expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Charming ranch-style home w/private hot tub & rec access including shared pool!

Redmond, OR, USA
  • Townhome1490 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 1 Half Baths, Sleeps 6

Nestled in a tree-lined oasis on Oregon's Sagebrush Steppe is this stylish, two-bedroom Eagle Crest vacation rental. This gambrel-roofed beauty is your ticket to comfort and convenience as you kick back in a climate that offers an average 300 days of sunshine a year, surrounded by all the amenities of the adventure-packed Eagle Crest resort. Plus, you'll enjoy amenities like an outdoor patio with gas grill, and electronic perks like cable TV and CD/DVD players, and a luxurious private hot tub.

Step into the spacious living area, bathed in glorious high desert sunshine through huge, floor to ceiling windows. Savor the great view of Cline Butte in the distance. On quiet evenings in, turn on the gas fireplace and settle into the comfy furniture with a book, or square off in a fun board game. Make some popcorn in the microwave and screen a movie on the DVD player.

Breakfast, lunch, or dinner, meals will be a breeze in this beautiful, fully equipped kitchen including all the essentials: stove, fridge, oven, plenty of gorgeous granite counter space, and lots of pots, pans and utensils. And, since it's the little touches that make a kitchen special, there's also a waffle iron, coffee grinder, and wine glasses available for your use. Gather around the table in the dining room table with room for six and savor your meal! Weather permitting, make it a barbecue outside on the gas grill. After the meal, everyone pitch in for the clean up, load the dishwasher, and head on to more important things - like the hot tub waiting under the stars.

With two bedrooms and a loft, this lovely, bi-level Eagle Crest vacation home will comfortably accommodate up to six people. Wake, refreshed, after a night in the big king bed in the main floor bedroom. Upstairs in the loft is a second bedroom with its own comfy queen bed. Also in the loft, you'll find a sofa bed with room for two more. With two and a half baths (offering showers, no tubs), everyone will be ready in no time to head out for the days adventures, or to wash up for bed in the evening. There's also a washer and dryer in this smartly decorated vacation rental, so you don't need to overpack.

Not only will you enjoy a wonderful view of the surrounding juniper and sage, you'll also see Cline Butte clearly in the distance. Plus, your stay comes with six passes to the resort's recreation facilities (and additional passes can also be purchased). Head over to the Ridge Sports Center, where you can work out, swim, play basketball, volleyball, or horseshoes. There are 15 miles of trails where hikers and bikers can explore the colorful and rugged landscape. Bring the clubs and tee up a round at Eagle Ridge Golf Course in Eagle Crest Resort. Hugging the edge of this 1700-acre resort is the Deschutes River, just waiting for your kayak, raft, or fishing line! And, in winter, skiers, boarders, and winter sports aficionados of every stripe can be in their element at Mount Bachelor (38 miles from Eagle Crest), and Hoodoo (about 35 miles).

For your next getaway, come explore Oregon's high desert and stay in this lovely Eagle Crest vacation rental town home, your doorway to fun, sites, and activities on the other side of the Cascade range!

Property Manager

Vacasa, OR - Central Oregon Office

Member Since 2001
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018
About Vacasa, OR - Central Oregon Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers. <br> <br> Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team. <br> <br> Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6

          Bathrooms

          • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath

              General

                • Air Conditioning
                • Fireplace
                • Heating
                • Internet
                • Linens Provided
                • Parking
                  Parking for 2 vehicle(s).
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine

                  Kitchen

                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Kitchen
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove
                    • Toaster

                      Entertainment

                        • Books
                        • DVD Player
                        • Games
                        • Satellite / Cable
                        • Stereo
                        • Television

                          Outside

                            • Balcony
                            • Deck / Patio
                            • Golf
                            • Outdoor Grill
                            • Tennis

                              Pool / Spa

                                • Communal Pool
                                • Heated Pool
                                • Hot Tub
                                • Sauna

                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                    • golf
                                    • tennis

                                      House Rules

                                      Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                      Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                      19 Reviews

                                      Good3.9/5

                                      Latest reviews

                                      Beautiful Interior, Cozy, Great Location

                                      Phil H.

                                      I took my girls down for a basketball tournament... there was snow on the ground but the driveway and entry to the house had been shoveled. The interior was beautiful and looked just like the pictures. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. The hot tub was a great way to end the day. The stove and dishwasher could use updating but that’s all I would have changed. It was nice doing the laundry each night and not coming home with more chores.

                                      Great Family Stay

                                      Josh C.

                                      We were very pleased with the home, the area, and the customer service. Every thing was great for our family of 5. Thank you for making everything so easy!

                                      Great place

                                      Jon W.

                                      Needs some work...toilet seats loose and front door lock/latch loose. Dish washer leaks onto floor when running. Minor things but annoying

                                      Nice and quiet

                                      Amelia R.

                                      It was nice and Tranquill. Heard Coyotes one night and had easy access to 126.

                                      Aweful.

                                      Scott U.

                                      Televisions weren't usable, fridge was dirty among numerous other violations. When I called to report the numerous problems, I was told, 'I'll have the cleaning crew call you.' We couldn't stay due to dirty sheets. The cleaning crew didn't come until the next day and didn't call for hours. Management didnt offer to help with anything, other room accommodations, money back nothing no help. The walls had ground in filth. The furniture was stained it was basically the econo lodge.

                                      Owner's Response:

                                      We sincerely apologize for the issues this guest encountered and are sorry to see they felt they were not properly cared for by our staff. They have been refunded for their troubles.

                                      Love the location, but not this house

                                      Kiley F.Eugene, Oregon

                                      We rented 7/21-7/23. I just wanted you to be aware of some issues we had. Things that make a difference in someone's stay. First, the house was not clean until after 4. We got here and pulled the sofa bed out upstairs, then could not find linens that fit. Half of the linens we pulled out were stained or had holes in them. Our friend had to go next door where the cleaning women was to get sheets, that still didn't fit, and smelled like they were in the wash too long. Towels were also an issue. There is only a handful of towels here, and we had to search for them. There was only one towel and one washcloth upstairs. This house overall is not clean, the carpet does not appear to have been touched in a while, and I was able to write clean me in dust on the lampshade, that mind you also had a cobweb connected to it from the wall.

                                      We have stayed in several homes up here and this is the first one we have had issue with. It's outdated, old dirty furniture, that is mismatched cast offs that were probably intended for goodwill, a tube television with a vcr/DVD combo (we didn't watch tv so not an issue, but come on!). The home was not appropriately stocked with linens, and not clean. Despite this we had a nice time, but as I said, small details make a big difference in someone's stay, and make people want to return. I would not rent this home again.

                                      Location

                                      Redmond, OR, USA

                                      Availability

                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                      Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

                                      $151avg/night
                                      19 Reviews
                                      Good 3.9/5
                                      Premier Partner
                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                      Instant Confirmation
                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                      Property # 585433

                                      x