Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Funtierland + Walt's Place + Close to Disney + Pool + Splash Pad + Netflix

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 15

Walt's Place is the dream Disney vacation rental that will stop you in your tracks! Just off the 5 freeway and central to the best local amenities around, enjoy the benefits of a short 1 mile drive to the Disney Resort. It's right off the freeway for convenience yet tucked away for a great getaway complimented by all the amenities you'd expect from a luxury private home.

FEATURED AMENITIES @ WALT'S PLACE

+ Free WiFi

+ Strollers

+ Baby Gear

+ Beach Gear

CITY REQUIREMENTS:

+ Current REG Permit #REG2014-00115

+ Max Occupancy - 15 individuals including infants (10 adults max)

+ Parking/Max Vehicle Count - 3 vehicles MAX in driveway ONLY (will fit 2 minivans, 1 standard). Must not encroach into sidewalk. NO parking on public streets. RVs and Trailers of any kind are strictly prohibited.

+ City mandated "Quiet Time" from 10pm - 9am. Outdoor facilities (pool, patio, garage/game rooms etc) are off limits during this time.

+ Guests must agree to comply with city requirements or they will be subject to any and all fines, civil actions and/or criminal prosecutions related to violation.

FOLLOW US, share photos, post reviews, and gain exclusive access to special discounts and local secrets on our Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages - JUST SEARCH “FUNTIERLAND”!

Unit Code: F33

More Details

Owner
Funtierland
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Funtierland

Hi there it's Leah and Ryan, proud owners of Funtierland Vacation Rentals! My husband and I are true Southern California locals, born and raised just a stones throw from Disneyland where we've visited since before we could walk (or talk). In fact, I worked at Disneyland through high school and part of college as an Attraction's Hostess on rides like Indiana Jones! Given our deep local roots, Ryan and I embarked on a journey to help spread the magic our hometown offers by curating a portfolio of fun, relevant vacation rental properties, and offering them to guests from across the country and around the world :)

Why Funtierland chose Anaheim Colony Historic District

You may recognize this as a Castle House property. The owners have carefully vetted property management companies and are thrilled to have us manage their homes. We have proven Funtierland's ability to maintain an impeccably high level of customer satisfaction while maximizing the owner's return, and positioning our suite of services as the benchmark by which all others are measured (the hubby wrote that long sentence ;) After outlining the owner's objectives, we implemented our proven Funtierland formula including paying close attention to detail, and of course, best-in-class customer support. All this (combined with a few super-secret ingredients we keep under lock and key) has resulted in a unique blend, entirely our own, that we continue to perfect with every home we add to our exclusive Funtierland portfolio!

What makes this house unique

This home is new so everything is in perfect condition! It is also one of three homes we own that are right next door to each other making it the perfect place for large family reunions. Walt's Place is a large private home complete with pool, waterslide, hot tub, splash pad, and outdoor entertaining with plenty of room for the entire family. Walt's Place is centrally located in the heart of Southern California just a stone's throw from the Disney Resort. All this including uniquely themed rooms and our focus on providing the ultimate guest experience makes this Funtierland property a truly unique find!

Map

Just over a mile from Disneyland! The Anaheim Convention Center, Angels Stadium (MLB), Honda Center (NHL, NBA, Concerts), Knott's Berry Farm, the Outlets at Orange (shopping and theatre), and much more are all within a 5-10 minute drive from of our home. And our beautiful Southern California beaches including Huntington, Newport, and Laguna Beach are just 15-30 minutes away!

Amenities

Anaheim Colony Historic District House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • 2 King beds, 4 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 3 Bunk beds, 2 Other beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Whether you're coming to Southern California for Disneyland, the Anaheim Convention Center, our beautiful beaches, or any other California sights and sounds, this home is centrally located and has everything you need to make the most of your memorable Funtierland vacation!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
7% Complete
14% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Funtierland + Walt's Place + Close to Disney + Pool + Splash Pad + Netflix
average rating of 4.5185184 based on 27 reviews
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and loved the house!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stonewall, OK
5

Disney Fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful experience at this lovely home! Our family group enjoyed the Disney themed home and the close proximity to Disneyland.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orinda, CA
5

Great location and space for Disney trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very happy to find this rental. At 7 am, it literally was less than a 5 minute drive to Disneyland! And at the end of a very long day at Disneyland, we came back to the rental to realize that we could stand outside on the sidewalk and watch the fireworks! The kids loved having the Disney theme throughout the home and they each loved picking their rooms. There is so much space and I think the listing clams that the rental can sleep 15, but I think that is more than the city of Anaheim allows, so that part was confusing to me. Other than that, it really was rather perfect for a Disney trip.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

100

  • 5 of 5

It was good place to stay for vacation

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia Beach
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an amazing stay here! The house was perfectly located to disneyland and had plenty of space for our whole family. The house was very clean and creatively decorated! We would definitely stay again!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

experience

  • 3 of 5

Upon entering the property we fell in love with it, especially the kids. After a quick run through the house, I immediately notice a broken back screen door, which I was informed happened by a guest prior to us running into it. This broken screen prevented us from opening the back door to get some ventilation. As more time was spent at the house we just noticed small little things that need repair and attention to. I did email the list & was asked if I wanted it fixed during my stay... no I did not ...I didn't want to be at the house during the time I paid for having things repaired. My suggestion is that the owners/property management take a day to repair all these little things & it would make the guests much more happier. Broken chair seat- child almost fell through. Sat on couch and it tilted back due to missing leg. Taking shower- smell like ammonia and slow to drain and several other little things. We did enjoy the pool & splash pad. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, the previous guest broke the screen door so we had not had a chance to get a new one made before your stay. We rely on guest feedback to help us improve and fix little things that break. I'm sorry you would not allow us to come in during your stay to make the minor repairs but we understand you were having family time and did not want to be disturb. We have put these items on put these items on our radar and the repairs are being addressed. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to host you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • -SERVICE Fee: This is NOT a Funtierland fee, but a fee charged by booking site to guest
    -Pricing based on payment via E-CHECK/ACH/paper check. Credit cards will incur 2.99% convenience fee. Contact us to configure preferred payment method
    -Maximum Occupancy (strictly enforced): See listing description
    -QUIET TIME (strictly enforced): NO outside activity or noise from 10PM - 9AM
    -Parking: Guest to confirm vehicle number/size prior to booking; parking limited and unit specific
    -Two Night Gaps created by requested dates will receive available alternatives
    -Pool Heat Fee (Optional): Pool heats to approx. 82 degrees for comfort/safety (Olympic pools are heated to 77-82 degrees, and experts recommend recreational pools heated for sustained periods not exceed 82-84 deg. to ensure a safe chemical balance, avoid excessive algae growth, and accommodate average swimmer comfort
    -HOA Pool Facility (if app): Max 6 guests at once
    -No Pets, No Smoking
    -Rates and terms subject to change until reservation confirmed

You might like these similar properties