Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charleston Coast Vacations 'Tides of 5' ~~ Great Oceanfront Condo ~~ Pool Access ~~ Balcony ~~ Wi-Fi

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6, pools, oceanfront

It’s tough to find a better view of the sands of Folly Beach than the top floor of the Charleston Oceanfront Villas. This 3 bedroom & 3 bath condo is a delightful, top tier experience. This villa is elegant and whimsical all in the same stroke. The living and dining rooms utilize a mint green color on the walls. Combined with glass containers and replicas of famous tall ships, you feel as if you are underwater although you are four stories above it. Open the curtains to reveal the lengthy oceanfront balcony and the endless view of the Atlantic Ocean, and the fantasy is complete.

The kitchen was renovated in 2013 to include custom cherry wood cabinets, new stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. Newly added tile floor runs throughout the hall bathroom, kitchen and living area.

The master bedroom also has an ocean view as well as private access to the balcony. The newly renovated bathroom comes with a his/her sink, a dark granite counter tops and tiled walls. All with a new Jacuzzi tub and a separate fully tiled shower. The other two bedrooms boast their own full bathrooms. All rooms have flat paneled TVs.

Step out onto the balcony or simply open a door and let the soothing sounds of the ocean breeze and waves gently crashing ashore be your personal soundtrack to pure relaxation. It is a simple walk or elevator ride downstairs to dig your toes into the Folly Beach sand or to take a dip in the beachside pool.

Charleston Oceanfront Villas is a gated oceanfront complex only 15 minutes from historic downtown Charleston and just steps from the shops and restaurants of Folly Beach. These luxurious villas feature 2 oceanfront pools, 2 elevators, private covered parking, and amazing views.

More Details

Property Manager
Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Charleston Coast Vacations offered by dunes properties is Charleston's highest rated vacation rental firm. We offer approximately 80 privately owned vacation rentals across the Charleston Coast.


Charleston Oceanfront Villas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


4.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charleston Coast Vacations 'Tides of 5' ~~ Great Oceanfront Condo ~~ Pool Access ~~ Balcony ~~ Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews

Beautiful space--excellent location

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay. The condo is beautifully and comfortably furnished. There is a gorgeous ocean view from the balcony. Folly Beach is a great location as well if you plan to visit downtown Charleston. Staying there allowed us the best of both worlds.

My only complaint is that the dryer was not working properly, and it was not fixed before we left. Management did promptly deliver extra towels, but we were fortunate that we didn't need to launder any clothing.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review! So sorry about the dryer issue. We try our best to fix things quickly. We replaced the dryer right after your stay, so that shouldn't be an issue in the future. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a great time! Wonderful view and nice kitchen. Beds were comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Overall my favorite place to vacation with my family. Cleaning service needs to be informed that they need to clean floors better they were sandy, dusty and hairy upon arrival. Everything else was as expected. I love staying here!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We came from Boise, Idaho, to S. Carolina for our daughter's graduation from the College of Charleston. We decided to make a vacation out of our trip and stay at Folly Beach. We stayed at the Tides of 5 in unit 405 and absolutely loved it! The unit was clean and perfect for our family of six! We will be back!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dirty and kitchen utensils were unorganized.

  • 4 of 5

The beds had dust and hair under them. Also the ceiling fans were very dusty. Just had a dirty feel.

The reason I gave it a 4 star. Is it was with my family hard not to have a good time. And the view from the porch was beautiful. Owner should come check out every now and then.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Christmas at Folly Beach

  • 5 of 5

My husband is from Charleston, SC and we live in Maryland, so when deciding to visit family for the holidays we thought it would be great to stay at the beach this holiday. What a great decision! This condo was very well appointed and updated. The kitchen is awesome and the views of the ocean were spectacular. Traveling to our family's home in Charleston, SC was only 15 minutes! We had a great time and plan to return for Christmas 2017!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leslie! Thanks so much for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your Christmas on Folly! Nice to hear you were able to enjoy the updated kitchen. The owners have spent a lot of time updating their villa to ensure guests have a great experience! We hope to see you again! -Liz, property manager
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • When booking a reservation for any of our properties, your reservation will automatically include a $69 Red Sky Damage Deposit Waiver. This is an insurance policy that covers up to $3,000.00 in accidental damages to the vacation rental property. We find that this allows out guests to have a worry free stay, as both the guests and the property owners are protected from unwanted expenses when damages occur. If you wish to remove the Damage Deposit Waiver, then a $3,000.00 deposit is required in its place.
  • Damage deposit: $3,000.00