Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Phoenix West II--Large 3/4--Sleeps 13**AUGUST OPENINGS**

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Space 1,958 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13

North side jewel with views of 8 bodies of water. Our condo is in the NEW Phoenix West 2 which is on the Beach but our unit overlooks the Bay to the north.

Our condo sleeps 13 comfortably. When you enter our large spacious 3 bedroom condo you will be amazed at the large spacious living room and bedrooms. This large unit will sleep 13 guests.The living room is furnished with a queen sleeper sofa and 60' flat screen HDTV, DVD and stereo. There is plenty of comfortable seating for everyone to enjoy their stay in our condo. The dining room has a table with seating for 6 with a breakfast bar with additional seating for 5. Our stainless steel appliances and granite kitchen is fully stocked for the gourmet cook or just the quick meal before you trip to our beautiful white sugar sandy beaches.The master bedroom has a comfortable king size bed with large flat screen HDTV and DVD. There is a private bath with large jacuzzi tub and separate glass enclosed shower.The first guest room is furnished with two queen beds and large flat screen TV and DVD. This room also has a private bath. The second guest room has a full bunk with twin bunk on top and a set of twin bunks so that this room sleeps 5 people. This room also has a large flat screen HDTV and DVD. You also have a private bathroom.There is a 4th bath for the drop in guests. We have a full size washer and dryer. Guests will enjoy the large indoor and outdoor pools of which one is a lazy river pool. The property also has a fitness room, sauna, tennis courts and BBQ grills. We are equipped with high speed wifi and HDTV. This will be the perfect condo for a large group or several families to enjoy the wonderful beaches of South Alabama. Bring your suntan lotion and relax on our beautiful beaches.


Property Manager
Pam Bates
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 20
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1958 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

5/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Phoenix West II--Large 3/4--Sleeps 13**AUGUST OPENINGS**
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 13 loved staying in your beautiful, spacious, and well equipped condo. Our ages ranged from 2 yrs old to 69 yrs old, and each of us had our own expectations for this trip. Boy, were we ever happy! There was always plenty to do, from swimming and shelling on the beach, to the lazy river (my favorite), and all the other water activities, we were never bored. Stunning sunsets were seen every night from our quiet balcony, an unexpected gift. We arrived early on our check-in day, found registering easy, and the carts provided very helpful for moving in all our "stuff". It was easy to reach Pam when I had questions, and the complex staff was always pleasant and helpful. We had a great family vacation and made memories to last a lifetime. Thanks Pam!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our beach home for your family vacation. I agree that there is tons to do at Phoenix West II and yes with all the amenities you are never bored. I am so glad you found our condo to be spacious and very comfortable and have everything you needed for the perfect vacation. You were so wonderful to work with and I am glad your vacation was a breeze from reservation to stay. Thank you for mentioning the Beautiful Sunsets from our Balcony. Yes the North facing condo does get sunsets as our sun sets a little to the north and this side is the best for viewing Sunsets. I hope this will be one of many visits you and your family make to our Beach Home
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Fall Getaway

  • 5 of 5

No complaints only compliments to Pam for an easy and hassle free experience. This was our first time visiting the Alabama coast line. We have always planned our family fall vacation in Florida but opted for a new spot this year and we certainly were not disappointed. The rental process was a breeze and the condo was exactly what we needed for our large group of 12. The unit was beautiful and complete with everything you need to feel right at home while you're away from home. The kids were either on the beach, in the lazy river or in the pool for our entire stay. We also spent one evening fishing from the Gulf State Park pier which is only 2 miles from the condo. We are looking forward to returning again next year. This was the perfect way to end a very busy summer and get ready to launch into the holiday season.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing our condo for your first trip to the Alabama Gulf Coast. I am so glad you had a great time and hope you will always come back to our spot in Paradise. I do try very hard to make everyone's vacation a breeze as I know the last thing you need is a hassle when you have looked so forward to your time to stop, slow down and relax in the sun. I really enjoyed working with you and I am so glad you found Phoenix West 2 to have everything you needed to make it the perfect vacation. I am glad we found the item your Mother left behind and was able to get it to you. I do so hope you will definitely return for another vacation with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Texas
5

WHAT A TRIP!!!

  • 5 of 5

Excitement and expectations were high; when we arrived after a long drive we were pleasantly surprised. We were 12 people total, 2 adults and 10 teens. The unit sleeps 13 so we where very comfortable. Kitchen was fully equipped and big enough for us. The unit in general was spacious and clean, VERY comfortable and inviting. We had an amazing time. As far as the process to rent and the flow of communications with Pam, the manager, all worked just perfect; phone and emails were responded promptly and courteous. Deposit was returned next day. Parking was good in the condo convenient parking garage. The condo has access controlled by a security person at the entry. Security personnel was also visible in the parking garage and at the beach and pool areas. Over all we had a very good experience and a great vacation. Highly recommended. To keep or review short and simple, the reviews by Nancy and Ruthie are accurate.

Thanks Pam, we will come back.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us. You and your family were a joy to work with and I definitely look forward to your return next year. I am so glad that you found our condo to be the perfect spot and size for your vacation. We do try very hard to have a CLEAN, comfortable condo for you to enjoy your vacation as we want everyone to have the perfect trip. Thank you for commenting on the comfort and size of our condo. We so look forward to your return visit. Have a Great Year!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Knoxville, TN
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5

The spacious, newly decorated unit was perfect for our Easter/Spring Break vacation for our family of 7, including a 3, 5, and 7 year old. The kitchen was well equipped and appliances were perfect. The deck and beautiful view with gorgeous sunsets was enjoyed by us all. The amenities were wonderful, from the indoor and outdoor pool/slide, to hot tubs, saunas, and workout facility, those all with beautiful views also. It is very close to an assortment of shopping and good restaurants. The managers are very accommodating and ready to answer/resolve any question or concern quickly. We highly recommend this unit and will stay there again in the future.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying in our new condo. I agree that the amenities are the best. There is not anything missing for a fun filled or relaxing vacation. I totally agree that the sunsets are beautiful and this is definitely something you can enjoy from our balcony unlike the condos facing south. I try very hard to make your vacation worry and hassle free. Thank you for letting me know I was successful. Please come back and share our condo again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

New & Spacious - this place is great!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 8 came down over spring vacation and had a wonderful time! The kids, ages 8-15, enjoyed the huge pool, the lazy river and water slide. On the cooler days, they loved the enormous, heated (nice and warm water) indoor pool. The many hot tubs and state of the art fitness center was also a big hit. This place is secure with 24 hour security and huge! Even the hallways were enormous! This unit was nearly 2000 sq. feet, brand new and well appointed. Plenty of space with great furnishings (no wicker in this classy place!) The kitchen was well stocked, the washer and dryer was great and the bunk bed room slept 5 - perfect for a family with several kids. The TV's took some getting used to as they were the new "smart TV's" but the managers came over to give us a quick lesson on how to use the more high-tech remotes. Even the owner, Tom, who was also wonderful, came to see if we had any questions on anything and he also showed us how to use the new remotes. The balcony was huge and we had great views and excellent sunsets every night. Would I stay here again? Absolutely! We have traveled extensively using VRBO and I have to honestly say that the managers of this unit, Pam and John, were SO attentive and caring. It is rare to find such a gorgeous unit with such caring managers. They returned the deposit right away also. Several of our friends who were vacationing down in Alabama came to see the indoor pool on the rainy days and decided they are going to rent here next year. This unit was less expensive than many smaller units our friends rented and they didn't have the incredible pools!

We look forward to coming back soon!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you chose our condo for your spring break. I am so glad you found our condo to be all you expected and more. We agree that the amenities are fabulous. This is why we chose Phoenix West 2 to purchase our home away from home. You were a joy to work with and we look forward to your return next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Pensacola
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Wintzells
Nearest Ferry
28 Miles
Ft. Morgan
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Lost Key
Nearest Motorway
Hwy. 182
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Wintzells
Nearest Beach
Romar Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 11 2017
4 night minimum stay
$365
$2,190
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,650
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$365
$2,190
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,650
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$220
$1,320
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$460
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $140 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Holidays and Special Events--Call for pricing
Parking Passes not included

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties