Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Friendly house near outside pool and ball fields

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

If you are looking for a great place to vacation at the beach, please consider our beautiful, well maintained and newly renovated beach home located at Oceanside Village in Surfside Beach, South Carolina. What you see in these pictures is exactly what you will get. We take pride in the smallest of detail to provide the best comfort and beachy look to our beach house. We may not be beach front property, but we make every effort for you to feel as if you are. We want you to have the best possible vacation as possible and hopefully you will keep us in mind for your future vacations.

Oceanside Village is a private gated community with 24-hour security. The Village has four beautiful fishing lakes, tennis courts, a basketball court, a bocce ball court, a multi-use softball field, a volleyball court and lots of walking and biking areas. We also have three pools; two outdoors which was just renovated and has an added waterpark and house is located on the same street and one indoors-heated, and both have kiddie pools. Snack bars available at both and they have plenty of room for sitting, lounging and having refreshments.

Our home is approximately one block from the outdoor pool on Fair Oaks. The beach is aproximately a 15 minute walk or a few minutes golf cart ride away. The golf cart is included in the summer weekly rental pricing and must be 21 years of age and valid drivers license to drive it.

Our home features three bedrooms with two bathrooms. The lst bathroom connects to the hallway and master bedroom and has a tub/shower combo and the 2nd bathroom has a shower and connects between two bedrooms. Ceiling fans are installed in all bedrooms, living room and sunroom. Ceramic tile has been updated in both bathrooms. The master bedroom has a new Queen-size seagrass bed w/brand new mattress, two dressers w/cable TV and DVD player. The 2nd bedroom features a queen size bed w/2 armours and cable TV and the third bedroom has a twin size trundle w/pull out twin bed underneath, a dresser w/cable TV and a playstation system. All beds are completely furnished with linens if elect to use them (during summer season). All bedrooms have their own closets with hangers for other clothing and room for storing other personal belongings and clothes hampers for dirty laundry. Bathrooms have been newly updated and are furnished with sets of bath towels if elect to use them (during summer season). There is no additional charge for the linen/towel service.

In addition, the living room has a new pull out queen sleep sofa and matching love seat and an entertainment center w/cable TV, stereo system and a DVD/VHS player. Our beach home also offers a large kitchen with an island surface unit, built-in microwave oven, dishwasher, garbage disposal, blender, toaster, coffee maker, and crock pot and all the dishes, pots, pans, utensils, etc. you may ever need.

Other features include a full size washer and dryer, a large dining table with extension for six chairs, and a wrap around bar area for additional dining, an iron and ironing board, five color TVs with cable hook-up, a DVD player, two DVD/VCR units, and a stereo system. Also offer a playstation gaming system, board games, puzzles, an extensive movie library and variety of books, and we also offer WiFi Internet service at no additional fee for your convenience.

There is also a new sunroom addition with comfortable wicker furniture and new HDTV, a mini bar w/bar stools where you can relax, read a book, have a glass of wine or share with your family the exciting activities you will be having during your stay.

We provide four or more beach chairs, some beach sand toys, rafts and frisbees.

We provide to you the best possible service so that you will have a great vacation and then hope you will come back for future visits. In order that each renter receive this same service, we just ask that you leave the beach house in the same good condition as it originally was when you arrived.

Please note that we rent our home only to families and the parents must be 26 years or older. Maximum occupancy is 7 persons. Our normal weekly term is Saturday to Saturday. Check in time is at 3 p.m. and check out time is at 11 a.m. We also will consider less then a week stay in some cases (usually during off peak season). Also check in time maybe earlier depending on if the place is ready for occupancy before that time but cannot be promised. Smoking is not permitted inside the home. Also please note, pets are not permitted.

Thank you for viewing our site. We feel you will truly enjoy your stay here and will come back again in the future. To reserve, please check the availability calendar and then either email or call. One half of the total payment is expected to reserve your stay within 7 days of signing the rental agreement. The remainder payment is expected at three weeks before your reserved date.

Keywords: Home

More Details

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

About Debbie

Growing up, I always loved the beach. My family would always take summer vacations to the beach. It would remind me of a time where you could do your own thing with your family and friends. For years I had a dream to have a beach home where I would be able to provide great memories for other families and make them feel comfortable in the home as if it were their own. I have provided the home everything you would expect in your own home and I hope you will feel this personal touch when you rent my house.

Debbie purchased this house in 2008

Why Debbie chose Surfside Beach

Surfside is a family beach and we loved that this house was just far enough away from the hustle bustle of Myrtle Beach but a close enough drive to great places to visit such as the Dixie Stampede, Carolina Opry, Alabama Theater, Nascar Go Cart Racing, and shops at Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach just to name a few. Surfside alone offers great features such as the beach is only a few minutes walk away from the house and other great places to go such as the waterslide park, many seafood restaurants, grocery stores, golf course just across the street with its own putt-putt, and a large flea market. We have piece of mind that our home is safe and secure with the 24/7 gated community. We also enjoy the friendly people...everyone waves or says Hi when you go by within the community. The Village also offers many amenities from the wonderful pools to the fishing lakes, tennis courts, basketball courts, and lots of open fields to play on...just bring your own croquet set/frisbees and or soccer ball/football and play as much as you want or bring your own bikes and ride your bike or take a walk thru the Village. The Village is like your own resort and you may feel you may never want to leave it.

What makes this house unique

Our property offers everything you could want/need in a vacation home. If you like to cook, there is plenty of utensils, bakeware, pans, etc. to use. If you like to play games on the occasional rainy day there are plenty of family games to play, puzzles to put together or a nice novel to relax and enjoy reading. If you like movies, there is an extensive selection of movies to watch. The living room has been updated with a brand new sofa and loveseat. We offer a wonderful brand new sunroom addition with the most comfortable wicker furniture in which to read your favorite book or relax having a glass of wine. All the bedrooms have been freshly painted and have new ceiling fans and have been nicely furnished with new sheets/comforters and some with new mattresses and pillows. Both bathrooms have been newly renovated with new ceramic tile and fresh paint, and new curtains.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a wonderful vacation - your home was like a home away from home...clean, comfy and warm. The golfcart was an added pleasure for future occupants. Crabby Mikes was great, worth the wait and the service was excellent. Also, California Pizza game zone great for kids and food and service was great.

Your home was a perfect getaway. Thank you so much for everything! We will definitely be back!
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 9


Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (2) one seagrass bed and one wicker bed, Twin or Single Beds (1) This is a trundle style twin bed with pull out single bed underneath, Baby Cribs (1) playpen/bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) sofa bed is queen size, Bunk Beds (1) This is a trundle style twin bed w/ pull out single bed underneath twin bed.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Family Friendly house near outside pool and ball fields
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 15 reviews
Kannapolis, North Carolina

Excellent place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house is just like being at home. Our family absolutely loved this house. Great location. It is well taken care of, very roomy and the kitchen has everything you could possibly need. It's nice that liens are available if you want to use them. That definitely saved room packing, chairs for the beach and The golf cart is an added bonus. We have stayed in several houses at Oceanside Village and this one is by far the best value for the money. We definitely plan on returning.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I am so glad you found everything you were looking for in the house as I have tried my best to make this house feel like home and when I hear reviews such as yours, I feel I did my job. Would love to have you come back year after year to experience more of your best summer memories.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Highly Recommned

  • 4 of 5

We had 7 of us in our party and this Villa was very well stocked with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The kitchen had everything we needed from measuring cups, corkscrew and even a crock pot. The only thing we needed was paper products (which we already expected anyway). The only issue we had was the refrigerator took 2 days to cool down but once it was cool, it stayed cool the whole time. The separate adult and kids areas were very convenient so we could all enjoy ourselves. I will probably try to rent this Villa again in the future if we dont purchase our own first. The included golf cart was a GREAT feature and very convenient

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Kenna, West Virginia

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was by far one of our most memorable vacation's. This place is absolutely lovely, everything worked, was well organized and clean. We loved the location and especially the golf cart. It was so relaxing to ride thru the park and look at the beautiful homes or ride to the beach and watch the sun set. Would recommend to our friends and family and would love to stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Western NC


  • 1 of 5

This was our first experience with VRBO and I am not sure I will ever do it again! I have delayed posting a review, trying to give the owner a chance to do the right thing and return our deposit but after 7 weeks I gave up.

The home was decent and as described, we chose the home for the location and price (got me on that one). Everything was going well until we accidentally locked the keys inside the house. When we contacted the owner she acted like we were a major inconvenience (even though it was the only time we contacted her during our stay) and said she would contact the cleaning people to come by. After several hours of no correspondence we went to check for open windows, but found none... We called the owner and she asked if we had checked the windows, and that a previous renter was able to get in through one. I told her we had checked and did not see any. She said she had not heard back from the cleaning crew but would call again. I checked around the house again and found a window that was open enough to reach though and open an adjoining window and was able to get in. However when I got in I knocked a small ($20 max) lamp over. I immediately called the owner again to let her know I was able to get in and that I had broken the lamp. She acted like I should have never went in through the window (even though she was the one who asked me to check the windows) and told me she had a locksmith on the way. I apologized for the inconvenience and told her I would cover the cost of the lamp. As soon as we got off of the phone the locksmith arrived and I told them I had gotten in and asked what the charge for them coming out would be. They replied, "we were in the neighborhood" and that "there would be no charge". 5 weeks after our return home I finally called the owner to check on our deposit but my phone calls and emails were ignored. The following week I received an email stating we had broken a clock radio, a couch pillow, broken lamp, and the charge for the locksmith so we would not receive our deposit. I checked the house and followed her checklist exactly upon departure so I know none of this is true. Even if it were I should have been notified the week after leaving!-- I don't recommend staying here but if you do, bring your own linens- owner required us to wash, dry, and fold (typically just toss in washer with other rentals) but the dryer is ancient so it took 4.5 hours to dry 3 loads of linens! That is a big deal when checkout is at 11am.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This house has been rented since 2008 and this is the first time I have had any negative comments and the first time I have had any damage to the house and the return of the security deposit was affected by this. Recently, there has been an increasing amount of renters locking themselves out of the house. Due to this issue, a clause has been placed in the agreement of a $50 charge (what I am charged) in order to let the tenant back into the house. I explained to the tenants I was calling, emailing and texting the cleaning person but not getting a response (which was unusual) and as soon as I knew anything, I would be in contact with them. I did ask if they checked the windows but never recommended this the best choice especially when the tenant mentioned they were considering going thru the window a/c unit. The tenant continually called me for updates so I contacted a locksmith to help out and contacted the tenants as such but found it was too late as they had found a tool in the golf cart shed to pry the window open where the a/c unit was and able to unlock one of the windows. He explained he knocked over a lamp and broke it. I reiterated to him that I did not want him to access the house in that manner and would be charged for the lamp and for the locksmith. I do not know why the locksmith would have told them there was no charge as I was charged $75 for them to come out. The lamp replacement cost was $150 not $20. And after they had left I had an inspection of the house and found there was a decorative pillow matching the couch that was torn as well as a broken clock radio. The cost to replace these items in addition to the lamp and unlocking issue had used up the amount of the security deposit. I am not sure the issue with the dryer but it is not ancient and depending on the quantity of laundry being placed in the dryer especially towels can cause for longer drying times. Linen and towel service is an elective given to all tenants and is not charged for. Many rentals in Oceanside Village do not offer this to their tenants. I can agree with the tenant that it did take me longer to get back regarding the charges assessed. I don't like using my personal issues for the tardiness but there had been a family member diagnosed with cancer which did affect me in getting back with the tenant. I am considering for future rentals having tenants purchase travel insurance to cover the cost of damages so there would no longer be the need of the security deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1


  • 5 of 5


  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Altavista, VA

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5

My family just stayed here and can't wait to go back. We have stayed at a lot of places in the area and found this by far to be the best. The home was immaculate and very well equipped. I could not imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: July 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Point of Interest
The Conch Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Water Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Flea Market
Nearest Point of Interest
Murrells Inlet
Nearest Point of Interest
Tulepo Bay Golf Course




Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $75
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties