check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Own 2 adjacent condos, both almost full for summer

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

beach access,across street,wifi,pets ok, pool , like new condo, tiki bar,nearby

Actually own two of these cuties, only doors down

from each other. If you want to vacation with friends,

but also have privacy, this is a great fit, if both rented

Small condo complex, centrally located, only

minutes from boardwalk etc. Tiki Bar restaurant,

right across the street. Beach access with wood

steps right out on to beach also right across the

street from condo. Pool right out back. Great

place for a couple retreat, or small family. Just

purchased last spring. Previous owners, and

our family used condo as our vacation retreat.

Flooring, cabinets, furnishings, even bathroom

fixtures, all replaced new, within past 2 years.

Also brand new a/c unit put in this spring. First

time used as a vacation rental. Queen bed,and

queen sleeper sofa in den. Small quiet pets

considered. (under 30 lbs) Memorial Day and

4th of July week still open

More Details

Owner
Gail Longnecker
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 13, 2014

About Gail Longnecker

Local owners. My husband and I have lived in the area our whole life.

We love it and we love our guests. We have been blessed with such

nice folks and have a lot of repeat visitors. It really feels more like old

friends coming back for a yearly visit than just renting a property

We are having a health issue in our family right now, and so many of

our guests coming back this summer, have added us to their prayers.

They email often to see how things are going. What a blessing.

Gail Longnecker purchased this condo in 2013

Why Gail Longnecker chose Southern Coast

Fell in love with condo, and location the minute we walked in early 2013.

My husband and I liked it so much, we bought a second one of these little jewels in fall 2014 So take your pick. Email for photos of either one

What makes this condo unique

cute, cute, cute ! Tiki Bar right across the street. Beach across the street,

pool right out back.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just booked our third stay in this condo It is a perfect size for a couples getaway or a small family. I love being able to walk right across the street to the beach. With the free wifi my husband, can get a little work done also. Last time he sat on the balcony, with his laptop and a cup of coffee, worked and watched the ocean at the same time. It was a relaxing stay for both of us
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Own 2 adjacent condos, both almost full for summer
average rating of 4.25 based on 10 reviews
4

Holiday weekend

  • 4 of 5

This is a great condition for the price and location! It is quiet and conveniently located. The beach is right across the street and we had a wonderful ocean view where I even got to watch dolphins on our last morning! The owner is extremely accommodating and allowed us a flexible check in/out in the off season. The fact that we were able to vacation with our dog and not have to pay an exorbitant pet fee definitely helped. Thanks, Gail, for a great vacation spot!!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This was my best vacation ever! The condo was wonderful and The owner, Gail, was awesome. She is extremely helpful and has a wonderful attitude. Being right on the beach was the best. The swimming pool was wonderful and refreshing and super clean. I want to live on this beach. And can't wait to go back. Thanks for everything Gail.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Weekend getaway

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived we knew we picked a very convenient location. Gail left us a key under the mat. We thought the place was very simple however, it suited our needs for the short weekend. Very quiet and close to the beach and restaurants.

A couple things that I disliked was the toaster oven was so burnt inside we couldn't toast toast without risking a fire. There was no other way since there was no oven. Which bummed us out because we had to eat out rather than cook. Whatever, not too big of a deal. What really got us was the cleanliness of the bathroom. Some black hairs in bathroom sink and in the shower. The shower drain was clogged with so much hair. Now I am a neat freak, however, this would of repulsed anyone. My final complaint is Gails contract states cleaning (how ironic) fee will be returned in 1-3 days if all is left well. It is 12 days later and we still have no return deposit.

All in all it was cheap quiet and close to the beach. Will I spend a few more dollars next time for a place I know is being cleaned, absolutely.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you had issues with my condo. I did not have your return mailing address to return your rental deposit to you , was part of the issue. Also the fact that we had the holiday Memorial weekend, which delayed the m ail somewhat as well. The cleaning deposit is only $25,. I certainly am more than glad to return, such a small amount, to have my home left in good condition. I do keep back up small appliances on hand, and the toaster oven will be replaced immediately. Not that this is an excuse, but I lost my husband to stage 4 cancer, this past December. This is the first season, that I am trying to take care of our properties on my own. David normally took care of things like clogged drains etc. I honestly did not know there was a problem with that shower drain. I have had folks staying in this condo all spring, and this is the first complaint about that drain or an issue with hair. I will also get a plumber and take care of that as soon as possible. Again I apologize that my condo was not up to your standards.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Asheville, North Carolina
4

Perfect little getaway in Carolina Beach

  • 4 of 5

First, I agree with all other reviewers, Gail is wonderful. Very responsive and helpful. This location is exceptional. In just seconds or minutes you can be on the beach (which is lovely) or at the Tiki Bar for drinks overlooking the ocean, Granny's for breakfast, or my favorite the Veggie Wagon for organic coffee and all sorts of local and fresh fruits, vegetables, and other delicious treats. The condo is not brand new but is comfortable overall. I loved the porch overlooking the street and the ocean. The pool was an added bonus each day and we had all the cooking utensils and pots, plans, etc we needed to avoid going out to often. The air conditioning unit was right next to the bed, but if you turn it down you will not get too cold at night. There are plenty of blankets so cuddling up and staying warm was easy. I would definitely come back to this sweet little place again in the future. I really loved the whole trip. Carolina Beach is full of very friendly people and delightful places to wander. If you can catch the market around the lake on the weekend and make the 15 minute drive down into Wilmington. It is totally worth it. Thanks so much Gail!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect from start ti finish

  • 5 of 5

First of all, they just don't come nicer than Gail, who owns the property. It was a very yucky weekend weatherwise and she was willing to do whatever I wanted as far as not forcing a commitment or risk forfeiting money. We ended up going anyway and we had the best time. This little condo is a gem. Very clean and well decorated with personal touches throughout. The bed slept VERY good, nice and soft but not too. The shower is awesome as well. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking. I will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

I had a wonderful time and loved staying in the little condo. It was in a great location. The condo was very clean and was stocked with all the necessities. Gail was wonderful to work with and I will defiantly be staying with her again.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Beach
across steet
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$725
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50

Please email owner for rates and photos. Rented nightly, weekends in off season. Weekly during summer months.
Also will consider longer term winter tenant, after Labor Day Have great pics of condo. could not get them on site

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 525 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , New vanity and bathroom fixtures within past 2 years
  • new bathroom fixtures, shower only
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
2nd floor unit, not too many stairs, great view

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties