Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious 2BD/2BA Direct Beachfront Condo Sleeps 4-6, Ormond Beach/Dayton

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautifully renovated, completely furnished, top floor condo

This large, 1200 sqft, 2 BR/2BA, 10th floor, direct oceanfront condo sleeps 4-6. The condo has large Italian porcelain tiles throughout, upscale Roman tiled bathrooms, updated baths and a gourmet stainless steel kitchen. We try to provide everything you may want for your wonderful stay, including 50-in LCD TV with expanded cable package, DVD/CD player, free wireless internet, beautiful master suite with king size pillow top bed, guest bedroom with 2 extra long twin beds (or king bed), couch with pull-out queen bed, in-unit washer & dryer & Plantation shutters. All linens, towels, and beach towels are provided. Kitchen is equipped with full sized appliances (refrigerator with ice maker, oven, microwave, dishwasher), blender, toaster, coffee maker, as well as tableware, and pots& pans.

There is a brand new shopping center across the street that has Publix grocery store and Bealls Outlet store.

More Details

Owner
Catheryne or Helene
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About Catheryne or Helene

We are Floridian sisters who enjoy traveling, the beach, and our condo.

Why Catheryne or Helene chose Ormond By The Sea

This portion of Ormond Beach is no-drive, therefore very clean, safe and quiet. You will love the spectacular views of the sunrise over the beach.

World famous Daytona Beach is only minutes away. Orlando attractions are an hour away. There are many beach side parks, nature trails, tennis courts, and ball fields in Ormond Beach. For the Foodies out there, Ormond Beach offers many scrumptious restaurants.

What makes this condo unique

Guests have access to: Oceanfront heated pool, Outside shower, Lounge chairs at beach/pool, BBQ area, Elevator, Secured parking garage with reserved parking, Remote control for garage

Amenities

Seawinds Condo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Updated bathrooms with glass enclosed tile showers
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest room - 2 twin/ single
    Living room with pull-out queen bed - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Each bedroom has ceiling fan, TV, amble closet space
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious 2BD/2BA Direct Beachfront Condo Sleeps 4-6, Ormond Beach/Dayton
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
5

Beautiful View!

  • 5 of 5

We looked at MANY units before deciding on this one and our stay at Ormond-by-the-Sea couldn't have been better! The unit was clean and perfect when we arrived, exactly as it had been pictured. Our favorite part was the Master Bedroom shower, which was huge, and the bistro style table on the balcony. We ate lunch on the balcony every day and it was amazing being able to see the beach and water without your view being obstructed by the bars. The view was unbeatable. It should be noted that this is a penthouse unit. It's on the tenth floor, which is the highest floor in the building. You also have an outstanding view of the stars from the balcony at night. The beach chairs and umbrella provided were very nice and we had no problems with them. We will definitely be recommending this place to our friends.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo directly on the beach. Awesome vacation. Definitely will return

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Why look any where else!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a great location in Ormond Beach, this condo is it. It sits in a quite area of the beach with great sunrises right off the balcony. The accommodations make you feel right at home.

You are conveniently located to everything you need, the grocery store is right across the street. Park your car and enjoy the beautiful red sand beaches of Ormond! Head north or south and you are close to some very good local restaurants.

The owners were great to communicate with and we are already looking at booking for next year.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo in a great setting

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo in a great setting - everything you need as far as shopping or restaurants is easily accessible by car, we found Ormond Beach to be a great community. Beach is a spectacular walking beach and condo offers fantastic ocean views.

Catheryne and Helene were great to work with and made the business part of this very easy.

We absolutely plan to stay again, likely many more times.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice, but.....................

  • 3 of 5

Overall the condo was nice, very private and quiet. I was disappointed in the cleanliness. The sofa and love seat are very soiled. The tile floor was dirty and there was mildew in the master bath sink and the small bathroom toilet. I also feel the bed linens are dingy and need to be replaced. Also please explain why I am not getting the full $350. refund as I left the condo just as I found it upon arrival.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Brenda, I was at the condo two days prior to your check-in to make sure that it was clean for your arrival. We did not hear about any issues with the condo during your stay. It was only after the refund was issued that there was a problem. We refunded you the full amount, minus the service fee that was charged by VRBO/HomeAway. We discussed the service fee with you by phone, prior to accepting your reservation. The service fee was also in the rental contract that you reviewed and signed. We try to be as clear as possible with the terms of the renal agreement. Regards, Catheryne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time, relaxing and beautiful...

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo experience, 10th floor view of the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We loved the easy access to the beach and the pool was great. We stayed in the water much of the time. We enjoyed the late afternoons spent on the balcony enjoying the view and experiencing all the sights and sounds of the ocean. Met several nice folks. Made new acquaintances. Enjoyed the close proximity of the Publix and the owners gave us great recommendations for area restaurants. The owners were very accommodating and very easy to talk with. Sounds silly, but loved the garbage access right outside our door. Wonderful vacation time. We took my 92 year hold mother and she was able to manipulate her wheel chair easily in the master bedroom/bath area and the living room. We definitely look forward to our next stay. First time we had taken a 7 day vacation in years. It was a much-needed rest and relaxation for all of us. Thank you for the opportunity and making everything so easy.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Daytona Beach International Airport
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
500 Calle Grande St, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
Nearest Motorway
7.8 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Beach
Ormond Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seawinds Condo Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,200
 
 
Aug 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,050
 
 
Fall1 2017
Aug 27 2017 - Oct 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$970
 
 
Biketoberfest
Oct 14 2017 - Oct 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,150
 
 
Fall2 2017
Oct 23 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$970
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Fall 3 2017
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 30 2018
30 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
April 2018
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,200
 
 
May 2018
Apr 29 2018 - Jun 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$145
$970
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 2 2018 - Jul 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,200
 
 
Aug 2018
Aug 1 2018 - Aug 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,050
 
 
Fall2 2018
Aug 26 2018 - Oct 13 2018
3 night minimum stay
$145
$970
 
 
Biketoberfest 2018
Oct 14 2018 - Oct 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,150
 
 
Fall2 2018
Oct 22 2018 - Dec 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$145
$970
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$145
$970
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

House keeping fee $85
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 12.5%

We accept PayPal, Checks, Credit Cards. Please contact us for long term rental. We may break up payments for long term rentals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties