Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Phoenix West II--Large 3/4--Sleeps 13**APRIL MAY NEW SALE RATES**

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,958 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13

North side jewel with views of 8 bodies of water. Our condo is in the NEW Phoenix West 2 which is on the Beach but our unit overlooks the Bay to the north.

Our condo sleeps 13 comfortably. When you enter our large spacious 3 bedroom condo you will be amazed at the large spacious living room and bedrooms. This large unit will sleep 13 guests.The living room is furnished with a queen sleeper sofa and 60' flat screen HDTV, DVD and stereo. There is plenty of comfortable seating for everyone to enjoy their stay in our condo. The dining room has a table with seating for 6 with a breakfast bar with additional seating for 5. Our stainless steel appliances and granite kitchen is fully stocked for the gourmet cook or just the quick meal before you trip to our beautiful white sugar sandy beaches.The master bedroom has a comfortable king size bed with large flat screen HDTV and DVD. There is a private bath with large jacuzzi tub and separate glass enclosed shower.The first guest room is furnished with two queen beds and large flat screen TV and DVD. This room also has a private bath. The second guest room has a full bunk with twin bunk on top and a set of twin bunks so that this room sleeps 5 people. This room also has a large flat screen HDTV and DVD. You also have a private bathroom.There is a 4th bath for the drop in guests. We have a full size washer and dryer. Guests will enjoy the large indoor and outdoor pools of which one is a lazy river pool. The property also has a fitness room, sauna, tennis courts and BBQ grills. We are equipped with high speed wifi and HDTV. This will be the perfect condo for a large group or several families to enjoy the wonderful beaches of South Alabama. Bring your suntan lotion and relax on our beautiful beaches.

Parking passes must be purchased by guest upon arrival.

More Details

Property Manager
Pam Bates
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

About Pam Bates

Pam Bates


Pam Bates purchased this condo in 2014


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 20
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1958 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Parking Passes must be purchased by Guest upon arrival
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Phoenix West II--Large 3/4--Sleeps 13**APRIL MAY NEW SALE RATES**
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews

Exactly as expected. Everything we needed. Easy rental process with prompt owner responses to needs.

  • 5 of 5

My family needed a getaway and a reasonable rental to get us to the beach. We spent our time on the beach and the indoor pool and the kids loved it. The large dining table was great for puzzles and everyone took part in that fun. My husband and I fished at the pier just two miles away and caught several large sheepshead fish. We were able to have a little fish fry for dinner and that made his whole trip relaxing. We saw dolphins from the pier non stop, enjoyed the absolute best shell hunting trip I’ve ever had, and dined out with hardly any wait at restaurants. The temps were slightly cool but that didn’t bother us. I made some wonderful memories with my family and all the kids can’t wait to go back. This condo is not beachfront but that just kept the little ones off of the balcony really and helped cut our trip costs down. I enjoyed my coffee and the breeze out there and didn’t need the view to be any more because it was still a nice view. With so many amenities at Phoenix we didn’t need to search for other things to do locally, which was another money saver. We have stayed at Phoenix West II before in the summer and intend to come back this summer again! This unit was a better price than if we had split up at hotels (by far) and we all got to be together and comfortable. There is something for everyone to do on this stretch of beach but if you have kids you really have to try this condo! The slide and the lazy river make them giddy with excitement every morning in the summer and even on this spring break they ran down the boardwalk everyday to get to the ocean. My son has autism as well and I love that he knows where we will be because Phoenix really stands out and he looks for the bracelets on people’s arms if he ever feels uncertain of where he is. It’s just a good fit for us with too many little benefits to mention. The family memories are just too good to pass up. I really have to thank the owners for a good rate!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What can I answer to this but THANKS so much. We also love Phoenix West 2 and am so glad you found everything you could possibly want for your vacation. Yes I so think this part of the Beach is wonderful and the amenities at Phoenix West 2 are outstanding. I am so glad you had such a wonderful trip and really love it when one of our guests has the time of their life. I so look forward to having you back again this summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good deal for price but overall average.

  • 3 of 5

Condo was nice but overall was not very clean on arrival. Master bed support at feet was broken and bunk beds uncomfortable. No beach view was a big negative.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you were unhappy with the decision you made to save money and not have a Beach View. I had beach view condos but you chose to make a financial decision to save money and face north away from the beach. You of course had all of the amenities available to you just like my condos that face the beach. I charge less for this condo because it faces away from the beach and this gives a guest the fabulous amenities of our complex without having to pay the same a the Beach Front Condos that I have. As you said you decided to go with the value for the money. It seems like you really should have chosen one of my Beach Front Condos to make this the kind of Vacation you wanted. We came by to change the light bulbs on the balcony as you requested and you said nothing about needing additional cleaning. If you had wanted me to send my cleaners back I would have been happy to if you had told me at the time. This is the first complaint I have had about the cleanliness of our condo so I wish you had said something. I just came back from the condo and the Master Bed is 100% intact. There is no broken support at the foot. The headboard side rails and foot board are 100% intact just like when they were delivered from the furniture store so I can find no problem with the bed at all. Yes I do agree that the bunks are not as comfortable as standard beds but they are intended for children not adults. I do have twin mattresses on each bunk as I do not like bunkies as they are too thin and mattresses are more comfortable. That is why I always buy mattresses for my bunk beds. I do feel you would have been happier in a Beach Front Condo and wish you had chosen to go that route with me instead of passing up the Beach View. I hate to have anyone unhappy with the choice they make when on vacation as this is such a special time for you and your family
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 13 loved staying in your beautiful, spacious, and well equipped condo. Our ages ranged from 2 yrs old to 69 yrs old, and each of us had our own expectations for this trip. Boy, were we ever happy! There was always plenty to do, from swimming and shelling on the beach, to the lazy river (my favorite), and all the other water activities, we were never bored. Stunning sunsets were seen every night from our quiet balcony, an unexpected gift. We arrived early on our check-in day, found registering easy, and the carts provided very helpful for moving in all our "stuff". It was easy to reach Pam when I had questions, and the complex staff was always pleasant and helpful. We had a great family vacation and made memories to last a lifetime. Thanks Pam!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our beach home for your family vacation. I agree that there is tons to do at Phoenix West II and yes with all the amenities you are never bored. I am so glad you found our condo to be spacious and very comfortable and have everything you needed for the perfect vacation. You were so wonderful to work with and I am glad your vacation was a breeze from reservation to stay. Thank you for mentioning the Beautiful Sunsets from our Balcony. Yes the North facing condo does get sunsets as our sun sets a little to the north and this side is the best for viewing Sunsets. I hope this will be one of many visits you and your family make to our Beach Home
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Perfect Fall Getaway

  • 5 of 5

No complaints only compliments to Pam for an easy and hassle free experience. This was our first time visiting the Alabama coast line. We have always planned our family fall vacation in Florida but opted for a new spot this year and we certainly were not disappointed. The rental process was a breeze and the condo was exactly what we needed for our large group of 12. The unit was beautiful and complete with everything you need to feel right at home while you're away from home. The kids were either on the beach, in the lazy river or in the pool for our entire stay. We also spent one evening fishing from the Gulf State Park pier which is only 2 miles from the condo. We are looking forward to returning again next year. This was the perfect way to end a very busy summer and get ready to launch into the holiday season.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing our condo for your first trip to the Alabama Gulf Coast. I am so glad you had a great time and hope you will always come back to our spot in Paradise. I do try very hard to make everyone's vacation a breeze as I know the last thing you need is a hassle when you have looked so forward to your time to stop, slow down and relax in the sun. I really enjoyed working with you and I am so glad you found Phoenix West 2 to have everything you needed to make it the perfect vacation. I am glad we found the item your Mother left behind and was able to get it to you. I do so hope you will definitely return for another vacation with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


  • 5 of 5

Excitement and expectations were high; when we arrived after a long drive we were pleasantly surprised. We were 12 people total, 2 adults and 10 teens. The unit sleeps 13 so we where very comfortable. Kitchen was fully equipped and big enough for us. The unit in general was spacious and clean, VERY comfortable and inviting. We had an amazing time. As far as the process to rent and the flow of communications with Pam, the manager, all worked just perfect; phone and emails were responded promptly and courteous. Deposit was returned next day. Parking was good in the condo convenient parking garage. The condo has access controlled by a security person at the entry. Security personnel was also visible in the parking garage and at the beach and pool areas. Over all we had a very good experience and a great vacation. Highly recommended. To keep or review short and simple, the reviews by Nancy and Ruthie are accurate.

Thanks Pam, we will come back.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us. You and your family were a joy to work with and I definitely look forward to your return next year. I am so glad that you found our condo to be the perfect spot and size for your vacation. We do try very hard to have a CLEAN, comfortable condo for you to enjoy your vacation as we want everyone to have the perfect trip. Thank you for commenting on the comfort and size of our condo. We so look forward to your return visit. Have a Great Year!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Knoxville, TN

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5

The spacious, newly decorated unit was perfect for our Easter/Spring Break vacation for our family of 7, including a 3, 5, and 7 year old. The kitchen was well equipped and appliances were perfect. The deck and beautiful view with gorgeous sunsets was enjoyed by us all. The amenities were wonderful, from the indoor and outdoor pool/slide, to hot tubs, saunas, and workout facility, those all with beautiful views also. It is very close to an assortment of shopping and good restaurants. The managers are very accommodating and ready to answer/resolve any question or concern quickly. We highly recommend this unit and will stay there again in the future.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying in our new condo. I agree that the amenities are the best. There is not anything missing for a fun filled or relaxing vacation. I totally agree that the sunsets are beautiful and this is definitely something you can enjoy from our balcony unlike the condos facing south. I try very hard to make your vacation worry and hassle free. Thank you for letting me know I was successful. Please come back and share our condo again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Ferry
28 Miles
Ft. Morgan
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Lost Key
Nearest Motorway
Hwy. 182
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
Romar Beach
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Administration $16
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

Holidays and Special Events--Call for pricing
Parking Passes not included

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.