Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4Br 5Ba 3 Level Condo With Balconies Overlooking 5th Av Steps From Mamitas Beach

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

This Condo Is Unit 3 In An 8 Unit Complex Located On 5th Avenue

This condo is Unit 3 in an 8 unit complex located on 5th Avenue (the main pedestrian street) between Calle 20 and 22 in Playa Del Carmen, only 45 minutes from the Cancun Airport. This complex is right in the heart of Playa Del Carmen, with lots of original/authentic shops/restaurants/etc. to the South and many new trendy higher end shops/restaurants/etc. to the North, including the section of town known as Little Italy . Additionally, it is only a couple blocks from the popular beaches Playa Tukan and Playa Mamitas. The street level contains restaurants and shops. Once inside the complex there is an elevator to take you to your unit or to the large swimming pool with lounge chairs that is located on the second floor. A secured parking space inside the building is provided for your car as well as 24/7 security.

First Floor (2nd floor of building):

- ½ bathroom

- Living Room/Dining Room/Kitchen

- Bedroom with king bed

- Full attached bathroom

- Balcony (access from the bedroom and living room)overlooking 5th Avenue

Second Floor:

- Bedroom with king bed

- Full attached bathroom

- Bedroom with king bed

- Full attached bathroom

- Game room with board games, TV/DVD/Video games and futon

- Balcony (access from the bedrooms and game room) overlooking 5th Avenue

Third Floor:

- Washer/Dryer and utility/storage space

- Bedroom with queen and two single beds

- Full Bathroom

- Balcony overlooking 5th Avenue

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017


"Authentic Mayan Cuisine. Located DIRECTLY BELOW our condo! Favorites include the Black Stu..."
El Fogon
"Our absolute FAVORITE for authentic Mexican food at great prices! 3 locations (Calle 6/30 A..."
Wah Wah Beach Bar
"Good music, good bucket beer specials, good food (pizza and Sunday pork buffet). Free use o..."
Ah Cacao Chocolate Café
"A must stop for a latte or mocha or a brownie or ice cream or all of them! 2 locations very..."
La Mission
"Great food for good prices. Dinners start with a wonderful chicken tortilla soup and great ..."
"Huge selection of wonderful pizza, among other dishes. If you like basil, the frozen basil ..."
La Famiglia
" Great Italian here too … looks a bit shabby, but great food … Pizza is fabulous (and huge) ..."
Cheester... Es Pasta
"One of our newest favorites, located just north of the corner of 40th Ave/Calle 4. Its just..."
Tulum Ruins
Yal-ku Lagoon
"Good place for snorkeling, especially those that are fairly inexperienced."
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Car: not necessary


Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Balcony ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
12% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4Br 5Ba 3 Level Condo With Balconies Overlooking 5th Av Steps From Mamitas Beach
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews

Great place to stay for a big group

  • 4 of 5

Right on 5th avenue but tucked away from hearing all the noise.. when you first get to the condo the ac was off so it was super hot but once you get the ac going it's a lot better..has everything you need

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We love it! Perfect for families.

  • 5 of 5

This is the 4th or 5th time we've rented here. The condo is ideal for our big family. The new beds are great. The owners are awesome. We have never had any issues except once we had an AC in a room stop working and was fixed the next day. Thanks!!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nice location, the people were great that we did our excursions through.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location at the center of all. Noisy at night, but you just close the door. We will recommend this place to others. You will probably get a couple bookings through us.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Toronto, Canada

Great condo in a prime location!

  • 5 of 5

I just returned from an 8-day vacation in Playa Del Carmen. I highly recommend this condo. Compared to other properties this size, the price was quite reasonable, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was very impressed. We were given detailed instructions in advance, so arrival was easy. The condo is clean, comfortable and spacious. The kitchen was fairly well stocked - not a lot of pots and pans - but we weren't planning to do a lot of cooking. We were a large group (3 couples, 3 teens), and the space was perfect for us. A third floor for the kids with a separate bathroom; three spacious bedrooms each with comfortable king-sized beds, huge closets and separate bathrooms and air conditioning units for the adults. Emily and Jaclyn were great with communication right from my first inquiry. The pool area is basic, but clean and quiet. The location is great! Right in the middle of the action. A quick walk to many restaurants, shops, the beach, etc. I was initially concerned about the noise because it is in such a busy area, but we slept comfortably every night. I would definitely rent this condo again!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Great location walking distance from everything we wanted to do. The beds in the condo were very hard and uncomfortable. Also there was very loud construction going next door. We had some problems with things breaking but the property management responded very quickly and fixed the issues. I would for sure stay here again. For such a large condo I was surprised there was only one parking space and the carnage is so small our van did not fit and we had to pay to park it down the street. So just be aware of that.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Katherine, thank you for your review! We do want to let you and everyone know that as of December, 2016, we have new beds in the condo! Also, we do know that sometimes construction noise becomes an issue, but it's unfortunately beyond our control and bound to happen with a growing city like Playa. We sure hope you stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great location good property some issues

  • 3 of 5

First off communication with the team was very good, booking was easy and uneventful.

Check in was great and the property itself was very nice upon first review. Was as described and all was in order. our group occupied all the bedrooms and there was more than enough room for everyone.

the issues started on the second day, the toilet on the first floor was backed up and we could not get it working. This was not due to flushing paper or foregin objects and we tried everything to get it un- backed up. The second floor has 2 bedrooms and each of the bathrooms had a rancid sewage odor that was so bad that we could not use these bathrooms for the reminder of the stay. Due to the issue on the first and second floor bathrooms both couples that occupied these rooms decided to leave and check in to el taj. We were left to use the half bath on the first floor and shower in the first floor bathroom en suite. I did attempt to convey this to management but their response was anything but receptive stating, "they never had issues like this before and no one else reported this". The cleaning staff came sunday while we were sleeping so they never entered either bedroom on the second floor. then they cane a second tiem whil we were not there and stated the fist floor bathroom was fine, they looked in the half bath, again not the second floor bathrooms.

The second issue we had was the pounding construction that started everyday at 7am in one of the units next door. It ws so bad at one point we had to go over there and tell them to stop for a while since we wanted to get some rest.

these two issue made the stay unacceptable for me and my wife and so bad that 2 other couples left on monday with 2 more days to stay. I never received an apology or anything from management, not even a note of understanding.

The third issue was a small one but worth mentioning, th TV had no reception at all, we were left watching netfilx on our ipads, not sure what the issue was there.

I do not usually leave negative reviews, i would have much rather leave a glowing review and be planning a trip to this unit again next year but unfortunately this is not possible. I hope these things get sorted out as this is a great location and teh setup of this unit is very nice .

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Again, I do apologize for any issues you encountered. I'm happy that communication with us and booking went well and that the space was accurately described . I do, however, want to respond, as I did to you previously, about your concerns. Smell of sewage: Unfortunately, every time our cleaners, manager, and my dad (who just happened to get to Playa while you were there) were there they did not smell anything except when they checked after you left. However, it is Mexico, and sometimes there are smells and I guess there was an issue for a short time the street behind us so I'm guessing that was the cause for this problem for a short period of time. Also, as some of you were still sleeping when the maids stopped by to do the midweek cleaning they were unable to get to at least one second floor bedroom to check any further. Clogged toilet: After you left, with a simple plunger (that was in the bathroom) the clog was gone. Construction: This is obviously something out of our control and construction is always going on in Playa. Upon receiving your complaints, I promptly forwarded it to our local manager and in my response to you, I did apologize for the issues you encountered. TV: Once you left, the managers looked and the TV was simply unplugged. Again, I'm sorry you encountered some problems, as we do our best to make our home a place that is as enjoyable for our guests as it is for us personally, and I do appreciate you notifying us of the issues so that we can have our local manager look into them and remedy them if it's within our control.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

Cancellations and refunds: All holiday reservations, bookings and/or deposits are non-refundable. Payments of either deposits or payments in full are refundable when applicable:
90 to 60 days prior to departure - 100% less 15% cancellation fee.
60 to 30 days prior to departure - 50% less 20% cancellation fee.
Less than 30 days prior to departure - 100% of amount paid is non refundable.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.