Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BD/3BA Lake Travis Retreat with Pool Oasis, Sleeps 7!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 7

Welcome to our new 3BR/3BA luxury home near the south shore of Lake Travis. Our private lake retreat has all the comforts of home with luxury furnishings, high-end appliances, and an outdoor oasis complete with pool and hot tub. Once you step in the front door you will be amazed by the open floor plan, which is perfect for entertaining friends and family, with the spacious kitchen overlooking the living and dining area. This main living area has a wall of windows with double sliding glass doors overlooking the oversized outdoor living and pool area. Our fully equipped kitchen has everything you will need. We have all new appliances and cookware fit for Anthony Bourdain. All of our three bedrooms are connected to this main living area. The front bedroom has a rustic charm straight out of Southern Living magazine, with a comfy queen sized bed and warm accents. This room connects to a second living space with a small daybed and TV. This room has sliding doors, which makes it a private room for one guest or extra space. Theses rooms are located across the hall from the shared full bathroom, with a rainwater showerhead and plenty of natural light. The back bedroom has a comfy queen bed, entertainment center with flat screen TV, cable, DVD, and speaker system. This room has amazing backyard views and an en-suite bathroom, with air tub (better than a Jacuzzi) and rainwater showerhead. The master bedroom is located on the other side of the home and comes complete with a deluxe king sized bed, flat screen TV, and amazing pool views; this room also comes with a private entrance to the outdoor living and pool area. The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom with a stand-up shower, rainwater showerhead, and unique vanity area. We have a large covered patio area with your choice of lounge area and flat screen TV to catch your favorite sporting event or TV show. We also have hammocks in the shade to kick back and read a book! However, the most enjoyable spot is swimming in the pool or relaxing in our hot tub.

Note: The pool is controlled from the iAuqa Link app on the tablet located right next to the front door.

This home's location allows for a great balance of outdoor activities, such as hiking, biking, and swimming combined with relaxing luxuries. Right down the road you will find our private marina boat ramp, where you can launch your own boat. You can also drive just a short ways to Emerald Point Marina that has plenty of boat rentals and slips –they even offer overnight docking. There are plenty of places to dine near the home, too. A short 30 minute drive will take you right into the heart of downtown Austin!

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

Amenities

Austin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

3BD/3BA Lake Travis Retreat with Pool Oasis, Sleeps 7!
average rating of 4.6 based on 25 reviews
2

Never felt comfortable or welcome

  • 2 of 5

We rented this property for a week for my family and my sisters family - we both have 2 yo toddlers and she has a cavalier King Charles spaniel.

The house was clean upon arrival and well stocked. However the outside grass was long and unkempt and the backyard with the pool looked as if nobody had taken care of it for several months . On the first day, Saturday, we were all relaxing outside playing fetch with the dog and blowing bubbles with the toddlers when a turnkey representative called - saying that we were being too loud and there had been multiple noise complaints about the dog. This was a Saturday morning around 1030 am - I was very frustrated with the situation - it seemed to me that the neighbors must know that this property is a rental and disapprove of it being as such, otherwise how could a Saturday afternoon of fetch lead to 3 noise complaints ??!

Otherwise we had very little issues with the house - as stated before it was comfortable and well stocked. Note that the pool and spa are heated but instructions from the owner explicitly state that we are not allowed to heat the pool.

On the weekday we had a scare as only my wife and my sister were at home with the toddlers - and they found a man in the backyard - turns out he was a pool maintenance guy - or so he said - but it was definitely scary for them as he gained access to the backyard without anyone knowing he was there.

Lastly, I had inquired about a late checkout - and was assured that nobody was following us into the rental property so it was virtually guaranteed that we could got a noon checkout instead of the standard 10 am checkout . However, on the automated email , we were denied a late checkout - upon calling Turnkey reservations , they reviewed the record and the representative somewhat awkwardly stated that this particular property never allows early check ins or late checkouts. I'm not sure if this is true or as a result of some animosity after the noise complaints but those are the facts. Overall we enjoyed our stay in the house , but never felt completely comfortable after the noise complaints and the stranger found in the backyard. We will likely look for a different property for our next visit to Austin, as we generally never felt welcome in this one.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Austin, We are so sorry to hear that you feel that way and would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. With regards to the noise complaints that we called you about, please understand that we take those seriously because we want to make sure everything is okay with our guests and to prevent any calls a neighbor may make to the local authorities. It is certainly understandable that your family should be able to play in the yard at that time of the day, but after receiving those noise complaints, we did want to reach out to you so that you were aware. Regarding the scheduled pool cleaning, we normally let our guests know prior to the arrival of any maintenance team, and are so sorry if that did not occur during your stay. We will make sure that does not happen again going forward. With regards to late check-outs, most of our properties do allow for that if there is not a guest arriving on the same day of a departure. That being said, some homes which are occupied by the Homeowner prefer that their guests receive a standard check-out time of 10 am. Be assured we will work on a better way to communicate if the option for a late check-out is ever available at this property. We would never want you to feel as if our decision was based on anything other than the Homeowner needing to occupy their home, based on the standard check-out time which is stated clearly in the Guest Policy Agreement at the time of booking. It is really good to hear that you found the rest of your stay enjoyable. If there is anything else at all we could do, just reach out to our 24/7 hotline anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Gorgeous Getaway Home

  • 5 of 5

My college girlfriends picked Austin as our monumental birthday getaway and we were absolutely thrilled when we walked into this unbelievable lake property! We had 6 ladies and loved the open space and 3 luxurious bathrooms . The kitchen was beyond my expectations and had any amenity (glasses/utensils/servers) we needed to prepare our afternoon happy hour drinks and appetizers as well as cook a 5 course dinner our 3rd night. The most memorable part of our trip was hanging outside in the gorgeous pool and hot tub or just relaxing under the covered patio watching our favorite movies on the outdoor big screen tv. It was also very close to the lake and marina where we could hike to and enjoy some boating time. We were also about 30 minutes away from Texas wine country and Wimberly which was a great girls day shopping and drinking wine. Make sure you hit Rudy's BBQ when you are there! Within 10 minutes from the property and the best bbq ever!! We can't wait to go back !

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Home!

  • 5 of 5

After much research to locate a home in the Lake Travis area to rent for the week , I'm so thrilled we found this one! We were in Austin for a family wedding and needed a house that could accommodate 7 of us. We found a great house with an open floor plan so we could all spend time together, either in the gourmet kitchen/living area or walk out to the backyard oasis with pool and hot tub. We did a lot of cooking there and the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. Plus we lived grilling and sitting on the private patio. We are planning another trip next year and hope it's available!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5

This house is beautiful! The house was spotless and we were very happy with the property. The pool was a huge hit and was so relaxing! It was stocked with everything we needed and conveniently located very close to the lake. Our trip was way to short and we didn't want to leave this beautiful house! You won't be disappointed! We will definitely be back and stay at this property again!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re glad you loved this wonderful rental as much as we do! You were the ideal guests, and TurnKey would jump at the chance to have you back again sometime. Keep in touch! – The TurnKey Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great staycation

  • 4 of 5

I booked this house for my family and I for a staycation near the lake. The house layout was great - open floor plan for everyone to hang out in the kitchen and family area and backyard patio was perfect with the pool. It's 4 minutes from Emerald Point Marina and if you don't have a boat you can rent one from Just for Fun. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook at home and we used the grill in the backyard as well one night. Only thing I wish we could have changed was earlier check-in (it's 3pm) and later check-out (it's 10am), so please make note of this when booking.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Priya, thanks for the kind words! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed the staycation. Often, we can offer early check-in and late check-out but unfortunately this was not one of those times. Sorry for the inconvenience. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family weekend

  • 4 of 5

Family was satisfied with rental. Linens not as nice as expected. Need hardcopy instructions on pool, hot tub, etc..

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties