check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Seashore Dr - 11 Bikes, 18 Boards, 14 Wetsuits, Beach Chairs & Toys - 2nd Floor

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

West Newport House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (sleeps 6) with garage.

*** ALL NEW KITCHEN AND BATHROOM REMODEL JUST COMPLETED!! SEE PHOTOS!!

*** NEW GRANITE COUNTERS, WHITE SHAKER CABINETS WITH BRUSH NICKEL HANDLES AND FIXTURES, NEW SINKS AND FAUCETS, NEW RECESSED LIGHTING, AND CROWN MOULDING. NEW TUB AND SHOWER ENCLOSURE WITH GLASS AND BRUSH NICKEL ENCLOSURE.

~ NEXT OPENINGS -

~ SUNDAY DECEMBER 18TH - FRIDAY DECEMBER 23RD - 5 NIGHTS! ~

~ TUESDAY DECEMBER 27TH - SATURDAY DECEMBER 31ST - 4 NIGHTS!

- PLEASE SEE OUR UP-TO-DATE CALENDAR!

~ WITH THE 11 BIKES, 15 BODY BOARDS & 3 SURFBOARDS, 14 WETSUITS & RASHGUARDS, 7 BEACH CHAIRS, 3 UMBRELLAS - AND LOTS OF BEACH TOYS -

- WE OFFER YOU MORE THAN ANY OTHER BEACH RENTAL!

~ BEACH VACATION ALL YEAR 'ROUND! FUN FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY!

~ GREAT WEATHER AND EMPTY BEACHES!!

~ WHEN YOU STAY AT OUR BEACH HOUSE - YOU LIVE LIKE A LOCAL!

~ PLEASE SEE UP TO DATE CALENDAR

Please also see listing #351771 for openings in the downstairs unit in the same property. More and Combined openings!

~ Upstairs unit in Seashore Drive Beach House

~ Great Weather and Uncrowded Beaches!

~ Whitewater ocean views from the balcony, living - dining room, and kitchen.

~ Garage space included big enough for a large car or SUV.

~ Uncrowded Beaches! Awesome Waves & Great Weather!

~ Perfect Year-round beach vacation getaway!

~ Great Surf right across the street all year round!

~ 100 feet to the sand and 100 yards to the water!

~ Beach House is closer to the water than many ocean front homes in other areas of Newport!

~ Ocean is so close you can SEE AND HEAR the WAVES BREAK!

~ Everything is provided to make your stay at the Beach enjoyable -

~ 11 Beach Cruiser bikes (5 child sized) and even 2 Razor Scooters available for you and your family to ride on the bike path and Oceanfront Boardwalk.

~ 6 Beach Chairs, plus 2 small child sized beach chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Toys, and Umbrellas

~ 12 Body Boards, and 6 pairs of Fins so you and your entire family can ride waves together!

~ 14 Wetsuits and rash guards (men, women and child sized) to help keep you and your family warm in the ocean all year round!

~ 3 Surfboards and 3 high end Body Boards available upon request for use by experienced Surfers. Please let us know in advance if possible.

~ The Best Reason to come to our Beach House are the great waves in West Newport. 48th - 56th Street - the waves are steep, fast and hollow, while the waves around 28th-32nd are gentler and roll onto the beach. Good surf can be found all year round within a mile in either direction.

~ WITH ALL THE BIKES, BOARDS, WETSUITS AND TOYS - WE OFFER YOU MORE THAN ANY OTHER BEACH RENTAL!

~ Just bring your clothes, buy some food and drinks - and make yourself at home!

~ Large (1,000 sq.ft.) 2bd, 1ba upper duplex Beach House with large balcony on Seashore Drive.

~ Nicely furnished with Leather sofa and love seat, plus leather recliner. Dining room table with 6 chairs, plus 2 bar stools. Queen beds in the bedrooms plus a self inflating Queen size air mattress.

~ 55' Vizio flat screen TV in living room with Direct TV with DVR, DVD, and CD player, plus a 2nd flat screen TV in bedroom. Secure WiFi.

~ balcony with 4 chairs and gas BBQ.

~ Fully stocked kitchen with all kitchenware, full size refrigerator, new oven/stove, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker. Everything you need to create great home cooked meals.

~ Large bedrooms with Queen beds with ALL LINENS PROVIDED.

~ Queen-size self-inflating air mattress, stored in Living room closet with its own LINENS PROVIDED.

~ Full bathroom with double sinks and tub with ALL TOWELS PROVIDED.

~ Parking for full size car or SUV in garage.

~ Free full size washer and dryer in Laundry Room with DETERGENT PROVIDED.

~ Lots of Restaurants are within easy walking distance.

~ Many more are within an easy bike cruise!

~ The Bike Path on Seashore Drive allows you to bike to the oceanfront boardwalk that begins at 36th St. and ride to Newport Pier and Balboa Pier to enjoy all that Newport has to offer. Great restaurants, live entertainment, the Balboa Fun Zone, and beautiful oceanfront and Catalina views are all just an easy cruise away.

~ You can ride up the bike path to the ocean front bike path in Huntington Beach - up to Huntington Beach Pier and Main St across PCH. Or continue up the oceanfront bike path to Bolsa Chica and all the way to Sunset Beach along the ocean.

~ Be active in the ocean all day and then relax on the balcony and watch everyone glide by on the bike path, while enjoying a BBQ dinner. Then watch spectacular Sunsets with Catalina views just across Seashore Drive.

~ One week minimum stay during the summer - Saturday to Saturday. Check-In is at 3PM Sat. Check out is 12PM Sat. during summer.

~ 3 night minimum during Spring, Fall, & Winter.

~ Early check in and late check out may be available.

~ 26-year owner available to help answer questions and offer advice during your stay to make sure you have a great time.

~ John Wayne airport is just 15 minutes away. LAX is about 45 minutes away.

~ Disneyland is only 35 minutes and Knott's Berry Farm is 40 minutes away. Universal Studios and Lego Land are about an hour away.

~ Besides California, our Guests have come from the states of: Hawaii, Arizona, Nevada, Utah, Oregon, Washington, Alaska, Idaho, New Mexico, Colorado, Wyoming, Nebraska, Kansas, Oklahoma, Texas, Louisiana, Missouri, Iowa, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Tennessee, Florida, Georgia, South Carolina, Maryland, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York, Connecticut, and the countries of Canada, Brazil, England, Scotland, France, Germany, Switzerland, Denmark, Russia. South Africa, Australia, and New Zealand.

~ That's 34 states and 12 other countries!

Keywords: Beach House, Surf, Ocean, Waves, Sand, Bike Path, Sea, Sun

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Dave
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Owner

About Dave

I have lived on Seashore Drive for 31 years, including the last 26 as owner of this duplex. I am available to answer questions and offer advice during your visit

Dave purchased this house in 1989

Why Dave chose Newport Beach

I moved to Seashore Drive for the world class waves. great beaches, perfect weather, and wonderful salt air. This beach never gets crowded out front - even in the summer.

What makes this house unique

I love the spectacular Sunsets over the ocean. Great weather all year round - never too hot or too cold. Everything is so close - I can walk or ride my bike to everything that is great about Newport Beach, and anything I need. But the Best Reason I live at the Beach are the great waves in West Newport. 48th - 56th Street is steep and hollow, while the waves around 28th-32nd are gentler and roll onto the beach. Good surf can be found all year round within a mile in either direction.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Seashore Dr - 11 Bikes, 18 Boards, 14 Wetsuits, Beach Chairs & Toys - 2nd Floor
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 26 reviews
5

Repeat Visitors, Always Satisfied

  • 5 of 5

We have rented from Dave numerous times, both the upper unit and his lower unit and are never disappointed. The location and all the amenities he offers is what keeps us coming back time and time again. We will continue to rent from Dave because he is always easy to deal with too!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SLC, UT
5

Great Beach House

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time at this particular beach house and we will be back again. Love the location! Just walk across the street and you're at the beach with great waves. It's so nice to have bikes, scooters, sand toys, chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas, and more we can use. This beach house is great!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

right on the beach

  • 3 of 5

For the family coming need serious updating in the bathroom andkitchen utensils. This unit has no air and during middle of the day it was really warm! In the evenings and early morning with the fans running it was beautiful! Lots of construction around and they start early everyday!

One parking space in a tight garage but if you have others driving parking is impossible!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Location is the only good thing

  • 2 of 5

We arrived with our three children and the rental was not available at the promised time, the cleaning crew was still there. But once we got there, there was no evidence that it had been cleaned. We have stayed at many VRBO properties and have always been very satisfied with the cleanliness, but this was bad. Most of the windows don't have screens on them, there is no A/C, the carpeting was very stained, the dishes didn't look clean, there was food in the bottom of the dishwasher, the disposal didn't work properly, and the bathroom desperately needs some updating, it was so hard to tell if it had actually been cleaned. Another problem is most of the neighbors were partying till all hours of the night, and we have 3 children that were trying to sleep. We loved the location of this property, but that was about it. Even after we left the property, we were asked if we had been responsible for staining the carpets, which was extremely offensive because of the condition the house was in when we got there. We were told the property was not inspected by the owner between each visitor and that they relied on the cleaning crew to inform him of any issues. I suggested that maybe the owner inspect it between visitors so people aren't accused of any damage they didn't do. We will definitely be back to Newport Beach, but in a different property.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were unhappy with the cleaning. We only have 3 hours between Guests to maximize daytime and sometimes the cleaning crew has struggled to finish cleaning both units on time. Most owners require 5 hours between Guests, so we have decided to move back check in one hour from now on to be sure the crew has time to completely clean before check in. Only 2 windows do not have screens; those windows have ocean views and we felt that the screens impeded the view. And NO ONE has air conditioning at the Beach - it is unneeded - the ocean is our air conditioner. You are right about the bathroom and kitchen needed updating - we are starting a long planned remodel of both November 1st - which is our slowest month of the year. I am sometimes out of town and unable to inspect the premises after every guest. I then have to rely on the crew to tell me if there was damage. They didn't tell me that prior Guests had tracked tar all over the living and dining rooms.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas, NV
1

Stay Away

  • 1 of 5

My family and I use VRBO frequently. This was our worst experience by far. The upper unit, in which we stayed, makes my old college dorm room look exotic. The bathroom is in disrepair and moldy. While the owner claims to provide beach chairs and other beach amenities, he fails to disclose that they are: (1) old and rusty; and (2) if the other unit is being rented, there isn't enough to go around (one day, we had no chairs because another family- or the owner himself- took them to the beach before we could get to them). The owner is a complete amateur. He called me on July 4th to find out when I'd be returning to the unit because he wanted our parking spot for his own friends. He demanded payment, by credit card, immediately, and then returned my security deposit, by check, at the last possible time. He is petty, cheap, and well below what we've come to expect from VRBO. I welcome the inevitable reply in which he purports to cast aspersions at us, but in the meantime, stay away!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My home was left in the worse condition EVER after this guy vacated. They were unable to follow several clauses in the Reservation Agreement that they had agreed to and initialed. In the Agreement - in BOLD it states " Always remove or wash off all sand by using the hose on the side of the house - prior to entering the stairs, the Premises, or the laundry room." THERE WAS SAND ON EVERY SURFACE - on the stairs, on the balcony, on the floors in the kitchen and bathroom, on the dining room table, on the bar, on the kitchen counters, on the bathroom counters. God only knows how much sand went into the carpet. There was so much sand everywhere - it looked like they did it intentionally. They left bikes unlocked, they left the garage door open, they were unable start the laundry or run the dishwasher when they left as they had agreed to do. Then this guy had to trash me because I deducted $50 from his deposit for all the extra cleaning work that was required. As you can see from ALL 19 OF THE 5 STAR REVIEWS BELOW - this guy is just bitter. Fortunately all other visitors act like they are guests in my home - which they are. Many guests return yearly.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spacious, great location, great for our family

  • 5 of 5

When reading Dave's property description before booking, I was a little skeptical we would find the property as described, it sounded too good to be true. To my surprise, we found everything just as described. Beach toys, bikes, body boards, beach towels, even wet suits for the entire family. IT WAS AWESOME! With 5 children, this place was perfect for us.

Dave was very helpful and wanted to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. We'll certainly be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Orange County Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
The Alley
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Balboa Island ferry
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Coast Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
The Alley, Mario's, Fujiyama, Chronic Tacos
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Across the Street
Car: not necessary

World class waves for surfing, body boarding, and body surfing right out front. Hard board surfing not allowed when Black Ball flag is up at lifeguard tower (usually 12-4PM in summer.)

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Newport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
Early Summer 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
Late summer 2017
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,260
$5,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%

Credit cards (EX Am Ex) can be used for payment. We also have a PayPal account.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

West Newport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Full bath with 2 sinks, tub and shower and all towels provided. Shampoo - conditioner & body wash also supplied.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 32' flat screen TV
  • Queen size Beds (1) Queen-size bed in both bedrooms with all linens provided including sheets with 1500 thread count.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach Towels, Beach Chairs, 8 Beach Cruiser bikes including 2 child size, Beach Toys, Body Boards, Fins. Wide sandy beach less than 100 feet away.

Partner Offers