Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Corner, breezy studio with AC & kitchenette. FREE parking, WiFi, near beach!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 560 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Marine Surf #701 (3-night minimum)

UPDATED with new paint, new king-size platform bed, new sofa, swing arm-mounted 40" SMART flat screen TV, DVD & Blu-Ray player, artwork, and acoustic draperies with black-out liners.

This corner studio features a rare wrap-around lanai (balcony), great cross-breezes, and is right in the HEART of Waikiki, short walk from Waikiki Beach, swimming and surfing! You'll truly feel at home in the islands! Your condo has A/C, a kitchenette with stove, oven, microwave, full-size refrigerator, and bathroom with tub and hand-held shower wand.

Laundry facilities and SMALL pool on site.

It's just a short walk to the best swimming and surfing beaches! Shopping, restaurants, and nightlife are nearby! LOWER FLOORS MAY BE NOISY.

Ask Captain Cook Resorts reservation agent about discounts for 30+ night stays (not available in all seasons).

YOUR RENTAL INCLUDES: FREE parking on top level for one compact or standard vehicle only (6 ft 2 inch height maximum. Minivans and tall SUVs are NOT advisable), FREE WiFi, and local calls.

During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.

30+ night stays may include a discount (not available in all seasons)!

FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.

Hawaii Tax ID: TA-105-425-5104-01

Captain Cook Resorts will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.

More Details

Property Manager
Captain Cook Resorts
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 560 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

48% Complete
36% Complete
8% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
Corner, breezy studio with AC & kitchenette. FREE parking, WiFi, near beach!
average rating of 4.22 based on 50 reviews
Langdon, AB
4

Wonderful Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great condo, location is prime - only a short walk to the beach and main shopping & restaurants. Everything we needed was in the unit, parking included came in handy. Everything seems very secure. We used the beach umbrella and chairs, sat out on the balcony and did some people watching, swam in the pool! Only thing to look out for is cockroaches.. there were a few in the unit and some in the halls. The mattress could use an upgrade as it seemed to be caving in the middle a bit. Lastly be prepared for a bit of street noise/loud music some nights from surrounding businesses. Would recommend - thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post a review and recommendation! Happy to have provided all of the needs you required for a wonderful vacation! Even though Hawaii is a tropical climate in which insects are common, all of our rentals are treated for pest control. In the future, please notify your property manager immediately to resolve any issues that may arise during your stay. We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Langdon, AB
4

April 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Great condo, location is prime - only a short walk to the beach and main shopping & restaurants. Everything we needed was in the unit, parking included came in handy. Everything seems very secure. We used the beach umbrella and chairs, sat out on the balcony and did some people watching, swam in the pool!

Only thing to look out for is cockroaches.. there were a few in the unit and some in the halls. The mattress could use an upgrade as it seemed to be caving in the middle a bit. Lastly be prepared for a bit of street noise/loud music some nights from surrounding businesses.

Would recommend - thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the review, Jessica! Very sorry to hear that you had pests during your stay - living in the tropics means we sometimes have to deal with these little critters - even with regular pest control! Glad the rest of your stay went well and we hope you can visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
5

MS701

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

As always we enjoyed our stat away from the snow and ica and cold.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Captain Cook Resorts
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria
5

Holiday Experence

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Like it better than hotel, more room and we can cook our own meals, bus stop and tours were very close.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Captain Cook Resorts
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! We hope you’re able to return for another visit soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver canada
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay with captain cook resorts was amazing! The marine surf was clean r room was perfect, great kitchen, comfy bed, and walking distance to everything!!! Jessica was so kind and helpful, we will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again. P.S. We think Jessica is super to work with, too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burnaby, British Columbia
4

Great room & location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I stayed here just over a week with my wife, and overall the room and location were great, it was nice to be so close to everything, and have free wifi and parking. The only issue I had, which has nothing to do with the room or property management company, was that our car was dented from what looked like a wrench that was dropped from construction on one of the units above. Given that the parking spot that comes with the unit is uncovered, we couldn't avoid this. Overall we were quite happy with the room and our stay and would definitely book with capital cook again!

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Captain Cook Resorts
Owner's Response: Mahalo, Michael, for the recommendation and sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that your car was dented due to a construction project that was not in our control. Please remember that the property manager is there to help you with any issues that may arise during your stay. We work hard to offer great accommodations and service, and we're so glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Because vacation rental sites like VRBO, HomeAway, FlipKey, Expedia, TripAdvisor, etc. can sometimes have dated pricing info, please be sure to visit www.captaincookresorts.com for an accurate, real-time quote which includes taxes and fees.
Available
Unavailable