Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

06/02-04, 06/23-25, 07/14-16 only weekends left, before Aug.Odd open dates below

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 525 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

beach access,across street,wifi,pets ok, pool, tiki bar,dining ,private balcony

Memorial Day weekend is rented ! 3 weekends left between now and August. 06/02-04, 06/23-25 and 07/14-16 are open. I have August weeks left open. Better make those pre back to school vacation plans now ! I am having trouble updating my VRBO calendar. I do it, but it doesn't block the dates. So please double check with me for available dates. I do not update the vrbo calendar until both condos, are rented for those dates. Also if you can do a weekday beach trip I have a lot of odd dates open,and can give you awesome deals on these odd weekdays. These deals are going fast. It

is 05/02,and I am going to update my odd dates open below right now and will do so weekly. I am only listing odd dates between rentals below, for special deals

It is May 6th. A lot of my odd date deals have been taken. The Odd dates I have left open now are:

May: ,05/09-12, 05/14-19, 05/16-19, 05/23-25

June -6/04-06,06/11-15 ,just reopened ,06/27-29 (2 nights)

With some of these weekday specials above, i can also do long weekends, since there are a few weekends left open in May and June. Please check for July/August dates. July is full, and August is starting to get activity now as well. Email for pricing. It really depens on how many dates you need and when. Thank you all so much. God bless you. See more notes about condos below.

Actually own two of these cuties, only doors down

from each other. If you want to vacation with another family/friends but also have privacy, this is a great fit, if both rented together. I get a lot of couples and grandparents, who rent both of these cuties together.

Couples go out, while grandkids, are being spoiled by grandparents. lol

Small condo complex, centrally located, only a few

minutes from boardwalk etc. Tiki Bar restaurant,

right across the street. Beach access with wood

steps right out on to beach also right across the

street from condo. Pool right out back. Great

place for a couple retreat, or small family. Just

purchased last spring. Previous owners, and

our family used condo as our vacation retreat.

Flooring, cabinets, furnishings, even bathroom

fixtures, all replaced new, within past 2 years.

Also brand new a/c unit put in this spring. First

time used as a vacation rental. Queen bed,and

queen sleeper sofa in den. Small quiet pets

considered. (under 30 lbs) Memorial Day and

4th of July week still open

More Details

Owner
Gail Longnecker
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
April 11, 2017

About Gail Longnecker

Local owner. My husband and I had lived in the area our whole lives. Both born and raised here. Sadly I lost my

David after 30 short happy years of marraige, to stage 4 cancer. This happened in late 2015, and it was a very unexpected diagnosis and loss. We were both in the prime of our life. I only had him a short year after his

diagnosis. During his illness, so many of our repeat guests prayed for our family. Even to the point, some gave our teenage son rides back and forth from UNC hospital, when they would come from the triangle area for a beach visit in our condos. We stayed with my husband

at UNC Those wonderful guests though, gave our son a weekend break, without me having to leave my David alone. They were just angels, at a time I needed them the most. After David passed, I was advised financially to sell the home we shared together, and our rentals, if I was going to be able to survive. There was some insurance, but all of this was so sudden and David had been working full time. I know this is more information than you probably need about me. Taking care of our rentals, was

something we did in the summer on weekends together.

I prayed about it,after I lost David. Last summer, I decided before, I sold them and especially the home

we shared together. An unbearable thought to me. I

decided I would try renting these places on my own for

one summer, and see if I could make it. With God's grace and so many repeat and new guests, I was able to keep

our home and our rental properties. I did make a few changes. We also own a 4 bedroom beach house. After last summer, I turned it into a longterm rental. It was just too much for me to handle, with so many people checking in and checking out at once. Even as I have grieved my David, I am so thankful for my guests. They email me often to see how things are going, and how I am doing. When they come for a visit, it is like old friends returning, not just folks renting from me. Thank you and God bless you

Gail Longnecker purchased this condo in 2013

Why Gail Longnecker chose Southern Coast

We fe;; in love with condo, and location the minute we walked in it inearly 2013. My husband and I liked it so much, we bought a second one of these little jewels in fall 2014 .The sellers prepping it for sale, had put new paint, flooring etc, in a neutral beige/sand color. David and I went in painted two aqua accent walls Then put in new lighting,plumbing fixtues,and appliances, and decorated this second condo in a lighthouse theme. It is done in blues, greens and maroon. Both of these little condos,are just so snug, cute and cozy. A lot of of folks rent the two of them together. It is great for couples who want to be together, but also have privacy. Also great for grandparents and their adult children and grandkids as well. I have several repeat guests, that do this every summer. . Email for photos of either one

What makes this condo unique

cute, cute, cute ! Tiki Bar right across the street. Beach across the street,

pool right out back. Kick off your shoes, get a cool drink and relax !! You are at the beach now :)

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just booked our third stay in this condo It is a perfect size for a couples getaway or a small family. I love being able to walk right across the street to the beach. With the free wifi my husband, can get a little work done also. Last time he sat on the balcony, with his laptop and a cup of coffee, worked and watched the ocean at the same time. It was a relaxing stay for both of us
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 525 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , New vanity and bathroom fixtures within past 2 years
  • new bathroom fixtures, shower only
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • queen bed , also a queen sleeper sofa in the den. I also put a futon mattress that can be laid on top of the sofa bed mattress to make it more comfortable for my guests.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
2nd floor unit, not too many stairs, great view

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

06/02-04, 06/23-25, 07/14-16 only weekends left, before Aug.Odd open dates below
average rating of 4.25 based on 10 reviews
4

Holiday weekend

  • 4 of 5

This is a great condition for the price and location! It is quiet and conveniently located. The beach is right across the street and we had a wonderful ocean view where I even got to watch dolphins on our last morning! The owner is extremely accommodating and allowed us a flexible check in/out in the off season. The fact that we were able to vacation with our dog and not have to pay an exorbitant pet fee definitely helped. Thanks, Gail, for a great vacation spot!!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This was my best vacation ever! The condo was wonderful and The owner, Gail, was awesome. She is extremely helpful and has a wonderful attitude. Being right on the beach was the best. The swimming pool was wonderful and refreshing and super clean. I want to live on this beach. And can't wait to go back. Thanks for everything Gail.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Weekend getaway

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived we knew we picked a very convenient location. Gail left us a key under the mat. We thought the place was very simple however, it suited our needs for the short weekend. Very quiet and close to the beach and restaurants.

A couple things that I disliked was the toaster oven was so burnt inside we couldn't toast toast without risking a fire. There was no other way since there was no oven. Which bummed us out because we had to eat out rather than cook. Whatever, not too big of a deal. What really got us was the cleanliness of the bathroom. Some black hairs in bathroom sink and in the shower. The shower drain was clogged with so much hair. Now I am a neat freak, however, this would of repulsed anyone. My final complaint is Gails contract states cleaning (how ironic) fee will be returned in 1-3 days if all is left well. It is 12 days later and we still have no return deposit.

All in all it was cheap quiet and close to the beach. Will I spend a few more dollars next time for a place I know is being cleaned, absolutely.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you had issues with my condo. I did not have your return mailing address to return your rental deposit to you , was part of the issue. Also the fact that we had the holiday Memorial weekend, which delayed the m ail somewhat as well. The cleaning deposit is only $25,. I certainly am more than glad to return, such a small amount, to have my home left in good condition. I do keep back up small appliances on hand, and the toaster oven will be replaced immediately. Not that this is an excuse, but I lost my husband to stage 4 cancer, this past December. This is the first season, that I am trying to take care of our properties on my own. David normally took care of things like clogged drains etc. I honestly did not know there was a problem with that shower drain. I have had folks staying in this condo all spring, and this is the first complaint about that drain or an issue with hair. I will also get a plumber and take care of that as soon as possible. Again I apologize that my condo was not up to your standards.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Asheville, North Carolina
4

Perfect little getaway in Carolina Beach

  • 4 of 5

First, I agree with all other reviewers, Gail is wonderful. Very responsive and helpful. This location is exceptional. In just seconds or minutes you can be on the beach (which is lovely) or at the Tiki Bar for drinks overlooking the ocean, Granny's for breakfast, or my favorite the Veggie Wagon for organic coffee and all sorts of local and fresh fruits, vegetables, and other delicious treats. The condo is not brand new but is comfortable overall. I loved the porch overlooking the street and the ocean. The pool was an added bonus each day and we had all the cooking utensils and pots, plans, etc we needed to avoid going out to often. The air conditioning unit was right next to the bed, but if you turn it down you will not get too cold at night. There are plenty of blankets so cuddling up and staying warm was easy. I would definitely come back to this sweet little place again in the future. I really loved the whole trip. Carolina Beach is full of very friendly people and delightful places to wander. If you can catch the market around the lake on the weekend and make the 15 minute drive down into Wilmington. It is totally worth it. Thanks so much Gail!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Perfect from start ti finish

  • 5 of 5

First of all, they just don't come nicer than Gail, who owns the property. It was a very yucky weekend weatherwise and she was willing to do whatever I wanted as far as not forcing a commitment or risk forfeiting money. We ended up going anyway and we had the best time. This little condo is a gem. Very clean and well decorated with personal touches throughout. The bed slept VERY good, nice and soft but not too. The shower is awesome as well. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking. I will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

I had a wonderful time and loved staying in the little condo. It was in a great location. The condo was very clean and was stocked with all the necessities. Gail was wonderful to work with and I will defiantly be staying with her again.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Fun Tiki Bar across the street
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
across street yummy
Nearest Beach
across steet
Car: necessary

Several rental places for bikes, surfboards etc. Also Carolina Beach Recreation center sells inexpensive daily and weekly passes, to their workout facility, racquetball courts, and basketball gym. Several parks,with playgrounds, also nearby. A nice lake,with paddle boating,and a walking path. Also a farmer's market lakeside on Saturdays, only a mile from condo. Amusement park, free or low cost family activities at boardwalk and lake, all week long. Fireworks show every Thursday night, Movie night, at lake, on Sunday nights. Always something happening, at little or not cost.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$775
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50

Please email owner for rates and photos. Rented nightly, weekends in off season. Weekly during summer months.
Also will consider longer term winter tenant, after Labor Day Have great pics of condo. could not get them on site

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties