Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Close-in Beautiful, Large, Lodge-Like Private Lakefront Setting

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 4,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, sleeps 8 (up to 13 with additional costs), 3.5 baths; 4,000+ sq ft.

Experience instant relaxation as you enter this gorgeous 4,200 sq ft 4-bedroom lakefront guest home near Seattle/Bellevue/Tacoma. Share stories around the fire-pit at night, BBQ on gas grill and enjoy breathtaking views of meadow and lake. Take a lake tour in sailboat, canoe or rowboat. Bring boots and hike through natural (wet) meadow and second-growth forest. Enjoy a floating waterslide while you swim in the clean waters of Shadow Lake. Inside enjoy a large HD plasma Smart TV with xfinity, ping pong, foosball, gas fireplace and a library of books. Refrigerator/freezer for your food and plenty of pantry space . Put your feet up and stay awhile! (Note the small apartment on left is not part of the rental and is not included in the description herein).

Our rates include up to 8 people. Any additional people are an extra charge-- this

includes children. Infants can be excluded from the count

**We allow OUTDOOR EVENTS ONLY of less than 100 people. Regardless of weather, the entire event must take place outside and must use the provided portable toilets, as there is a septic system not suitable for events. Additional event fees and regulations are also required, and all events are required to be approved ahead of time. We reserve the right to limit the amount of events held on our property.

Please inquire for a customized quote. We will adjust/remove the event fees once we receive communication that an event will not be held.

More Details

Property Manager
Melissa
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About Melissa

Community-minded owner is excited to share the experience of Shadow Lake with responsible visitors to the area and local residents with special celebrations. This home provides instant relief from the stresses of the world as you reconnect with the magic of nature. I hope you and your family and friends have a memorable time at Shadow Lake Guest House!

Melissa purchased this house in 2013

Why Melissa chose Puget Sound North

This is one of the most beautiful settings in the State, with 800 feet of private waterfront and only 35 minutes from Seattle, 25 minutes from Bellevue and Tacoma. The view is unobstructed meadow and lakefront framed by the protected forest. New lodge-like construction residence with room for large family gatherings and special celebrations with friends.

What makes this house unique

The lake water is very clean for swimming, the wide view is all natural as the west side of the lake has been protected from development. Watch deer graze in the quiet setting. Large yard for picnics, tents, volleyball or music. Sit and watch the eagles hunt and roost in large trees. West facing property with warm days and beautiful sunsets! Enjoy fire pit or indoor gas fireplace with friends and family. Big Jacuzzi with view of lake in master bathroom. Upstairs outdoor balcony provides a unique view without wildlife noticing you!

Amenities

Renton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Two sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs, two sinks
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Downstairs
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Upstairs game/exercise room
  • 3 full and one half bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Downstairs master with view and doors to waterfront.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Upstairs view of water.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Upstairs view of water.
  • We have 5 comfy cots available for guests in addition to the 8 included. These are $20/per person/per night. The fee is required for any guests exceeding 8 people, with the exception of infants not needing beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
Notes:
Grocery store, gas station, drug store about 8 minutes away in Maple Valley. Roundtable pizza and Shakeys pizza 10 minutes away toward Renton at Fairwood. Walmart, Fred Meyer, Home Depot, restaurants and more about 10 minutes away in Covington. An event is considered ANY gathering of 25 or more people. Events are allowed with prior consent only. No more than 100 guests allowed. Renters are required to ensure usage of provided portable toilets for the duration of events due to septic system.. Event insurance also required. Adjacent smaller apartment is a permanent rental and is not the property manager. Please do not block their cars or parking spaces. 6 to 8 folding tables and about 40 folding chairs at site. Large canopy available for rent with advance notice. Dance Floor also available for rent with prior notice.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Close-in Beautiful, Large, Lodge-Like Private Lakefront Setting
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 24 reviews
5

Lovely Home, Beautiful Location

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family just returned home from a very enjoyable vacation at your home. We all enjoyed all the amenities available there. It wasn't long before the volleyball net was up and a game was in progress. The slide was well used as were the canoe, row boat and sail boat. One morning as we were enjoying breakfast and admiring the lake. a doe and twin fawns wandered by. The upper deck was a great location to observe the gorgeous sunsets! The house was large enough to accommodate Mom and Pop, kids, and grand-kids! We would love to return another time.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home in a lovely, peaceful setting....

  • 5 of 5

The home is beautiful, nestled in a peaceful, wooded area with lovely views of the lake and the wildlife. The decks provide a comfortable outdoor area to relax and take it all in. The kitchen is very well equipped.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Utah, USA
5

We didn't want to leave!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying at your home! It was spotless, well-stocked and we felt right at home. The cot room was perfect for our four teen girls, and of course we could not get them out of the lake in the day. I hope we can come again.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My favorite place for a meditation retreat!

  • 5 of 5

This was my group's second stay at this property, and (due to the incredible weather we had this time) it was even better than the last! We love to use this space for a ladies' weekend of meditation, growth, and sisterhood, and it is the perfect location to bring a large group together. We love the lakeside location, and two girls even went on the waterslide :) The host is the most professional host you can find on VRBO, being very prompt and helpful with every step of the process.

Beds are comfortable, wi-fi works well, the kitchen is really big, and there is more than enough room to get a lot of people in here comfortably. We'll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Landlord need to be more attentive to promises made online

  • 2 of 5

We booked the house for a business retreat. Landlord knew this in advance. When we arrived we found out that the Internet is NOT working. We stayed for a week. Internet worked probably not more than ten hours in total spread throughout the week. Productivity was near zero without access to company cloud resources. Landlord continuously tried to fix the IT equipment instead of ensuring internet via other means e.g.: Wireless Broadband through Verizon, etc. We were also told that the issue was related to Cox network. It was believable for a day but lost its validity later.

Audio system needs a professional look. It's horrible to collect all speakers behind the TV set. They are supposed to be separated across the room.

Otherwise beautiful place and wide variety of amenities.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest: As you are aware Comcast had outages and we made multiple visits to be sure that it was not our equipment that was not working and daily calls to Comcast. It was a Comcast issue and it was working both before you checked in and after you checked out. We did notice that you had 2 portable networks working when we visited so you were able to complete your business without incidence. Since we quickly notified you and returned the car keys you left at the house we would have expected more than 2 stars for a Comcast issue that didn't affect your business. We rate you "stingy with stars" :) - Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

PERFECT place to enjoy a quiet vacay!

  • 5 of 5

Pulling up to the house we KNEW it would be a magnificent stay! The house was gorgeous, the setting was peaceful & the view was ideal!

There were tons of activities to partake in (inside & out!) & easly could have held 12 people comfortably! We only had 6 - we hardly even saw each other there was so much room ;) We had several days of rain but watching the rain fall on the lake was just as peaceful as being out by the lake!

The house was spotless (coming from someone who doesn't take her shoes off in ANY hotel!) & really felt like home. Everything we needed was there!

I'd recommend it to everyone (any age!) and anyone! Thanks for the great stay!!! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nicole: Your review made me want to share the house more because it made you happy! Thank you so much for your kind words and good karma for the house and its surroundings! Hope you can find time to come back as you are always welcome here. - Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Sea-Tac Airport
Nearest Barpub
2.5 Miles
Downtown Maple Valley
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Downtown Seattle or Fauntleroy
Nearest Golf
3.5 Miles
Lake Wilderness Golf Course, Maple Valley
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
WA-169
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Downtown Maple Valley
Nearest Ski
55 Miles
Crystal Mountain
Nearest Beach
Waterfront Property
Car: necessary

Custom Visitor Guide available of the area around the Shadow Lake Guest House, including recommended restaurants cafes, bars and leisure and outdoor activities.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 8.6%

Please inquire to receive a customized quote. We prefer to have a conversation with our guests before accepting booking to make sure that this is the right fit for your stay.

Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Cancellations must be received at least 30 days prior to check in for a refund of the 50% deposit. Owner can cancel with at least 15 days advance notice and refund deposit. Fraudulent reservations are subject to full forfeiture of deposit. Pet charge is $50 per approved pet. Event fees are added to ALL events. An event is defined as guests to the property that exceed 25 people in number. There is a fee of $495 added to events of up to 49 people and a fee of $1000 added to events of 50-100 people. Events not approved in advance will pay the event fee plus a $1500.00 penalty. See rental contract for additional terms. Portable restrooms are provided for Events and must be used. Damage deposit is $1,500 for reservations with an Event and $1,000 for normal reservations.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties