review*

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,016 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Short Walk To Disneyland, Restaurants, Short Drive To Beaches

**Special rates for available dates**

http://www.vrbo.com/729001

http://www.vrbo.com/622635t

http://www.vrbo.com/634354

Can't find your available dates? Check out our other 5-star-review remodeled homes nearby Disneyland and Anaheim Convention Center.

VRBO Listing #634354

VRBO Listing #622635

This home is situated in a wonderful community with a family pool, adult pool, wading pool, jacuzzi, and kids' playground. Walking distance to Disneyland, restaurants, a short drive to Huntington Beach, aka Surf City, shopping (South Coast Plaza, Fashion Island). Home is completely remodeled with new kitchen, baths, tub, showers, vanities, lighting, flooring, appliances, furnitures, too many to list. Come and enjoy!

Bed and Bath Configuration:

Master Bedroom: Queen Bed and Twin Day Bed

Private Bathroom with Shower, toilet, and vanity sink

Guest Bedroom: Bunk Bed - Twin Bed Over Full Bed and Another Twin Bed Trundle (See Pic)

Living Room Sofa Bed Can Accommodate Up to Two.

Hallway Full Bath: Shower and Tub, Toilet, and Vanity Sink

Half Bath: Toilet and Vanity Sink

***Amenities***

-FREE High Speed WiFi

-Pool: Family Pool, Adult Pool, Wading Pool & Hot Tub

-Kids' Playground

-Air Conditioning/Heater

-Full Sized Front Load Washer & Dryer (Detergent Provided)

Parking

2 Parking Spaces (1-Car Garage & 1 Open Space)

Fully Stocked Kitchen

-Refrigerator With Ice Maker & Filter Water

-Dishwasher (Soap Provided)

-Microwave

-Range

-Patio Propane BBQ Grill - Propane included

-Small Appliances

-Blender

-Keurig 2.0 Coffee Maker

-Rice Cooker

-Crock Pot

-Toaster

-Kettle

-Pots

-Pans

-Pyrex

Entertainment

-Free High Speed WiFi

-Free Netflix

-Flat Screen LCD TVs in All Bedrooms and Living Room

-Pandora

Tabletop & Bar

-Plates

-Bowls

-Coffee Mugs

-Cutting Board

-Salt & Pepper Shakers

-Casual Glasses

-Silverware

-Wine Glasses

Kids/Babies

-Pack N Play

-And Portable Crib

-Single Stroller

-Double Stroller

-Princess Dresses

-Books

Beach Gear

-Beach Chairs

-Body Boards

-Beach Towels

-Beach Umbrella

-Cooler

Miscellaneous

-Linens & Towels

-Iron

-Ironing Board

-Hair Dryer

eCheck, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express accepted.

We Reserve The Right To Decline Booking Requests Resulting In a Two-Day Gap In Our Calendar. Per Anaheim City Code, Three Nights Minimum.

Rates and terms are subject to change until payment and reservation are confirmed.

Reservation Is Not Guaranteed Until Paid.

100% Refund 61 Days Or More

We are licensed through the City of Anaheim. Regulatory Permit REG2015-00114

More Details

Owner
James
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About James

I had lots of wonderful memories living in Anaheim as a child, only a couple of blocks away in fact. Disneyland was and still is a very special place for me growing up and now that tradition has passed on to my little ones.

James purchased this condo in 2015

Why James chose Anaheim

As travelers, the criteria we seek out is not much different from most vacationers. And we chose this property because of its location to Disneyland, safe neighborhood, BBQ for grilling, pool/spa for relaxing.

What makes this condo unique

We love this home due to the close proximity to Disneyland, Anaheim Convention Center, Honda Center, restaurants, beaches, etc. There are three pools (family pool, adult pool, and wading pool, jacuzzi) and a kids' playground.

Amenities

Hermosa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1016 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed
  • Sofa bed in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

WOW Suite 3, Pool/Spa, Short Walk to Disneyland, 5 Star Review*
average rating of 4.783784 based on 37 reviews
5

Great Location, neat, tidy & quiet. Great family atmosphere!!

  • 5 of 5

Felt like a home away from home. The family was able to spread out. Loved the cable and wifi, especially with two teenagers! We were able able to buy groceries as there's a large Target and Food Works close by and we only went out for takeaway or a restaurant meal when we wanted. There are plenty of takeaway stores nearby along with a Cheesecake Factory at Garden Walk. James is easy to deal with & provided clear instructions on the location. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, thank you!!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, perfect for a family trip

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this condo. James was helpful and the booking process and check in were easy. It's within walking distance to Disneyland (literally across the street from the parking lots) which was great for us. The kitchen had everything we needed and the beach towels and beach toys were great too. The AC throughout the condo kept us comfortable even when it was warm out. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not pleasantly Surprised

  • 2 of 5

We were very disappointed with this stay. The cleanliness was not adequate, pictures are not completely accurate, some of the furniture needs to be replaced. the outside of the complex is not pictured for a reason.

- When we first entered the suite there was a strong odour we all had to cover our nose so not to gag coming from the front loader washing machine. They do not clean it , or leave the door open. I had to go to three stores to purchase Tide washing machine cleaner and run it through 3 times, it still had a strong odour I just didn't have the time to go get more from the store. The dryer also never dried the clothes, had to hang everything on chairs.

- There are holes in the drywall that were caked over in dry wall mud not fully repaired

- paint job was not done by a professional - the master bathroom must have been repainted since the pictures it was a blue and it wasn't just on the walls. The place is not in the same condition as pictured

- The bathroom floor in the ensuite was filthy especially around the toilet or behind the door - actual dirty!! Master bath shower needs a good clean - rust

- a wide angled lens or a professional photographer must have been used the second bedroom in particular and the downstairs is not as big as it seems to be pictured. Once one pulls out the third bed out of the bunk there is absolutely no other room to move in the room.

- The only blankets available are the velour beige ones pictured on the bed - no comforters or quilts not adequate. The bottom picture of the linen closet was completely empty no extras even for the pullout sofa. We even went to costco to purchase pillows and towels that we took home with us. Not enough towels, completely flat pillows.

- the couch downstairs has a large sag with NO SUPPORT - someone must have jumped on it. That would be fine if we didn't need to have someone sleep on it - simply unacceptable this needs to be replaced.

- The outside siding is rotting and needs to be replaced.

-The stairs are very very very narrow

We use VRBO for all of our travel for the last 10 years including Hawaii, by far this is our families worse experience. Honestly I didn't not complain to the owner during our stay, but if the owner was checking the suite regularly he knows these were issues. We didn't want people coming and going everyday during our visit. We will not be back.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Nicole! First of all, we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. We wish you had contacted us right away. We also understand that you didn’t want to be disturbed during your stay but how else are we going to fix these issues? We don’t make excuses; we make it right. Most of the issues were easily solved. The washer was cleaned with bleach and a second wash with vinegar. We had an appliance guy cleared out the lint that was blocking the sensor from the inside, which was keeping the dryer from heating up. While the new couch is being ordered, we’ll leave an air mattress behind. We never had complaints about the width of the stairs or the siding, which is HOA responsibility and out of our control. One isolated event is not a trend - hence many great reviews from our guests. We will always strive to make it a great stay for all our guests. Thank you! -James
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for a Disneyland vacay!

  • 5 of 5

Great little two bedder for a Disneyland vacation. Short walk to the parks and downtown Disney. So much more room than the hotels and very comfy. James was fantastic and took great care of us. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Everything You Need

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at the Wow Suite 3. It's so close to Disneyland, and has everything you need! So much better than a hotel! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Location and perfect for our stay.

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay with James and we really enjoyed the property. The size was perfect for 2 adults and 2 children. It was a bonus to have a separate bathroom off the master.

We enjoyed the pool and spa also. The short walk to Downtown Disney was a major plus for us with 2 children. It was perfect if we were tired after a long day at Disney or if we wanted to come back for a few hours for a rest. Thanks again James! We will recommend and be sure to stay again when we come back.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
John Wayne Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
ESPN Zone -Downtown Disney
Nearest Ferry
18 Miles
Balboa Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Dad Miller Golf Club
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
5 Freeway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Morton's The Steak House
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Mount Baldy
Nearest Beach
14 Miles
Huntington Beach aka Surf City U.S.A.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hermosa Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Available Dates
Jul 17 2017 - Jul 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Summer Time
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Available Dates
Aug 18 2017 - Aug 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Available Dates
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Available Dates
Sep 18 2017 - Sep 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$189
$1,199
 
 
Available Dates
Oct 4 2017 - Oct 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Available Dates
Oct 13 2017 - Oct 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Available Dates
Oct 22 2017 - Nov 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$209
$1,254
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
Holidays
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$239
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$204
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $169 + Tax
Damage Ins Up to $2500 $69 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

No Fee eCheck, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express accepted. We prefer eCheck, PayPal

Parking: One-car garage and one open space
No other parking available

We reserve the right to decline booking requests resulting in a two-day gap in our calendar.

Reservation is not guaranteed until paid.

Cancellation Policy:

If you cancel 61+ days before your arrival date, you will receive a full refund.
If you cancel 60 days or less before your arrival date, you will receive no refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties