Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quiet, Tranquil End Of The Road. No Traffic. 15 Minutes from the Ocean and Lego

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 10($35 per person per night over 10 people). 4 Bedrooms. 4 Baths.

3600 square foot single story house. Gardens. 4 bedroom 4 bath. Gourmet kitchen. Quiet serene. Flatscreen TV, Surround sound. High speed Wireless internet. The property is located directly between Disneyland, Seaworld, The wild animal park and Lego land. The beach is 20 minutes away. Good hiking. Filtered water. Instant hot water heater. Fireplace. Tile Patio. Deck. Firepit patio. Lots of Tile. Meditation room/yoga room fits 12 people. 50 palm trees. 10 fruit trees. Ranch style house. Alarm system. Washer and dryer. Custom Cabinets. Central Air Conditioning. Organic Vegi Garden. A lot of people that stay in the house comment that it is really comfortable.


Owner
Tim Litchfield
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 7, 2017

About Tim Litchfield

I have been in North County San Diego for 17 years. I moved from NY to the west coast in 1991

Tim Litchfield purchased this estate in 2009

Why Tim Litchfield chose San Diego County

When I saw this property I put in a full price offer on the spot. It's got lots of beautiful Mexican tile, an open kitchen plan and is really comfortable and peaceful. 3/4 of an acre, 50 palm trees and I have built a beautiful vegetable garden and planted 10 new fruit trees.

What makes this estate unique

I have a patio, deck and firepit area off the rear of the house. It's great for social gatherings. There is ample space outside with 3/4 of an acre. This is a custom home, not a tract house.

Amenities

Vista Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Quiet, Tranquil End Of The Road. No Traffic. 15 Minutes from the Ocean and Lego
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 23 reviews
5

Amazing space, that felt like a home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Our group had an amazing time at the Serenity house. We were in town for a friends wedding and couldn't have asked for a better house. It is by far the best rental house I've stayed in to date.

There was more than enough space for our 7 adults. We were able to cook many meals in the fully stocked kitchen and spent the majority of our time outside on one of the many patios/sitting areas. We loved the fire pit and the sound system. And especially loved the yoga room!

The house was extremely clean and had everything we needed - beach towels, reusable shopping bags, iron, hair dryer, etc... We really enjoyed ourselves so much we didn't want to leave. Thanks to Tim and his wonderful house we had an amazing time!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Erin, It was great having you and your group here for your vacation. I'm so glad you got to enjoy the house and were comfortable. You're welcome back anytime and would love to see you again:) Thanks, Tim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Serenity House Lives Up To Its Name

  • 4 of 5

Lovely place, very quiet, room for a large party to enjoy.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

My family had a great time

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying at Tim's house. Everything was very good. If you like being close to nature, this is one of those spot. There were nine adults and a baby that we accommodate there, lots of space, the kitchen is well equipped if you want to cook. Tim is an attentive person, a couple of times that I needed to talk to him, he was there to listen and respond immediately. We definitely recommend his home. Thanks for having us at your home.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

By far the best vacation rental we've ever stayed at!

  • 5 of 5

This place was simply perfect. Extremely spacious and very comfortable. Though we only saw Tim once during our stay, he was very accommodating of everything we needed and asked leading up to the stay. We stayed here for the week of our wedding with the entire wedding party and made full use of the property. We hosted our rehearsal dinner here, and there was plenty of space in the back yard for the caterer and everyone who came for the dinner. On the wedding day, the yoga studio made for great photos of the bridal party getting ready, and all the bathrooms made it easy for our large group to get ready at the same time. After the wedding, the house made the rest of our vacation really great. We grilled, sat by the fire, and made meals for our entire group in the giant kitchen. The decor and landscaping was really nice and calming, and the selection of books in the main room definitely gave us a few hours of entertainment. Throughout everything, we always made sure to take advantage of the amazing sound system, playing music both inside and outside of the house. Overall, I can't emphasize enough how great of a time we had.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lennon, I'm so glad the house worked well for you. It was great hosting you. Thanks, Tim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice.

  • 5 of 5

Great comfortable place. Dishwasher did not work but was not really necessary in our case. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, You have to press the control buttons on the top of the door of the dishwasher before you close it then when you close it it will start. I'm sorry you had difficulty with the dishwasher.I will provide clear directions on how to operate the dishwasher. I'm glad you had a nice day. Thanks, Tim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place with lots of room

  • 5 of 5

Overall, This house was great. I am the leader of a youth group, and we stayed here with a good group of teens, and there was lots of room indoors and out for all of us to relax, play, eat, and have fun. The location is nice, as it's not too far from the beach and other attractions, yet its far enough away to be nice and quiet as well. If anything, the place could easily house more than the 12 that's listed. If you bring a few air mattresses and use the pull out couch, there is plenty of room for what I would say up to 20, though it would get a bit crazy with those numbers.

I know that all of us who stayed here thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, and would come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Philip, It was great having you and your youth group. I was a little worried at first with the number of teenagers in your group and how the house would be treated. I was impressed to see that after you departed the house was practically in better shape than before you arrived. I really appreciated that and great job on mentoring your youths! Thanks, Tim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
San Diego
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Twin Oakes
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Sprinter, Buena Creek station
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Carlsbad, Oceanside

Photos

Rates & Availability

Vista Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,250
$6,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Insurance $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties