Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The View at Lodi Point - Cozy Comfort On Level Lake Front!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Spectacular sunsets and level, natural lakefront are just some the features at The View at Lodi Point. Located in the heart of the Seneca Lake Wine Trail and a short drive to Ithaca, Watkins Glen, and Geneva, this charming lake cottage has plenty to offer everyone regardless of whether you’re planning a romantic weekend away, a family vacation or a gathering of friends.

The parking area leads to the side door entry, which opens up into the open living room and dining room. Huge picture windows facing the lake provide a phenomenal view. To the left is a spacious kitchen with beautiful, brand new quartz counter tops. Sit at the island bar area and visit with the chef of the group while they zip through the well equip kitchen.

Situated just off the kitchen you’ll find both a full bathroom with stand-up shower, as well as a laundry room. To the far right of the kitchen are two bedrooms, ideal for children and those with limited mobility.

Located just upstairs is a spacious king bedroom, which boasts a fabulous lake view via large picture windows. You can really feel the lakefront atmosphere here! An additional bedroom on the second floor offers a queen bed and closet, as well as a pleasant view of the lake on the north side. Both bedrooms share hall access to a full bathroom with a shower/tub combo.

Level lakefront this beautiful is hard to find on Seneca Lake! Over 100 feet of natural, wade in beach awaits you, along with a large permanent dock and even two kayaks for guests’ enjoyment. In the evenings, feel free to gather around the firepit and enjoy a quiet evening among the stars, listening to the waves gently lap the shoreline.

The View at Lodi Point is conveniently located nearby many area attractions – the Wagner Winery is just 1 1/2 miles down the street, and don’t forget to stop by the breweries and the distillery too on your wine tour travels! Fine dining can be enjoyed at a variety of restaurants and pubs in the area, and a large Wegmans Supermarket in Geneva provides an excellent selection of groceries and supplies to vacationers.

More Details

Property Manager
Finger Lakes Premier Properties
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Amenities

Lodi Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , First Floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second Floor
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , First Floor, Bunk Set
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , First Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Second Floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Second Floor
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
The View at Lodi Point - Cozy Comfort On Level Lake Front!
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
5

Refreshing weekend away

  • 5 of 5

What a great weekend away with adults only- a total of 3 couples. Upon arrival, we noted that the house was exceptionally clean and smelled good! The rental had a beautiful, tranquil view of Seneca Lake. I loved sitting in the living room and viewing the lake. Due to the rain each day, we weren't able to enjoy the outside. Next time, we will use the picnic table and put our feet in the lake, only steps away from the house! Also, each of the beds was extremely comfortable. Looking forward to returning soon!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lebanon, PA
4

Family weekender

  • 4 of 5

Six of us - my husband and I and our 2 grown children along with their significant others stayed for a long weekend of pure bliss! Beautiful, clear lake Seneca steps from the door, strong spacious dock, comfortable accommodations. Two bathrooms, room to spread out in the downstairs, large table to eat at and closets full of board games. SO much to do in the area. Beside the vineyards, breweries and distilleries there are farms with both cow and goat cheeses. A short drive to the south is Watkins Glen and to the north, Geneva.

We loved the nightly fire by the edge of the lake. There were campfires dotting the entire perimeter of the lake each night. Beautiful!

The house water is hard and has stained the appliances and even has a bit of an odor as hard water often does. The parking is very tight but we had three vehicles and made it work with no problem.

Though not perfect, it was perfect for us and what we wanted. We can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Picture Perfect Property

  • 5 of 5

This spacious lakefront property captures Lake Seneca's beauty in the perfect way. To celebrate a couples' weekend away, we had the best time during the beautiful autumn season. The kitchen and various bedrooms made it convenient for all to have their own space with the option to prepare your own meals. With the various vineyards just miles away, it was the ideal location to enjoy wine tasting and delicious food. The direct lake access was perfect upon return from a day of wine tasting where we could kayak or relax by the fire with a glass of wine and the lake rippling behind us. Waking up to the natural sounds of Lake Seneca was our favorite thing to the trip and that was due to the perfect location of this lake house. The views from the master bedroom were indescribable as it captured all that you expected Lake Seneca to be and more. We cannot wait for our next trip.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York
1

Not happy with the View at Lodi Point

  • 1 of 5

We stayed in the View at Lodi Point in August and found that we had problems with the property. The 2 downstairs bedrooms are not suitable for adults. The bunkbeds are good for younger children and also the other bedroom because you have to climb over each other to get in and out of that bed and you fall into the middle because the mattress is so bad..The Umbrella was broken so two in our party could not sit outside because they needed shade. The rental agency could not supply us with a new umbrella.Also the dishwasher did not work the appliances are very old .We where supposed to be 8 people but canceled 2 because of the downstairs sleeping situation. There were 4 uncomfortable plastic chairs outside one being broken.The Lake was very nice but the outside has absolutely no comfort. For the money that property receives they could surely have a comfortable mattress in the downstairs bedroom and some chaise lounges outside with same shade.That property should be listed for 4 adults and 4 children and parking for 3 cars not 4.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We agree some bunk beds can be challenging for adults. They definitely seem to be designed for children, as you rightfully suggest. We apologize we were unable to purchase a new umbrella during your stay, but we’re pleased to report a new one is now in place. We truly appreciate your review and we’re glad you enjoyed the lake!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great swimming and location

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. The lake was so clear and the walk-in beach made it easy to get in and out of the water with our 2 year old. We loved using the provided kayaks and fishing off the dock. The location was great, less than half a mile to a small state park with great playgrounds and a boat launch. Also just a short drive to some nice wineries. There are window air conditioners in the 2 upper bedrooms but not the 2 lower bedrooms. The living room was also air conditioned. The only problem we had was the water in the washing machine stained our clothes with rust. I think there should be a sign warning other guests so they won't have the same issue. Also it says there's parking for 4 vehicles, but it really fits 3 in the driveway.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties