Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Windsor Palms - Private pool, Hot Tub, Games, Pet Friendly - 5 Mins Disney

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

4/3 Private Pool, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi, Games Equip. - Windsor Palms - 5 min Disney

This beautiful home has 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms with a private screened pool, Jacuzzi and Hot Tub. Hot Tub is always heated to 104 degrees free of charge. Jacuzzi also doubles as a kiddy pool.

The house is located on the very prestigious Windsor Palms resort community and is only a five minutes’ drive to Disney. Animal Kingdom is the nearest Disney Park. The resort is located in the Formosa Gardens area just west of Disney and is very close to restaurants and shopping: it really is the perfect location for a Disney vacation.

Please take the time to check out the location of the house. There are many houses for rent in this area but only a few are located as close to Disney as this one. There are many rental houses located on US27 in Polk County and Lake County – both a long way from Disney.

The bedding arrangements are TWO KING MASTER SUITES: king in French themed master suite one, king in Chinese themed master suite two, two twin beds in Nantucket themed bedroom three and two twin beds in Disney themed bedroom four. The house is absolutely fully fitted with all items supplied including full kitchen and equipment and bed linens and towels. Total bathrooms are three.

There is a big screen TV in the family room and TV’s in all the bedrooms. The house is designed and equipped to be fully wheel chair accessible – including no steps, wide doors and roll in shower. The pool and deck are fully screened by bushes and are private. Pool and deck are over size. Pool and deck are south facing. DVD player and music system supplied.

Games equipment at house for guest use only consist of Pool Table, Air Hockey and Foosball in garage at house. Also multiple games equipment available at Club House.

The community is gated with 24 hours manned security. On site resort facilities include Olympic size pool and wading pool for the kids, workout room and game room, 60 seat movie theater, pizza restaurant and sundry shop. The clubhouse is sumptuously finished and beautiful landscaping abounds. There are basketball, tennis and volleyball courts on site, together with a kid’s playground and walking and biking trails.

Like so many satisfied guests I am sure you would enjoy a stay in this very well appointed and perfectly located house. I guarantee you will be pleased with the house if you reserve it.

Additional Cost Options available at this house: Pool Heat, BBQ, Pack n Play Crib and High Chair.

Maximum occupancy is 8 persons. If you plan on bringing pets, please enquire of owner before reserving house.

More Details

Owner
Simon
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2017

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Windsor Palms - Private pool, Hot Tub, Games, Pet Friendly - 5 Mins Disney
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
5

Perfect Family Retreat From The Crowds!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home in a very quiet neighborhood & a very easy drive to the all the Disney parks. In fact, it took us no longer to get there from this house than it took other friends/family who were staying at the resorts to ride the shuttle buses over to the park. So convenient! It was a welcome retreat from the crowds after a day at Disney to come back & relax in the pool or play in the game room!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the five star review. One of the more recent reviews for this house gave it a disappointing and, in my opinion, unwarranted two stars. It is truly upsetting to receive poor reviews from a guest who was clearly rating her presumably troubled vacation experience, rather than the quality of the house. I think she even suggested that there was dog pee on a cloth cover which was covering a table. I guess it was probably a coffee stain or perhaps a guest had an athletic dog. Who knows. Rant over, Thanks again for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Homestead, Florida
5

Very nice place...Too short of a stay

  • 5 of 5

I booked a last minute weekend trip for my family. The house is beautiful. Everything was clean and perfect. Nice and quiet neighborhood. Close to the parks. Would definitely come back. Furthermore, Simon was an excellent host. Even though he was traveling, he still made time to answer any question I had.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arvada, CO
2

Close to the parks

  • 2 of 5

We stayed here for 9 days during our visit to the parks. We liked the location it was very close to the parks and close to a lot of restaurants the only thing that wasn't close was a grocery store or Walmart however one is being built nearby.

We didn't love the cleanliness of the house however. When we arrived there was stuff like coffee grounds or something on the kitchen counter, some wrappers on the sofa and floors, we found a Wendy's lid by the headboard of our bed on the floor. At one point in our stay I needed an extra blanket for our bed grabbed a folded one from the closet opened it up to find it was very dirty it had stains all over it. The next day we re-washed all the towels. The tablecloth that was over a table in our room looked like it was stained near the bottom (dog pee)? Had holes in it. There were a lot of things that were broken or didn't work. If you heat the pool be aware that it gets HOT like as hot as a hot tub. The area the house was in was very nice, gated and well maintained we felt very safe. There is just a lot of stuff in the house that needs to be taken care of maintence wise and it just wasn't clean. We didn't have a chance to visit the pool at the gatehouse but it looked nice.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Other VRBO guests left late the day you arrived - so I think clean was not as comprehensive as usual. My apologies for that. Just checked your reservation. The items you mentioned in your notes to me were attended to after your departed (except lounge blind). You sent me this e mail while you were in residence so we did not disturb your stay... ....None of this is a huge problem for us, but if you decide to have any of it fixed while we are here, please let us know so we can make arrangements for our dog. Thanks again....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Carolina
5

Wonderful stay and great location!

  • 5 of 5

My wife, sister, brother in law and myself took our 7 year old daughter and our 5 year old niece to Disney for a couple of days. We were extremely pleased with the house and the amenities. The pictures really don't do this place justice. We took an Uber to Disney each day and it was only about a 15 minute ride which was super convenient. The house was very spacious for our crowd and the kids loved the pool of course. I would recommend this house to anyone. Best bang for your buck right outside Disney.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Was exactly what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. Would definitely come again. Excellent location. Simon was very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couldn't ask for more

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful time was had by all. The community and the house was perfect. No surprises. Everything was as stated. We didn't have any problems at all. The layout of the house was great & everything was handicapped accessible which we needed. The pool & hot tub were great & everybody enjoyed the game room. The clubhouse offers anything else you could wish for. Very friendly community. Close to all the attractions. I can't imagine ever staying anywhere else. We'll be back for sure.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very pleased you had a good time and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Fridays
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mystic Dunes
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Kissimmee
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
429
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Outback
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Cocoa
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low
Apr 20 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Holiday
May 27 2017 - Jun 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
July 4
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Low
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Mid
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Holiday
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Christmas
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
12 night minimum stay
$329
 
 
2018
Jan 6 2018 - Mar 23 2018
5 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
Easter
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 7 2018
14 night minimum stay
$319
 
 
2018
Apr 8 2018 - Dec 14 2018
5 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 15 2018 - Jan 5 2019
14 night minimum stay
$349
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$139
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $115 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Hot Tub heated free of charge.
Free WiFi.
Pool heat optional. $30 per night for duration of reservation with minimum charge of $180.
Pets considered. $60 per pet. Maximum 2 pets.
Pool heat if required and pet fees if travelling with pets are both additional charges and are billed separately.
Cleaning charge per reservation $115.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable