Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Village Club D23, 2 Bedrooms, 2nd Floor, Sleeps 5, Pet Friendly

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 5

You'll love the comfort and character of our condo at Ocean Village Club D23. We have recently remodeled our fantastic condo for your vacationing comfort! We’ve got plenty of space to sleep the whole family plus a few drop-ins, every modern convenience and the ideal location for enjoying the beach as well as area attractions!

Step into our cool-toned, tiled living room and make yourself right at home. Between our sink-into-bliss loveseat and a wide reading chair with matching padded footstool (a great spot to gather the little ones for bedtime stories), you'll feel more relaxed at once. Turn on the TV, pop a movie into the VCR or DVD player, or pop open the laptop at our glass-topped table made for 2. If you're traveling with a group and everyone wants to do different things, this room can accommodate you. Sports fans in front of the TV, readers on the chair, game-players at the table!

Of course, someone has to keep all these folks refreshed and hydrated, so it's a good thing our kitchen is part of the action. A wide granite serving counter seems just made for tall frosted glasses filled with something delicious from the blender, a big bowl of popcorn, or even the catch of the day, straight from the Atlantic to your serving dish!

And if you're a serious cook, you'll find everything you need right at hand in our kitchen. The fridge is big enough to hold all the drinks and goodies your family loves, while the full-sized range, double sink, and dishwasher get the job done. We've got everything from a coffeemaker to a microwave and a toaster to make those kitchen tasks faster and easier. And all the cookware, dishes, and utensils are in place for the most complicated culinary feats . . . even if all you want to do is open up the takeout!

When it's time to get away from all the activity, our two bedrooms sleep 5 comfortably, and the loveseat in the living room converts to a sleeper for another 2 people. The master bedroom features a queen-sized bed guaranteed to give you a good night's sleep, plus a large TV, his-and-her lamps, a generous dresser and a whirling ceiling fan. The walls are painted a lovely shade of light blue, very restful!

The master bedroom includes an en-suite bathroom with both a shower and a tub. The granite countertops continue in here, and you'll love our cool, beachy decor! It continues in the second bedroom, which offers two twin beds, plus a half-bath featuring a stacked washer and dryer.

The inside space at Ocean Village Club D23 is homey and comfortable, but there's also a bit of the outdoors to enjoy at our condo! The patio, open on two sides (we're an end unit), is ideal for enjoying the morning paper or chatting the night away. You can smell that enticing ocean air!

Ocean Village Club is a large condo community with tennis courts, two sparkling swimming pools (one very near you, which is heated in winter; the other with an ocean view!), picnic areas with charcoal grills, shuffleboard courts, and a clubhouse featuring a guest computer, and library. Have fun trying out all the fun things to do here, right outside your front door! (There is also free wireless Internet service at the Club House)

The beach is just a quick stroll away down our private walkway. It takes you over the dunes and right onto the ultimate playground, our white-sand beach.

Sunrise is one of the best times to be on the beach, so plan for at least one early-morning adventure! You'll get the first pick of the treasures brought in by the tide, you'll see plenty of shore and water birds fishing for their breakfast, and best of all, you'll get to watch the dawn from the best seat in the house!

Our family-friendly beach is ideal for any activity . . . or none at all, which is what beach blankets are for! Watercraft is available to rent nearby, and the Intracoastal Waterway is just at your back, with plenty of hiking trails and inlets to be explored. You're just a short trip by car to fine dining, amazing shopping, and all the attractions.

Only one pet is allowed per Ocean Village Club rules. An additional $25 pet registration fee is required and collected by Ocean Village Club.

More Details

Property Manager
VTrips
-
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

About VTrips

Hi! My name is Steve Milo and I started Vacation Rental Pros in 2006. Our family stays in vacation rental homes whenever we travel, both domestically and abroad! I own several vacation homes and listen carefully to all our guests' feedback. Our greatest compliment is when folks refer Vacation Rental Pros to their friends and relatives. We now manage over 1,800 properties in Florida, Tennessee and South Carolina. We have homes in Ft. Myers Beach, Orlando, St. Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast, Ponte Vedra Beach, Hilton Head and Gatlinburg. We booked over 15,000 rentals and received over 5,000 guest reviews in 2016. Please call if you need help booking your dream vacation!

Amenities

Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 Queen), Bedroom # 2 (1 Twin, 1 Bunk Bed)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

34% Complete
50% Complete
3% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
Ocean Village Club D23, 2 Bedrooms, 2nd Floor, Sleeps 5, Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.0384617 based on 26 reviews
4

Tranquil condo that feels like home

  • 4 of 5

Beautifully decorated condo with lots of amenities. Friendly neighbors and great amenities- two pools, workout room, beach and fantastic restaurants nearby

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, Ga
5

Highly recommend!!!

  • 5 of 5

Love the condo. Love all the beach decor! We went for a long weekend to play baseball and had a great time. The condo was very clean and had everything in it you need. Kids loved the pools and beach! If we come back to St Augustine I will stay here again! Thanks for sharing your condo with us.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The condo was as expected

  • 4 of 5

My only issue with the stay was the extremely late check in, then you have to check out early. I understand the reasoning behind it but I still don't like it because it makes the stay seem that much shorter and the late check in kills the first day of vacation. As far as the condo goes, it was very clean and everything was neat. Furniture was refreshingly up to date and the tv was newer. I do wish the master bedroom bed was bigger. I'm 6'3 and I ended up in the spare bedroom bed just so my wife could have room and she's 5'2. Im giving 4 stars only because of the late check in. Overall the condo was very nice.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Condo except for having no water

  • 4 of 5

The Condo itself was great. Then on Mother's Day a pipe burst and the condo association did nothing to restore it before Monday. Permanent residents stated that this happens so they keep a bucket in their condos to pull water out of the swimming pool to use for the bathrooms or they have nothing. We had to go to Publix to buy water in order to use the bathrooms and cook food. It didn't make for a great Mother's Day for our family. In all we rented four units in the complex and only one had any running water for over 24 hours. Our group ranged in age from 93 to 2 months and the response by the association was unacceptable.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ellen, We are thoroughly apologetic for the major inconvenience you faced during your vacation. We understand that this issue was out of our control and was in regards to the condo association. We, again, would like to extend our sincere apologies towards the discomfort. Although we weren't able to make up for any lost time, we were happy to hear that you accepted the reimbursements for such an ugly situation. We appreciate the feedback and honesty and hope that you continue to book with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midland,GA
4

Great resort very pet friently

  • 4 of 5

The resort was wonderful and very pet-friendly. You do have to go to the clubhouse and pay $10 for a dog permit for the resort. 2 pools, the heated one is closest to this unit, shuffleboard and tennis courts. The beach is great but the walk from this unit may be far for some it wasn't for us. The unit is absolutely adorable in its decor. The kitchen is very small but also very practical. It has a refrigerator I wanted to take home it is large and has an ice maker which is a plus. The unit is super pet-friendly as is the entire town of St. Augustine. Almost all stores and restaurants allow dogs which were a pleasant surprise. The only issue we had was the beds. The mattresses have seen better days and need replacing. The bunk beds are not very stable either we have a 13 yr old and the bed swayed when he got on the top and we felt it best he not use them. Having 2 tv's was nice and the bath and a half with a washer/dryer was great. We would rent this unit again IF they change out the mattresses. The other permanent residents of this building were friendly and wonderful at recommending places to see or NOT see and eat.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just as described! Perfect location and plenty of room for a family of 5 !! Will definitely return.

  • 5 of 5

Great pools , great beach , and perfect location. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee: 8.5%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Clean Fee 1-4 nts: $145
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 4 nights

    Clean Fee 28+ nts: $199
    Charge basis: STAY

    Clean Fee 5-27 nts: $175
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 5 and 27 nights

    Damage Protection New: $95
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Pet Fee OVC: $125
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties