Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ultra Modern Oasis - Beachfront Condo with Keyless Entry, 4K TV, Remodeled

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 637 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom+ 1 * Sleeps 6 * Beach Cove Resort on the Beach!

Walk into your Oasis! Our ultra modern beachfront condo is absolutely stunning! It is located directly on the beach at North Myrtle Beach. This remodeled unit is decked out with all the modern conveniences: Samsung 4K 40" TV in the kitchen, Samsung 48" LED TV in bedroom, full sized induction cook-top, full sized GE stainless refrigerator(refrigeration on the top, freezer on the bottom) and modern faucets and vessel sinks in bathroom. Our counters are Eco-Friendly and are made of recycled glass along with the glass subway tile back splash in the kitchen area. This beachfront condo is situated in a great location with all the comforts of North Myrtle, but all the perks of Myrtle Beach. We have made this condo comfortable with all the extras you would expect in a beachfront condo and then some! This modern 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom sleeps 6 and has 2 beds in the main bedroom and a couch that folds out into a bed to sleep additional people in the living area.

We have a modern cook top (induction) and stainless GE microwave for entertaining guests as well as an modern TV's to watch your favorite show. Beach Cove is the perfect location and is close to everything. It is right at the southernmost tip of north myrtle beach so you can enjoy both central myrtle and north myrtle activities that are just a quick drive away. This condo has incredible views! Located on the 10th floor, you can enjoy beachfront views from both the 10th floor balcony as well as the living area. Enjoy the outdoor heated pools(even in the off season), lazy river, game room, shuffle board, piano bars and a cold cocktail at the outdoor Tiki Bar.

There is tons to do here onsite! Within walking distance to may local restaurants (Hamburger Joes has amazing hamburgers and wing specials) as well as Barefoot Landing, House of Blues and Alabama Theater. Many championship golf courses are a short drive away!

Relax by the many pools, enjoy the views, take in the salt air as you stroll on the beaches, enjoy the balcony on evenings as you take in all the sounds of nature from the ocean, there is so much to do! We hope that you will enjoy our condo as much as we do.

More Details

Owner
Julie
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

About Julie

I've been vacationing in the Myrtle Beach area since I was a little girl. I grew up in rural North Carolina, visiting Myrtle Beach on our family vacations and loved every second.. When we started looking for investment properties, we considered Myrtle Beach and found affordable oceanfront properties combined with fun amenities like pools, hot tubs, and perfect views of the Atlantic Ocean. North Myrtle Beach is unique because it's quieter, more family-friendly, and less chaotic than Myrtle Beach. We love Beach Cove Resort because the palm trees in the pool area give a tropical feel, without going too far from home. The layout and natural indoor light at Beach Cove Resort are perfect for a beach getaway.

We have one little girl and our condo is our other pride and joy. I am excited to help you have a perfect vacation and hope our condo can accommodate your needs. I want your experience to be perfect and would love constructive feedback to make your vacation even more enjoyable.

Julie purchased this condo in 2014

Why Julie chose North Myrtle Beach

We just loved the beachfront view from this condo the first time we visited! Our young child enjoys the pools and beach area!

What makes this condo unique

This unit has 4K TV in kitchen, ultra modern feel with full sized refrigerator, LED TV, and beachfront views. Great location to entertainment in the surrounding areas! Tropical Pool area and views that are simply breathtaking!

Amenities

Windy Hill Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 637 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6, Beds for 4-6
  • Master Bedroom: 2 beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(69 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
18% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Ultra Modern Oasis - Beachfront Condo with Keyless Entry, 4K TV, Remodeled
average rating of 4.7246375 based on 69 reviews
5

Best Homeaway Experience Ever!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have booked through Homeaway for several of our trips. What made this one so special? It all started with Julie, the owner, who is a gem to work with. Julie was most responsive and attentive to our needs. That attitude is obvious in her charming condo! From towels, linens, kitchen staples, etc, EVERYTHING was provided, leaving us to want for nothing!

The view from the condo is incredible! Because of medical issues, I was unable to walk the beach as I love to do. However, the sights and sounds of the beautiful ocean and sky from the balcony gave me such pleasure, that helped ease my disappointment of not being able to take those long walks. Our perfect week ended with a spectacular view of a rainbow from the balcony!

Thanks Julie, for providing a wonderful retreat! Hopefully we'll be able to return sometime soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Remodeled Oceanfront Condo With a Lazy River, Pools, and a Tiki Bar!!

  • 5 of 5

This was my 2nd year staying at Beach Cove and booked through the resort website last year and thought I'd try booking directly with the owner this time. I'm so glad I did. The condo is updated, was VERY clean and the decor is bright and inviting. We were in love with it from the moment we walked thru the doors. Had the weather been bad we wouldn't have minded staying inside. It had everything we needed and felt like a home away from home. The sunrise view is stunning. It was hard to sleep in with that view and the sounds of the ocean and that's not a complaint! We did not want to leave it was so beautiful. The owner was awesome too! We're had a 12+ hour drive and drove through the night to get to Myrtle Beach. We asked if we'd be able to check-in early because we were driving all night. Julie couldn't make any promises but let us know she'd ask her cleaner if it could be ready before the 4pm check in time. I didn't get my hopes up but to my surprise when we arrived around 1pm I had a text from her letting us know the condo was ready. She was also prompt in responding to all correspondence. I will book with Julie for my trip next year and have already referred her to several friends who are planning Myrtle Beach trips this year.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing, modern, comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was everything it was advertised to be and more. This rental was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The area is centrally located to anything and everything that you could possibly want. The owner was very responsive to any question or comment that we had and even though we didn't meet, she made us feel very welcome. We couldn't have felt more at home anywhere else. We would definitely recommend this rental and we would love to come back for another stay soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing, modern, comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was everything it was advertised to be and more. This rental was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The area is centrally located to anything and everything that you could possibly want. The owner was very responsive to any question or comment that we had and even though we didn't meet, she made us feel very welcome. We couldn't have felt more at home anywhere else. We would definitely recommend this rental and we would love to come back for another stay soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Raleigh, NC
5

Beautiful site, great time.

  • 5 of 5

Property is EXACTLY as shown in the pictures. Extremely clean and fully stocked with everything you could possibly need! One of our favorite amenities was the keyless entry. We loved not having to worry about losing the key on the beach! Owner is very gracious and easy to work with. We did not have one issue while staying in this unit or on the resort property. Thank you, Big Fish Rentals! One of our best vacations to date. Can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not what it appears in ad. Extremely disappointed. Smoke detector hanging from ceiling upon entry

  • 1 of 5

AC went out on July 3 in heat of summer. 85 degrees inside, 95 degrees outside, had to stay in the lobby to keep cool. Advertised as "modern oasis". Only true if modern means the 80's. i would not recommend this for anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mr Elkins I am extremely surprised by your review because the email exchange between us did not reflect this much dissatisfaction during your stay. I am terribly sorry you were unhappy and I am sorry the a.c. sensor malfunctioned. I had someone over there as soon as we figured out it was the sensor malfunction. Most people let me know the a.c. doesn't work and is blank and usually they have the sliding glass doors wide open The sensors will turn off the a.c.. in your case the sensor malfunctioned and as soon as you let me know the doors had been closed I called my a.c. guys over. They stayed until extremely late that evening trying to solve the sensor issue over July 4th in which I paid an emergency fee and a holiday fee in order to remedy the situation. I apologize it was over the 4th of July, but i guess you can expect the worst when you least need it. I offerred you a free night stay in July to which you declined due to your schedules and issued a refund for yiur inconvenience as i understand it was a bit uncomfortable throughout the evening while waiting for the a.c. technicians to arrive. Our other reviews are glowing and most people have been easy to please and love our little condo. I am sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. It is a bit annoying when the a.c. sensor stops working in mid July and repairs have to be done. I am glad I was able to find someone for you on a holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
Beach Cove Resort
Nearest Golf
2.1 Miles
Barefoot Landing Golf
Nearest Restaurant
Beach Cove Resort
Nearest Beach
Beach Cove Resort
Car: recommended

Lots of onsite amenities and most of the attractions are within 5-15 minutes from Beach Cove! Very convenient location for visiting other entertainment sites within the area(Barefoot Landing shopping, House of Blues, Outlet malls)!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Damage Deposit $150

Once quoted, rates will not change.

Cleaning fee of $70.00 per stay.

Taxes are 12%.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties