expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

High-end 3-Bedroom, Private Laundry, Mountain Views, Overlooks Dercum Square

Keystone, CO, USA
  • Condo1400 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 5 nights

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 11

This spacious 1,400 square foot 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom condo sleeps eleven and features granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and a private balcony that overlooks Dercum Square and has beautiful views of Buffalo Mountain.

The entryway features a bench and storage for vacation gear. The living room has been newly redecorated and features plenty of comfortable seating, as well as a gas fireplace and a flat screen TV. There is also a sleeper sofa with extra sheets and blankets in the closet. Off of the living room is the private balcony that features views of Buffalo Mountain and overlooks Dercum Square with an ice skating rink during winter and a miniature golf course during the summer.

The full-sized kitchen has granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and beautiful natural stone floors. It is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home. The dining area features a beautiful picnic-style table with bench seating and gorgeous wood. Dine comfortably with seating for eight. There is a stacked washer and dryer in the unit and for your convenience laundry detergent is provided. The first of three bathrooms is located near the main living area. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed with Ivory White Bedding, a flat screen TV and mountain views from the windows. The en suite bathroom features double sinks and a door separates the shower and toilet area for added privacy. The first guest bedroom sleeps five with a queen-sized bunk bed and twin trundle. It has its own private bathroom and a flat screen TV. The second guest bedroom has a king-sized bed, flat screen TV and views of Buffalo Mountain. Both guest bedrooms feature Ivory White Bedding.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

_from the homeowner:_ "We commissioned a stained glass artist to create two deer for our front door at our other home. When they asked us what we wanted the deer to look like we asked them to just check the artwork from Disney's Bambi. The artwork in the hallway is a one-of-a-kind piece taken from the stained glass doors."

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS & FRAUDS: We only accept payments via credit card. We accept Visa, Mastercard and Discover only. Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.

Property Manager

Summit County Mountain Retreats

Member Since 2002
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Apr 22, 2018
About Summit County Mountain Retreats

This property is professionally managed for the owner by Summit County Mountain Retreats. We are guest oriented, and we offer the following when you rent with us: hassle-free check-in and keycard pick-up, a generous supply of towels and an initial supply of consumables for your stay. We are also in the resort and have the longest business hours of any management company. VACATION RENTALS VS. HOTELS Booking a vacation rental is like staying at the house of a friend. In this vacation rental you will experience significantly more space, privacy, or comforts that feel like home, including a kitchen and a location that is beyond what most hotels can offer. All this at a significantly lower cost than a hotel with comparable features. These benefits bring different considerations than a hotel. More privacy means that most guests do not want daily housekeeping. We offer a check-out clean and, for an added fee, mid-stay cleans. We also offer a starter supply of some consumables, including coffee, paper towels, toilet paper and more, but these items are not restocked during a stay. A kitchen allows you to make home-cooked meals. Guests will likely visit the store to purchase groceries. Self-sufficiency is key to a happy stay in a vacation rental. We do provide housekeeping and 24/7 maintenance, but this is primarily for properties in between stays. Our staff services vacation rentals across several square miles, unlike a hotel that manages a single building. We have to strike a balance between cost and service, and have found that our current system has struck this balance. Our hope is that our guests understand the difference between booking a hotel and a vacation rental. Together we can provide affordable vacation rentals and happy stays for everyone!

Why Summit County Mountain Retreats chose Keystone

Buffalo Lodge is located in the heart of River Run Village and home to the Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory and Gorsuch. This unit has a beautiful view of the Gore Range, miniature golf, and the ice skating rink just out side your front door. This property features many amenities, including underground parking, shared hot tubs, nearby large outdoor heated pool, pool tables and much more.

What makes this Condo unique

**Updated Kitchen **Private Balcony Overlooks Dercum Square **Mountain Views **King Bed in Master **Ultra-Premium Linens **Ivory White Bedding **Short Walk to Gondola


    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
        • 2 King beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed


        • 3 Bathrooms
          • 3 bath unit with 2 full baths and one with a shower and a toilet.

          Location Type

            • Mountain View


                • Guests provide their own meals


                    • Internet
                    • Clothes Dryer
                      Coin-operated Laundry Facilities
                    • Fireplace
                    • Fitness Room / Equipment
                      Guests of Buffalo Lodge have access to the shared fitness facilities at Silver Mill.
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Elevator
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Linens Provided
                      Ultra-Premium Linens, Ivory White Bedding
                    • Living Room
                    • Parking
                      Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit
                    • Towels Provided
                      Ultra-Premium Linens
                    • Washing Machine
                      Coin-operated Laundry Facilities


                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster


                            • Dining
                            • Dining Area


                                • Pool Table
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Television


                                    • Balcony
                                    • Outdoor Grill

                                      Pool / Spa

                                        • Communal Pool
                                          Guests of Buffalo Lodge have access to the shared pool at Dakota Lodge.
                                        • Hot Tub


                                            • churches
                                            • cinemas
                                            • live theater
                                            • marina
                                            • playground
                                            • restaurants

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • boating
                                                • horseback riding
                                                • miniature golf
                                                • outlet shopping
                                                • paddle boating
                                                • scenic drives
                                                • sight seeing
                                                • sledding
                                                • walking
                                                • wildlife viewing

                                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                                    • groceries
                                                    • medical services

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • cross country skiing
                                                        • fishing
                                                        • hiking
                                                        • ice skating
                                                        • mountain biking
                                                        • skiing
                                                        • snowboarding
                                                        • snowmobiling


                                                            • Access to Dakota Lodge Pool, Shared Hot Tub(s), Bicycle Storage, Community Grill(s), Shared Recreation Room, Pool Table(s), Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby w/Large Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                              52 Reviews


                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Bu Li

                                                              Rhonda K.Springboro, OH

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                              I was very happy with the location.

                                                              I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              The condo was very home away from home! Well stocked with all necessities. Spacious and clean! TVs just a lil awkward hung so high but overall we enjoyed our stay and the condo:)

                                                              Not great!

                                                              Meghan S.

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                              The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

                                                              I was very happy with the location.

                                                              I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              We rented this unit with another family and the layout and location were perfect. There is only one parking pass and virtually no other place to park. We were informed that the overflow lot is a mile or two down the Main Street and we could take a shuttle to get back. Such an inconvenience! Only twofold four keys worked and one worked to get into ski storage area. The unit was semi-dirty and looked as if house-keeping had not finished. There was no toilet paper in two of the rolls, boxes of tissues were left in a stack in counter and no extra bedding g for the trundle bed. For top dollar firing high season this is annoying. We will not stay there again.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you for the feedback. We apologize if the cleaning of the rental was incomplete. We will follow up with the housekeeping team and send an inspector to make sure the rental is cleaned properly for future guests. We encourage guests to contact us 24/7 regarding any issues so we can help. Regarding parking, we're sorry you were inconvenienced. We do not manage any parking. We only communicate the parking availability for each of our rentals. This particular unit allows one parking space and this is communicated prior to check-in, as well as being listed in the description of the rental (so guests know prior to booking). Keystone Resort, of which we are not affiliated, manages all other parking and they allow overnight parking at one lot. We find most guests work out a carpooling plan or make use of the on-call shuttle provided by the resort.

                                                              Enjoyed our stay. Nice condo.

                                                              Aaron E.Boulder, CO

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                              I was very happy with the location.

                                                              I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              We had a great weekend in Keystone and very much enjoyed the condo. Would definitely rent it again in the future.

                                                              Family Ski Holiday

                                                              A guest from Kambak, ACTKambak, ACT

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                              I was more than happy with the location.

                                                              I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              Great place for two families to spend quality time together and on the slopes

                                                              So comfortable and convenient!

                                                              A guest from Waxhaw, NCWaxhaw, NC

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                              I was very happy with the location.

                                                              I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              The location is in the village and close to rental shops, restaurants, gondola, and shuttle stops. Living room had lots of comfortable seating. Bench in entry was great to put coats and gear. Beds and pillows were comfy. Bathrooms were clean and updated. Mgt company provided tissues, paper towels, soap, lots of towels, etc. Loved it!!!!

                                                              Great place

                                                              A guest from Denver, CODenver, CO

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                              I was very happy with the location.

                                                              I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              Perfect location for ski in and out. Nice and clean place


                                                              Keystone, CO, USA

                                                              Located in River Run Village so you're just steps from shopping, restaurants and nightlife. And you're just a short walk from the high-speed gondola. Local Attractions & Activities: Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Scenic Drives, Walking, Boating, Paddleboating, Whitewater Rafting, Kayaking, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Skiing, Night Skiing, Cross-country Skiing, Ice Skating, Tubing, Snowboarding, Mountain Biking, Hiking


                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              **If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**

                                                              52 Reviews
                                                              Excellent 4.6/5
                                                              Premier Partner
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              Instant Confirmation
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 581859