Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Keauhou Estates #4- Luxurious Island Home Ocean Views, Pool, Gated starts $450

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 4,266 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

You will enjoy impressive ocean views from almost every room in this home, along with amazing sunsets! This beautiful, 2 story home with 4 bedrooms 4.5 baths is located in the gated community of Keauhou Estates on the Big Island of Hawaii. This community is situated close to beaches, restaurants, Theaters and shopping. The main living room on the upper level is sunken with 2 steps down to a comfortable seating area. The large kitchen with breakfast area, Dining area and master bedroom and bath are located on the upper level with an extended lanai that runs the length of the house. The master bedroom has a Cal King bed with a 47” TV, a large bathroom, including a shower and a separate tub, and sliding glass doors that lead to the upstairs lanai. The upper level also has a door entry that allows you to park in the cul de sac above the property and take a flight of steps down to the small porch and glass door.

From the upper level you have a long curved stair way down to the pool level of the house. The lower level of this home consists of a wet bar for your convenience, a laundry room, an additional family room for your comfort, and 3 more extensive bedrooms for your luxury. There is also an extravagant pool and plunge pool for you to enjoy. The plunge pool does not heat up. While relaxing in the pool or even while soaking up the sun on the pool deck, you will adore an astonishing view that overlooks stunning Kailua Kona.

The 2nd Master bedroom suite has a Queen bed with its own bathroom and bath tub. There are glass sliding doors that will lead you right out to the pool. The 3rd bedroom is furnished with a King bed that also has its own bathroom with a combined shower and tub. This room features a door that will lead you out to a private garden area where you can enjoy calm mountain breezes.

In the 4th bedroom, you will enjoy a Cal King bed with access to a half bathroom. This room, among the others, also has a sliding door that takes you right to the pool. Along with having a vast amount of open space in this room, you will also have an amazingly beautiful view of the ocean as well as the sunset during the evenings.

The driveway climbs up steep hill to the garage door. The normal entry is through the garage into the laundry area of the lower level. The Kaba lock we have installed is on the garage laundry room door. There are keys available in the kitchen to open the upper glass door when needed. The parking cul de sac above the house is restricted to day use only, cars are not allowed to stay their overnight.

You will surely have a pleasant time creating wonderful memories while staying here. We are pleased to be able to share this with you and hope our home becomes your paradise away from home!

There is a 7 night minimum stay/10 during Ironman & Christmas season. This is a non-smoking, no pets property. Hawaii Tax ID: 078-351-7696-01

More Details

Property Manager
Kona Coast Vacations - SL
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

About Kona Coast Vacations - SL

Aloha and welcome to the Big Island. We are thankful to Hawaii and its peoples for allowing us to work and play on this great island.

Kona Coast Vacations manages over 200 condos, homes and estates along the leeward (dry and sunny) side of the Big Island ( this island is named Hawaii, same name as the State). We are located right in Kailua Kona which is about 10 minutes south of the KOA (Kona) international airport. Most people include Kailua Kona, Keauhou, Kahaluu, and Holualoa, under the umbrella of the name Kona. We also have team members living near the resort area ( about 25 minutes north of the airport) which include Mauna Kea, Mauna Lani, Hali'i Kai, Waikoloa Beach Resort (near the coast), Waikoloa Village (up mountain, about 15 minutes from the coast), etc.

Our team of inspectors check the property before your arrival, after you depart, and we inspect the cleaners. If something is amiss, please let us know immediately on arrival and we will address your concerns ASAP. We are open seven days a week to assist guests and owners. We offer a concierge service, we have maps and recommendations on our web site and are here to answer your questions.

Kona Coast Vacations has been rated excellent by Trip Advisor in 2013 and 2014, and it appears Trip Advisor only offers ratings now, and we are sitting at 4.5/5.0 based on all the reviews since 2009. We were voted the "Best Vacation Rental Agency" for 2015 and 2016- Best of Hawai'i - Lei Niho Palaoa Awards. We credit these great ratings to our reservations, maintenance and inspection team. Whether you stay with us or with another host, we hope you enjoy the Big Island of Hawaii and experience the Aloha Spirit. Please feel free to utilize our website, links and to engage Kona Concierge for booking any of your activities.

Aloha and Mahalo

The team at Kona Coast Vacations

Amenities

Keauhou House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4266 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Half Bath - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Cal-King
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Cal-King
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
8% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Keauhou Estates #4- Luxurious Island Home Ocean Views, Pool, Gated starts $450
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
Gillette, WY
5

Family Christmas 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What a great place to see and stay. The accommodations were amazing, nothing but great things to say about this place. Much better than any hotel resort setting

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Keauhou home

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A lovely home and location. 5 positives: Big rooms, TVs everywhere, clean pool, plumbing issue repaired the next day, lots of storage space-closets big- drawers. 5 improvements: pool deck worn, upstairs tub broken, upstairs sofa-feathers irritating, the grounds are beautiful BUT 3 days of listening to trimming and leaf blowers from surrounding properties ...that was the worst part. Would choose elsewhere. Upon checking in: the gate house had no information expecting us, and we were given the incorrect house number, frustrating to be trying to access the wrong property. Thankful we didn't set off any alarms.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo for the comments. We appreciate you mentioning the positives. We will review the items you mentioned asap. Everything grows very fast here in the tropics, and unfortunately, we cannot control the other homes yard maintenance people. We apologize for the misunderstanding of the directions. We stress that you should not use GPS and follow our direction sheets. The property address is at the top of the direction sheet, and the home marker is mentioned in the directions as a point of reference. By entering the point of reference into a GPS you will be taken to the wrong home. We hope you come back to Kona next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pasadena, CA
5

Amazing Views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

From the moment we arrived we were treated with an expansive view of the ocean. The pictures do not do it justice. The home is huge with lots of space for a big group. In excellent condition, clean and well stocked with the essentials (towels, soap, cooking tools etc) The tradewinds help to keep you cool but it is the tropics and can be hot and there are bugs that visit. The stairs can be a challege for the elderly and young ones. The pool is great and jacuzzi just needs to be turned on during pool hours to keep it nice and warm. Close to excellent snorkeling, Kailua-Kona, restaurants and the Captain Cook memorial area. Had an electrical problem with the internet/cable and the management company tried to problem solve over the phone and when it did not work promptly sent a handyman who was able to resolve the problem easily. Also they called to warn us of tropical storm Darby and make sure we stayed safe. Wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redmond, WA
5

Big Island Mo Betta

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Three weeks of sunny days and cool nights in the lap of luxury above Keahou Bay. The view, the house, pool, and spa all even better than the pictures.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sammamish, WA
5

Best Place EVER!

  • 5 of 5

We were met by the property manager when we arrived. She gave us the grand tour and a nice overview of how the pool and spa worked. She had also generously placed an amazing HUGE Hawaiian floral arrangement in the dining room. It was stunning, as is this house. The configuration of master bedroom up and guest suites down allows for getting together for coffee, meals, drinks, but still have the luxury of privacy. We hosted two groups while we were there. First bunch was family/grandkids. It was heaven! They had a ball both in the pool and local beaches up and down the coast. Second group were two adult couples, and again the spaciousness and layout of this amazing, graciously appointed home seemed to provide everything we all needed or wanted. The grill worked perfectly and the kitchen was well equipped.

We were blessed with the weather, as it was not too hot during the day (80's), and was cool at night (high 60's & low 70's), so sleeping was delightful for everyone. The pool is not heated, which is not uncommon in Hawaii, and I have to say that even tho I'm a wuss about cold water, if you just jump in, the initial refreshing shock is nothing, and the cool deliciousness of the water is divine and the pool is so well-maintained. The spa was wonderful, but if you like a warmer spa, you need to pay attention to the heating schedule of 7-10 am and 7-10 pm. If you turn the spa heater on during that time, and keep it covered, it is delightfully warm. Because we were there for three weeks, we scheduled interim cleaning and they were thorough and quick. What a treat! We cant say enough good things about this property!

As far as things to do, Flumin Da Ditch was a blast and educational for parents and three kids ranging in age from 8 to 14. The FairWinds morning snorkel cruise is simply amazing, and their other power catamaran Hula Kai's morning cruise is equally amazing and fun, but you get to go to two snorkeling spots! We love going up to Hawi on the Kohala coast for lunch at Bamboo, and no trip is complete without a sunset dinner at either the Kona Inn or Huggos. If you like beaches, the Kona coast is peppered with gems with picnic shelters, bathrooms and showers. If you feel like you'd like a slower paced but fascinating, educational tour that is great for young and old alike, the Ocean Rider Seahorse Farm is an amazing tour.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Hawaiian Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great/beautiful house, with a few upgrades that are needed to be made to improve the place even more. All patio screens are flimsy and need to be replaced. Screen by the pool fell out the tracks and hit one of the guests in the head. Air conditioning would be nice--even if only some portable ones on hand to be used in the late evenings and on those uncomfortable sleeping nites. Downstairs family rooms needs battery for smoke alarm. Pool was not cleaned and hours the jacuzzi came on were not very conducive to guests. Took to long to heat up

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Kona International Airport (KOA)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Keauhou Shopping Center
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Keauhou Shopping Center
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Kahaluu Beach Park
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Discounts offered for booking less than 30 days and/or 60 days from arrival. Deposit is equivalent to the 25%, balance due 90 days prior to arrival, travel insurance is available. Rates are subject to verification at time of booking.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties