Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Southwest Sanctuary, 3 Bed Townhouse w/ Pool Close to Old Town Entertainment Dis

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,170 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Patio Home, Ground Level, Near the Greenbelt and Close to Downtown.

Welcome to Southwest Sanctuary, a ground level patio home with no neighbors above you. The location is in central Scottsdale, within 3 miles to downtown Scottsdale, 3 miles to Salt River Fields (home to the Rockies and Diamondbacks) and only 8 miles to all the great restaurants and shops at Kierland Commons. The home features an adjacent walking trail along the Scottsdale Canal that leads right into downtown Scottsdale, and is only 1 mile away from the famous Hayden Greenbelt, a 12 mile long multi use trail that goes all the way to Tempe town lake and to Mill Avenue. If you like to bike ride, this is the perfect location for you. There are other amenities nearby, like Starbucks at the Hilton Village Shopping center less than 1 mile away with a Clover Press, (not all Starbucks have the Clover Press) the same shopping center has a series of great restaurants worth exploring, including the award winning Chef Binkley's Charming Eatery.

The patio home has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The living room is tile floors, tall vaulted ceilings, a leather couch and leather love seat, flat screen TV with DVD and a stereo with Bose Speakers. The kitchen has granite counters, tile floors, and stainless steel appliances. The dining area has a wood table with seating for six. The back patio has a table with umbrella and seating for six, plus two more adjacent lounge chairs.

The master bedroom has a king bed, ceiling fan and a flat screen TV. The master bathroom has a single sink and a tile walk in shower with frosted glass doors.

The second bedroom has a queen bed, ceiling fan and a dresser with nine drawers.

The third bedroom has French doors with glass panes, and privacy shades that can be drawn down. This bedroom has a trundle bed, two bedside tables with lamps, closet, and a desk with a computer and monitor.

The community features a pool, a spa, and a tennis court. The patio home comes with one reserved parking space, right by the front door. There is additional guest parking throughout the community.

The owner has provided two mountain bikes for your use on the nearby trails.

From this home, one can enjoy all the nice things Scottsdale has to offer, whether it be shopping, restaurants, spas, baseball, walks in the park, the location is central to it all.

-All Guests must check in at the Signature Vacation Rentals Scottsdale Office. Office address will be provided upon booking.

-Direct or Concierge Check In is available for an additional fee.

-Check in time is 3:00 PM to 8:00 PM on date of arrival.

-Check out time is 10:00 AM on date of departure.

-Utility caps apply. Utility overages will be charged to a credit card on file.

-During the months of October through April, homes with heated pools will require additional deposits.

-No Pets

-No Smoking

-No large gatherings.

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations at Signature Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Reservations at Signature Vacation Rentals



Colony At Scottsdale Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1170 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest/Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , Trundle
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis


3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Southwest Sanctuary, 3 Bed Townhouse w/ Pool Close to Old Town Entertainment Dis
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews

enjoyable visit

  • 5 of 5

Clean, bright, quiet comfortable house. We appreciated all the amenities including, bicycles, pool and tennis court access, lovely patio and grill, washer/dryer, parking, wifi and kitchen stocked with all the cookware, dishes, etc. we needed. Easy access to highway and main roads for travel around Scottsdale and into downtown Phoenix.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

So So

  • 3 of 5

The location was wonderful for our needs. The living area was attractive, clean and comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped and updated. The bedrooms, however, seemed a little musty and needed airing out carpet or something. Towels old and not matched although bathrooms clean. Rental agency managing unit supplied one pod of dishwashing and clothes washing detergent, one extra trash bag and one extra roll of toilet paper. This has not happened before when we have rented through VRBO.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and your honesty. The only way we get better is by knowing how we can improve. I'm sorry to hear about the way the bedrooms seemed to you - we are addressing that as a cleaning issue and looking into new bed spreads. The towel situation is inexcusable. An over-sight .... Unfortunately, you do not get to benefit from our follow-up but future guests will as we supply new matching towels for the condo and be sure to provide more cleaning provisions. It has been the experience of our company that we do not supply a full stay's supply of detergents, toilet paper or paper towels but we do try to have plenty for the first few days to get you started until guests can get to the grocery store. We hope you'll consider staying with us in the future - we'd like to show you how we can improve and follow-up.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dirty, stale smoke, dark.....not a “sanctuary” in Scottsdale

  • 1 of 5

Would never use this rental group in Scottsdale and would never rent this particular home in Scottsdale. We entered the “Sanctuary” and were met with stale smoke, dark rooms and scratched furniture and cabinets. When we called our “friendly” rep- she told us she would look into finding another house but we never received another call from her. Don’t bother with this rental because it would need an entire overhaul. The rooms had crappy beds/linen, little to no lamps, showers were small and dirty and lacked hot water....never again!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you had such a disappointing experience at this property! We rely on guest feedback, as well as, feedback from our cleaning and maintenance staff. Unfortunately, we didn't have another home to move you to. Although it won't make your experience better, we have since provided new linens in some of the rooms and checked on that hot water heater just in case. We have directed our attention to the items you mentioned and doing all we can to make the home a better experience for the next guests. We apologize that this vacation wasn't what you had hoped for in your accommodations. Thank you for your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hilton Head SC

Southwest Sanctuary

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo- very well appointed! We appreciate your attention to detail - movies,maps,hiking guides, helmets and pump for the bikes, etc. We rent form Switzerland to Maui, and this was in our top five. Hope to rent again next year.

Happy New Year 2015!

The McCoys

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cleveland, Ohio

Southwest Sanctuary

  • 5 of 5

I am so pleased I chose your lovely home when looking for that "special home away from home" for my month in Scottsdale to spend with family and friends.

Thank you for thinking of everything one might need for cooking and relaxing too.

I will miss having my coffee on the patio with the hummingbirds. This was our favorite gathering spot.

I hope to be able to lease your home again in 2016.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties