Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Adirondack Rustic 2 Story- Porch, Swim. Pool, Man Cave & Pool Table-with WIFI

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 miles to Lake George

Peaceful mornings on the porch. Listen and watch the trout brook flow by. Rustic and with upgrades for conveniences. You can hike on the 10 acres, swim in the pool or shoot a game of pool with a friend. The fire pit is the best at night or grill outside on the gas grill. It's all here. Please consider reading the positive 'reviews' about our 2 other vacation rentals listed on vrbo and know that we strive for the same quality at this home, too. They are # 300732, # 459630 and also # 499745.


Owner
Owner/Manager Glenda Duell
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

About Owner/Manager Glenda Duell

I've lived in this area all my life and never want to take for granted the beauty of the Adirondacks. We started the vacation rental business 7 years ago and have met the most wonderful and interesting people from all over the globe. It's a lot of work to get things right for our guests , but so rewarding when we do. It's a great feeling to know the rest of the world also appreciates the Adirondack Mountains and likes to visit here. Thanks so much. Glenda Duell

Owner/Manager Glenda Duell purchased this cabin in 1989

Why Owner/Manager Glenda Duell chose Adirondack Mountains

It started out to be an investment property and it still is. We've thoroughly enjoyed the vacation rental business and decided to add this property , as well.

What makes this cabin unique

10 Acres of Rural hiking and solitude, but a guest can drive to most of the Lake George attractions in 10 to 15 minutes. The best of both worlds.

Amenities

Warrensburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed , 2 twin bunkbeds plus 1 cot for a total of 5
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
Adirondack Rustic 2 Story- Porch, Swim. Pool, Man Cave & Pool Table-with WIFI
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 7 reviews
1

Overall, was very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Was disappointed in my stay here. Pool was green and filled with bugs. Front door did not lock properly and we were not left with a key. Appliances were not in good working order, refrigerator didn't keep things very cold, water pressure in sinks and showers was very low, oven only worked on top, the grill had hole in grate so our food kept falling through. The DVD player kept freezing and the remote to tv did not work. Upstairs bedroom had a bad cat smell to it. Also disappointed with location. Thought it was only 4 miles to Lake George but when we drove into Lake George Village it was 18 miles and took us half an hour. Feel for the money spent, that cabin should have been cleaner and much more updated. Would not return here.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The month of May here had a record in terms of 17 days of rain. Memorial day weekend which is when this guest's stay was, was no exception. Our town parade was cancelled as well. The pool had been shocked, cleaned and vacuumed. It's just impossible to keep it that way with so much rain. I can't imagine they wanted to use it during that time. We offer 10 properties on vrbo and we have seen a pattern of 'claiming' FRIDGES DON'T KEEP FOOD COLD". They ALL work just fine, but when they go from empty to full very quickly this happens. Had we just had 1 property we'd be changing out the fridges, but we know that's not the case. It overwhelms the systems compared to being home and adding a few groceries each day. As for the grill, I'm a bit confused. It was bought at Lowe's and the grates came with it. Most people use foil if they're cooking small food items. I can't be responsible for the size of the grate. As for the travel time, I have clocked it myself. It's 7 miles to the Lake George town line, and another 4 miles to the village and lake with an average of 50 miles per hour. I just don't know what the problem was here. We have checked on any bad odors and take them very seriously. We just don't find any as they describe , but the maids and maintenance people are asked to watch for and alert me if they find anything like this. As for the cleanliness, I inspect the 10 properties MYSELF and have another maid with me to learn my procedures. That cabin was clean and I'm personally sure of it. I'm not sure what the guests means by updated. The pictures show rustic charm and that was the intention. OVERALL, I REALLY HOPE THESE GUESTS FOUND QUALITY TIME WITH THEIR FAMILY AND FRIENDS. THAT IS OUR ULTIMATE GOAL. Glenda
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
5

Great for a guys weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this Warrensburg home for a guys weekend, it was perfect for what we needed. The home was clean, offered large kitchen, living room, and plenty of space for sleeping the 12 of us. The property is relatively private offering a fire pit, swimming pool, pool table, ample yard space and parking. I rated the experience as a 5 but it is worth mentioning for those who are interested that there is NO cellphone service (multiple carriers), we were able to utilize the Wifi but the connection wasn't the greatest. The rafting company was 10 minutes away, liquor/grocery about 15 min and Lake George was 25 min away, checking in and out was painless. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for writing a positive review. I must drive faster than you since I can make it to Lake George from there in about 12 to 14 minutes, but fair enough, I know the roads pretty well around here. Haha! I hope you'll consider revisiting this cabin or maybe one of the other 8 we offer in the area. Have a great fall and holidays. Glenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Washington DC
5

Spacious, secluded.. Perfect for large of city dwellers

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed staying at the cabin. More spacious than expected for our large group. Pool was a refreshing add.

Only con was the bugs and mosquitos... Bring lots of Off and repellents. Aside from this uncontrollable nuisance the place is perfect for large group of guys trying to get away from the city.

Would book again in a heartbeat when back in Lake George.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to read that you enjoyed the cabin. You're right about the pesky bugs. Sometimes we fog the properties, but some guests would rather we didn't do that either. Many guests have found the wrist and ankle bracelets that have bug repellent to be quite effective. Please revisit here or any one of our other 8 properties we offer in the area. Again, thanks so much. Glenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
2

Good for small group but bad cat smell

  • 2 of 5

My family stayed for the weekend and it wasn't entirely what we were looking for, but also not horrible. Pros: pool, set far back enough for privacy, open kitchen with games; Cons: horrible cat urine smell that wont go away even with all windows open, fire pit isn't really a fire pit, more of a little hole in the gravel on the side of the driveway, with chairs facing a dirt pile, a bit cramped. I'm also not sure if our deposit has been returned and its been months.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all I do appreciate the fact that this guest wrote a balanced review of pros and cons. This past summer brought a good supply of skunks to the area and I really believe that was the horrible smell that lingered. I'm so sorry for the annoyance, however, we've had several guests since at the property and no other complaints. We've had a lot of success with the firepit. It's hewn out of the side of a bank with a large stone wall encircling the area. It faces into the woods. We had safety in mind when it was built and don't want any forest fires. The security deposit was returned in full and I'm not quite sure why this guest is uncertain about it. Recently we added another feature to the vrbo automated system that allows the security deposits to remain on hold with homeaway and it's automatically returned unless the property owner intercepts with a complaint of damages. It wasn't until I spoke with a fellow property owner that I learned this feature. It's great to have friends in the area doing the same work we are and sharing information. I truly hope that overall this guest and their friends and family had a great time at the property. We certainly try to achieve just that. Thanks so much. Glenda
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

Its a great house to stay in. we loved it every single thing provided by the owner. Swimming pool gave our tour excellency. Thank you and I will try to get the same house next year if I go back to Lake George.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was the second year we've offered this property on homeaway and it's a great find! We added the pool deck and the back yard landscaping this past spring and it was a welcome enhancement to an already tranquil Adirondack retreat. Thanks so much for writing about your stay and please do return for another visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Beautiful pool, great porch, nice and tranquil

  • 3 of 5

Nice place, comfortably fit our 12 person group. Beautiful porch and pool.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Glens Falls
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
George Henry's
Nearest Ferry
40 Miles
Ticonderoga
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Cronin's
Nearest Train
5 Miles
The Adirondack Rail
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I-87
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
The Gristmill
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Hickory Hill Ski Area
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Echo Lake
Car: necessary

This property is secluded, but a 5 to 15 minute drive to all the activities that make a vacation memoriable. We offer a swimming pool and pool table without even leaving the property.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Warrensburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$500
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning fee $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable