One Bedroom With Sleeping Alcove For 2 Near Harbor, In The Heart Of Old Town
About JB Smith
Seaside Enterprises Texas (SET) operates vacation rentals in Old Town and on Lake Austin in the Hill Country. We strive to provide the vacation property you remember and return to, year after year.
JB Smith purchased this House in 2010
Why JB Smith chose Port Aransas
We love Islantime for its Cape Cod feel, reminiscent of beach homes along the East Coast.
What makes this House unique
Islantime is an easy living space that entertains a crowd in an open space with tile floors and kitchen in the great room concept.
Pool / Spa
Max guests: 8 (sleeps up to 6 adults)
Minimum age of primary renter: 25
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Perfect Pet-Friendly Weekend Getaway
I booked last minute, Thursday for a Friday arrival with my husband and Teo dogs. I had some questions so I message the owner thru VRBO but didn’t receive a message back in time to answer the questions. Regardless, we booked. The automatic owner communication regarding, location, rental rules, door code, was seamless. The location couldn’t have been better. We were in walking distance to everything downtown. The neighbor is a quiet peaceful neighborhood that I found perfect for walking my dogs.
Thank you Cyndi,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will return.
Port A Stay
We enjoyed our stay there very much...it was accurately represented online...my only complaint, and it is minor, is that there was only 1/2 a roll of paper towels and 1 & 1/2 rolls of toilet paper...for the amount of money we spent the house should have been stocked a bit more before we arrived. I left 2 full rolls of paper towels and 3 full rolls of toilet paper there. Other than that it was lovely!
Thank you for your kind compliments. Regarding supplies like paper towels, toilet paper, pods for the washing machine, garbage bags, dish soap and toiletries, we provide a starter supply. Some folks bring more and others shop at our local IGA, just a short walk away.
Great stay for our weekend at the beach. Good location and very nice place.
So glad you enjoyed Islantime down!
Good place needs help.
The property is in a good location but need some attention. It had not been cleaned very well and we found a hamburger in the microwave. The toilet had to be plunged after every use and the front door didn't lock.
We are sorry you did not have a great experience. We do try to make the best possible stay for our guests. Thank you for letting us know, we do our best to correct anything that was not satisfying. The toy has been unplugged from the toilet, and we have asked our cleaning lady to be sure and check everything. Thank you for your stay.
Thanks for letting us rent the place out for the week end. Place looks nice but does have its small repair details. Like the toilet would flush slowly. 2-3 flush to go down. Other than that The place worked out pretty good. Thanks again would love to come back again soon.
Thank you for your review. We did find a small toy lodged in the toilet and have resolved the slow flush. We hope you will return~
Walk To Restaurants, Clubs And Docks For Fishing Trips, Para-sailing And Fresh Shrimp. Must Get On Line Early For Shrimp Off The Boat From The Poly Anna