Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Platinum Long Beach Resort 1 BR .* GORGEOUS PENTHOUSE CONDO * Free Beach Chairs

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 744 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1bedroom, 1 Bath, Beach Front Condo (sleeps 2-4)

Vacation at one of the most exclusive resorts in Panama City Beach, Florida, by far the best on the beach, with excellent location, convenient to everything.

*** We truly hope to have you as our guests ***

Ingrid & Bill

BEST FLOOR PLAN ON THE BEACH! ALL ROOMS OCEAN FRONT! 14th floor! You will love this place:-) Truly hope to have you as our guests:-)

* Our Prices already Include * (cleaning fee $ 80) Beach Chair Service ($175-240 value) (Tax 13.12%)

*** Now Booking Summer & Fall 2017*** YOU DESERVE THE BEST:-)

*** Free Beach Chairs Service ***

SAME PRICE AS A REGULAR ONE BEDROOM CONDO:-)

*** BEAUTIFUL NEW FURNITURE IN LIVING ROOM & BEDROOM ***

** NEW TILE FLOOR IN THE ENTIRE CONDO INSTALLED DECEMBER 2014 **

EVEN THE BALCONY!

THE PENTHOUSE UNIT OFFERS STUNNING 14 FEET HIGH -VAULTED CEILING IN LIVING ROOM and ALSO HIGH TRAY CEILING IN BEDROOM!

AMAZING VIEWS FROM THE 14th FLOOR PENTHOUSE!

** NOW FREE BEACH LOUNGE CHAIRS & UMBRELLA ** Reserved especially for you our guests!!! Conveniently located right in front your tower(Seasonal)

NEW 47 INCH LCD 1080 HIGH DEFINITION TV IN LIVING ROOM and 39 Inch LCD 1080 TV in Bedroom !!! FREE WIRELESS INTERNET!!!

NEW Dimmer light switches in every room for cozy/romantic lighting!

You will enjoy up scale living in this beautiful condominium featuring wall to wall ocean views from every room. Relax in our newly furnished and beautifully decorated condo or taking in the spectacular views from the 30 foot curved balcony, while enjoying your favorite beverage.

The living room also has a BLU-RAY DVD PLAYER as well as a NEW queen-size sleeper, with all glass sliding doors, with access to the balcony.

The large master bedroom has a king-size bed, with floor to ceiling glass sliding doors, direct access to balcony. The spacious bathroom has a double vanity and an over sized Jacuzzi garden tub, plus washing machine & dryer! NEW LCD TV.

Our high quality condo sleeps four very comfortably.

Long Beach Resort features beautifully landscaped tropical grounds, a 7500 square foot lagoon pool with waterfalls and palm tree islands, two heated Polynesian pools, three whirlpool spas, poolside bar and grill, 1300 feet of powder white beach frontage and 24 hour gated security. Onside availability of beach chair and umbrella rentals, jet-ski, para sailing, banana boat rides and more.

More Details

Owner
Ingrid & Bill Pedersen Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
October 14, 2017

About Ingrid & Bill Pedersen Owner

My Wife and I live in Marietta, Georgia and have always loved visiting the Beautiful Beaches in Panama City Beach Florida which is why we decided to buy the a condo, at Long Beach Resort.

Ingrid & Bill Pedersen Owner purchased this condo in 2013

Why Ingrid & Bill Pedersen Owner chose Panama City Beach Area

Beautiful Resort, Fantastic Location, BEST Floor Plan on the Beach:-) in all of Panama City Beach, Every Room Ocean Front and Amazing Lagoon Pool.

What makes this condo unique

Our PENTHOUSE condo at Long Beach Resort has the very BEST floor plan on the Beach. Every room is Ocean front. A 30 Foot curved balcony with direct access from the living room and the bedroom. 14 foot ceiling in Living room, and also high ceiling in Bedroom, even the balcony has higher ceiling. Floor to ceiling sliding glass doors.

ALL NEW BEAUTIFUL FURNITURE, New LCD TV'S and Blu-ray Player.

' Huge Lagoon Pool ' Plus two other pool's

Private beach access! (50 Steps) and you are on the beach, touching the soft sand. Easy Parking and walking distance to many restaurants, shopping Grocery Store and Golf near by.

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Pineappel Willy's
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Long Beach
Car: recommended

Pier Park, Gulf Marine Park, Ripley's Believe It or Not, St. Andrews State Park, Shell Island, Plus MANY amazing restaurants!

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 744 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Double vanity! Oversized Jetted Tub (penthouse condos only)
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King Size Bed (1) ALL NEW high Quality King size Bedroom Set & Mattress! Large Double dresser with New LCD TV
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Platinum Long Beach Resort 1 BR .* GORGEOUS PENTHOUSE CONDO * Free Beach Chairs
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
5

3rd trip.....

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say enough about our stay in Ingrid and Bill's condo. This was our third time to stay (three years in a row) and we are already planning our trip for next year. Condo is absolutely beautiful, very comfortable, with everything you need. We just want to thank them for the wonderful job they do from booking to the very end. Also wanted to point out how many people we meet that also book will Bill and how very pleased they are with his service! Excellent job! Thanks Bill and Ingrid!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved the property, and was a perfect location for our 20th anniversary.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for just the two of us for celebrating our anniversary.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay at Long Beach Resort. The condo was very clean and updated. The large balcony was an added plus!! We enjoyed the easy access to the beach and pools! Thanks again Bill and Ingrid... we had a great time and can't wait to be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

I have stayed in a better condo and a better location for an even better rate.....keep looking

  • 2 of 5

The condo does look like the pictures. Although, it is cheap furniture that looks expensive in the pictures. The bed was not comfortable and it did have only minimum condiments, bring blow dryer etc... The location was very crowded, congested and noisy. The door to the patio located in the living room was not functional the entire trip and the towel racks disconnected from the dry wall just from the lightest touch. Some of the electrical sockets where bare and some simply did not work. I called the owner about the minor issues and he agreed to fix them nor did he keep our deductible. Although, he never showed up nor did any maintance workers to fix the door. The property could have been cleaner when we arrived as well. Although, I am OCD! I would not stay here again.....sorry! I have paid less and stayed in a nicer condo and a better location.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is truly a sad day for my wife and me. We hope that any potential guests who read this review, will read the other 18 great reviews, that we have received, all of which are 5 Star reviews, from our previous guests. You have many statements that simply are NOT TRUE! We do not have any electric outlets exposed or bare as you state! They ALL work and have cover plates. We do have nice dimmer switches in every single room, so that our guests can adjust the lighting from normal to cozy/romantic lighting if they choose. I guess you were not aware of that. You state we have CHEAP furniture? Not sure what your definition of cheap furniture is, but we bought a very nice quality Bedroom set and a quality mattress. My Wife is a Chiropractor so we do not buy cheap mattresses. The review just before your review even stated " how amazingly comfortable " our bed was. We even purchased high quality lamps, artwork, a new leather recliner and more. You state that the location was very crowed, congested and a noisy place! PANAMA CITY BEACH is a fun & popular destination, so since you decided to go there during the high season (your stay July 15-22) it will be busy anywhere on the beach. Regarding the towel bar, you are telling the truth and it has since been fixed! You never mentioned the sliding door not working right. If you would have, we could have contacted our maintenance person or Long Beach Resort maintenance. You mention minimum " condiments " We used to provide a Hair Dryer, but for some reason they kept disappearing, so we stopped buying them. I can tell you that both my wife and I love to cook, so for a rental unit we have very nice sliver ware, plates, wine glasses etc. Since it only a 1 bedroom condo, we only have so much storage. Your own words in you review you state " I am OCD " which is not our fault, so we really feel your review is very unfair & hurtful. We are grateful that we have many repeat guests every year and are very happy that we can share our beautiful PENTHOUSE condo with other people, who appreciate a place where they can come and enjoy a wonderful beach vacation, in one of the best resort in Panama City Beach, where every single room is ocean front and has very large balconies and three amazing pools.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely beach condo with an amazing view

  • 5 of 5

This 14th floor condo was wonderfully decorated and had all the necessary kitchen items. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The view was incredible. Finally, the owner/manager was very accommodating and easy to work with. I would definitely go back again.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Condo was very clean. The view from the 14th floor is amazing.

  • 5 of 5

The owners were very easy to work with. The condo was decorated very nicely. This is the first time that we have stayed in a one bedroom at Longbeach, but it was just my husband and I this time. Comfortable for 2 but would not recommend for more then 2 people. Kitchen was missing some essentials for us like a pitcher, measuring cups, dish rags. Elevators were very quick so it was not a problem staying on the 14th floor. We have stayed at Longbeach Resort for years and would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

*** PLEASE NOTE *** AN ADDITIONAL $ 200.00 REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT IS REQUIRED. PAYMENT TO BE RECEIVED WITHIN 7-10 DAYS FROM BOOKING THE CONDO.

***CLEANING FEE ($ 80) IS INCLUDED IN WEEKLY & MONTHLY RENTALS ***
*** 1 SET OF FREE BEACH LOUNGE CHAIRS & UMBRELLA SERVICE IS INCLUDED ($175 to $ 240 value) *** Seasonal

*** STRICTLY NO SMOKING & NO PETS ***ALL TAXES and CLEANING FEE IS INCLUDED! PLUS 2 FREE BEACH LOUNGE CHAIRS & UMBRELLA SETUP DAILY! (SEASONAL) SAME PRICE AS A REGULAR 1 BEDROOM CONDO:-)

*** PLEASE CALL US TO BOOK THE CONDO ***

SECURITY DEPOSIT is Refundable 7-14 Days after keys & pool tags has been returned!

Call anytime day or evening:-) (678) 429-9374

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.