expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

2-Bedroom Corner Unit, Sleeps 10, Overlooks Dercum Square, Mountain Views

Keystone, CO, USA
  • Condo1150 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Mininum Stay1 - 5 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

This 1,210 square foot 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo is a corner unit and sleeps ten. It’s located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and festivities. The private balcony offers views of the Gore Mountain Range and overlooks Dercum Square.

The living room features a flat screen TV and cozy furniture where you can warm up in front of the gas fireplace. It has also has a king sleeper sofa and a queen-sized murphy bed. Additional sheets and blankets are in the closet. Off of the living room is the private balcony that offers views of the Gore Mountain Range and overlooks Dercum Square that has an ice rink during the winter and a miniature golf course during the summer.

The full-sized kitchen features stainless steel appliances and is stocked with all the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home. The dining area seats six comfortably, with two additional seats at the breakfast bar. The first of two bathrooms is located just down the hall. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks. The guest bedroom has queen-sized bunk beds and the guest bathroom is just across the hall. Both bedrooms and the Murphy bed feature the Ivory White Bedding program.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS & FRAUDS: We only accept payments via credit card. We accept Visa, Mastercard and Discover only. Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.

Property Manager

Summit County Mountain Retreats

Member Since 2002
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018
About Summit County Mountain Retreats

This property is professionally managed for the owner by Summit County Mountain Retreats. We are guest oriented, and we offer the following when you rent with us: hassle-free check-in and keycard pick-up, a generous supply of towels and an initial supply of consumables for your stay. We are also in the resort and have the longest business hours of any management company. VACATION RENTALS VS. HOTELS Booking a vacation rental is like staying at the house of a friend. In this vacation rental you will experience significantly more space, privacy, or comforts that feel like home, including a kitchen and a location that is beyond what most hotels can offer. All this at a significantly lower cost than a hotel with comparable features. These benefits bring different considerations than a hotel. More privacy means that most guests do not want daily housekeeping. We offer a check-out clean and, for an added fee, mid-stay cleans. We also offer a starter supply of some consumables, including coffee, paper towels, toilet paper and more, but these items are not restocked during a stay. A kitchen allows you to make home-cooked meals. Guests will likely visit the store to purchase groceries. Self-sufficiency is key to a happy stay in a vacation rental. We do provide housekeeping and 24/7 maintenance, but this is primarily for properties in between stays. Our staff services vacation rentals across several square miles, unlike a hotel that manages a single building. We have to strike a balance between cost and service, and have found that our current system has struck this balance. Our hope is that our guests understand the difference between booking a hotel and a vacation rental. Together we can provide affordable vacation rentals and happy stays for everyone!

Why Summit County Mountain Retreats chose Keystone

Buffalo Lodge is located in the heart of River Run Village and home to the Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory and Gorsuch. This unit has a beautiful view of the Gore Range, miniature golf, and ice skating rink just out side your front door. This property features many amenities, including underground parking, shared hot tubs, nearby large outdoor heated pool, pool tables and much more.

What makes this Condo unique

**Oversized Corner Unit **Ultra-Premium Linens **Ivory White Bedding **Private Balcony Overlooks Dercum Square **Mountain Views **Stainless Steel Appliances **King Bed in Master

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
        • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
          • 2

          Location Type

            • Mountain View

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Internet
                    • Clothes Dryer
                      Coin-operated Laundry Facilities
                    • Fitness Room / Equipment
                      Guests of Buffalo Lodge have access to the shared fitness facilities at Silver Mill.
                    • Gas Fireplace
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Elevator
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Linens Provided
                      Ultra-Premium Linens, Ivory White Bedding
                    • Living Room
                    • Parking
                      Underground Parking Garage, 1 Parking Space per Rented Unit
                    • Towels Provided
                      Ultra-Premium Linens
                    • Washing Machine
                      Coin-operated Laundry Facilities

                      Kitchen

                        • Kitchen
                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Ice Maker
                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Dining
                            • Dining Area

                              Entertainment

                                • DVD Player
                                • Pool Table
                                  Shared
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Television

                                  Outside

                                    • Balcony
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                      Shared

                                      Pool / Spa

                                        • Communal Pool
                                          Guests of Buffalo Lodge have access to the shared pool at Dakota Lodge.
                                        • Shared Hot Tub

                                          Attractions

                                            • churches
                                            • cinemas
                                            • live theater
                                            • marina
                                            • playground
                                            • restaurants

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • boating
                                                • horseback riding
                                                • miniature golf
                                                • outlet shopping
                                                • paddle boating
                                                • scenic drives
                                                • sight seeing
                                                • sledding
                                                • walking
                                                • wildlife viewing

                                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                                    • groceries
                                                    • medical services

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • cross country skiing
                                                        • fishing
                                                        • hiking
                                                        • ice skating
                                                        • mountain biking
                                                        • skiing
                                                        • snowboarding
                                                        • snowmobiling

                                                          Notes

                                                            • Access to Dakota Lodge Pool, Shared Hot Tub(s), Bicycle Storage, Community Grill(s), Shared Recreation Room, Pool Table(s), Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby w/Large Seating Area & TV, Ski Lockers

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                              95 Reviews

                                                              Excellent4.5/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Buffalo Lodge #8333

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                              I was very happy with the location.

                                                              I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              We enjoyed our stay. This unit has plenty of room for the family. Close to the elevator. Would stay again.

                                                              Spring Break 2018

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                              I was very happy with the location.

                                                              I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              I had my two boys in the room with the Full bunk bed. My two brother split the other rooms. The time worked out well. The location is very nice. It was easy to access from the roads and close enough to the hill (in River Run terms). It was nice having all the shops nearby for easy access to food.

                                                              Great Condo!

                                                              sally n.Marietta, GA

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                              I was very happy with the location.

                                                              I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              We are a big family traveling with elementary aged kids and we were so happy with this condo. The location is great and so easy to get in and out of. The living space is really big and we enjoyed looking out over the ice skating rink. Surprisingly, the double bunk bed was very comfortable (even on the top bunk) for adults. Summit County Mtn. Retreats was very efficient and picking up our key took only minutes. They are attentive to your needs and are very helpful. We would stay here again!

                                                              Spacious and comfortable.

                                                              A guest from Forney, TXForney, TX

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                              I was very happy with the location.

                                                              I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              Great place. Lots of room. Right next to the ice rink and the village. The master bed was extremely comfortable!

                                                              NO desire to repair anything damaged

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              The property manager was very unhelpful.

                                                              The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

                                                              I was very happy with the location.

                                                              I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              There isn't enough room on here to put in all the issues we had with this rental last week so I will give a brief description. Most of the chairs at the dining room table are broken, not able to support an adult. With kids sitting in them parts of wood were falling off of the legs. Chair in master bedroom is broken in half! The bathroom door handle doesn't work from the outside so if the door it closed it will lock the door. hot water handle in master sink is broken, other sink the drain stop is missing. Sofa bed was disgusting and not cleaned before we checked in. No vacuum cleaner although it's stated on amenities sheet, no broom or dust pan to clean up after yourself. Minimal basic supplies. TP, paper towels,dish soap Foot rest on the recliner was held on with 1 screw and that fell off before our week was up. We notified management when we arrived at the unit and were told new chairs would be brought up the next day. Cell phone number was given and never heard back from them. No chairs brought up. I had to beg to management to get a vacuum brought up to clean up a little with 9 of us staying in this unit. Multiple kitchen utensils are broken or damaged. Plastic handle spoons are burnt or melted from being left on something hot. The pizza cutter is also broken. The chairs have unit numbers on the bottom of them and just float around from unit to unit. I guess I didn't complain enough to get them replaced, I was simply told don't worry about it and fill out the damaged form on their site and we won't be charged for damages. Didn't expect to have to examine the whole unit to find all of the issues so I wouldn't be charged for something. I have sent this in a longer version to emails at SCMR and haven't heard a single response. The unit is booked now but hopefully others will see this and demand this be fixed! We had young children in this unit and SCMR had zero issues with allowing these problems to go on without fixing them. 3rd YR rental w/SCMR

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              We acknowledge some of the issues mentioned in this review. The dining room chairs are being replaced by the owner. However, the unit was thoroughly inspected by maintenance and management both during and after this guests stay. The majority of the claims in this review are exaggerations. The guest came up with a litany of complaints to justify their demand for a huge refund.

                                                              Great place for a family to stay and ski

                                                              A guest from Conway, ARConway, AR

                                                              Rating Details:

                                                              The property manager was very helpful.

                                                              The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                              I was very happy with the location.

                                                              I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                              Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                              Reviewer Comments:

                                                              We enjoyed the condo. There was plenty of room and it was well kept.

                                                              Location

                                                              Keystone, CO, USA

                                                              Located in River Run Village so you're just steps from shopping, restaurants and nightlife. And you're just a short walk from the high-speed gondola. Local Attractions & Activities: Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Scenic Drives, Walking, Boating, Paddleboating, Whitewater Rafting, Kayaking, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Skiing, Night Skiing, Cross-country Skiing, Ice Skating, Tubing, Snowboarding, Mountain Biking, Hiking

                                                              Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              **If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**

                                                              $92avg/night
                                                              95 Reviews
                                                              Excellent 4.5/5
                                                              Premier Partner
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              Instant Confirmation
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 96748

                                                              x