Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best Central Location for Events, Golfing and Hiking (New Pool Coming Soon)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

Comfortable, Cozy 3/2 cottage surrounded by majestic desert mountains.

If you are an outdoor, golf, Polo/Horse Jumping enthusiast, festivalgoer, or you want great restaurants to dine in, then this is the place for you. Hike, walk, bike, rollerblade and enjoy the desert with stunning mountain backdrops. The Coachella/StageCoach Music Festival at the Polo Grounds is less than 4 miles away and some of the finest restaurants in the Coachella Valley are only minutes away. We love Stufft Pizza and the Grill on Main.

King Bed - Master bedroom full bath/walk-in closet

Queen Bed 1 - Share full bath

Queen Bed 2 - Share full bath

Queen sofa sleeper in Living room

The layout of the house is excellent and ideal for 3 couples or a group. The master bedroom is in the front part of the house and is very private with a walk in closet, a master bath SmartTV. On the other side of the house are the two bedrooms and full bath. The spacious bedrooms have mountain views, vaulted ceilings, queen size beds with TVs. One of the rooms has an office set up which includes a desk and an HP printer.

In the living room there is a sofa sleeper with a built in blow up comfortable bed.

More Details

Owner
Skip Wells
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Skip Wells

I am a retired banker and live in Orange County with my wife who is a Dental Hygienist. This is our third property in the desert and is our first to be strictly a vacation rental.

Skip Wells purchased this house in 2014

Why Skip Wells chose La Quinta Cove

We love this property for it's location. We are close to the hiking path and the village where there are many world class restaurants.

What makes this house unique

The layout of the house is excellent and ideal for 3 couples. The master bedroom is in the front part of the house next to the living room. On the other side of the house are the two bedrooms located on the other side of the kitchen. The bedrooms the Golf Room and the Beach Room are separated by the jack n jill bath.

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Palm Springs, Ontario, OC, Long Beach, LAX
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Grill on Main
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Silverrock
Nearest Train
26 Miles
Amtrak Palm Springs
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Interstate 10
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Stuff Pizza
Nearest Ski
105 Miles
Bear Mountain, Snow Summit in Big Bear
Nearest Beach
100 Miles
Oceanside
Car: recommended

Amenities

La Quinta Cove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared by Bedroom 2 & 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Golf Room with TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Beach Room with Desk and SmartTV
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Mater bedroom has SmartTV, walk-in Closet and full bath.
    Living Room Sofa Sleeper - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

5/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Best Central Location for Events, Golfing and Hiking (New Pool Coming Soon)
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
5

Great House for the Festivals

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time my friends have rented this property for stagecoach and we plan to rent it again in the future. We used the BBQ almost everyday. Skip the owner was extremely helpful during the whole experience, from check in to check out and everything in between. The Festivals are located less than 10 minutes away from the house, which is really nice to cut down on rideshare costs. Local grocery store are down the street. We brought a bean bag toss game knowing there was plenty of room to play outside. This house accommodated my friends perfectly and won't be the last!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: James and his group returned to attend the Stagecoach Music Festival and in this business a return guest is as good as gold especially when they treat our house/investment as if it were their own. James and his group were clean and responsible and we look forward for them returning next year. I give them a 5 star rating as guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was wonderful. Well equipped, very comfortable furnishings, great location.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 6 weeks and had absolutely no problems. Nice neighborhood, safe and clean. The furnishings are very comfortable inside and out. Love the privacy of the fenced in yard, not to mention the beautiful Mountain View.

The kitchen was the best I’ve experienced, so equipped. The house was supplied with everything you need, from linens to paper towels.

The owner is very accessible if needed.

We will definitely be staying there again while in Palm Springs.

Catherine, Orlando Florida

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Catherine and her family were extradinary guests. They took care of our home as if it were their own and they communicated very well with us. They left the home in Immaculate condition and we were so happy to have them stay. We hope that they return because they are welcome anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, Great host

  • 5 of 5

We were 2 couples going to Palm Springs area for the first time and did not know what to expect. Skip, the owner of the house, was very kind to send restaurants, activities, golf courses and other activities to do in the desert area. When we get to the house at a late hour because of our flight, food for the next day breakfast was waiting for us on the kitchen table. It was very appreciated. Skip was always reachable if we had any questions. The house is very well located and in great shape. I recommend it without any doubt.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Francois and his party were the ideal guests. They communicated well, took care of a couple of small issues and left the place in immaculate condition. They are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties