check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxurious 2BD/2BA Direct Beachfront Condo Sleeps 4-6, Ormond Beach/Daytona

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Beautifully renovated, completely furnished, top floor condo

This large, 1200 sqft, 2 BR/2BA, 10th floor, direct oceanfront condo sleeps 4-6. The condo has large Italian porcelain tiles throughout, upscale Roman tiled bathrooms, updated baths and a gourmet stainless steel kitchen. We try to provide everything you may want for your wonderful stay, including 50-in LCD TV with expanded cable package, DVD/CD player, free wireless internet, beautiful master suite with king size pillow top bed, guest bedroom with 2 extra long twin beds (or king bed), couch with pull-out queen bed, in-unit washer & dryer & Plantation shutters. All linens, towels, and beach towels are provided. Kitchen is equipped with full sized appliances (refrigerator with ice maker, oven, microwave, dishwasher), blender, toaster, coffee maker, as well as tableware, and pots& pans.

There is a brand new shopping center across the street that has Publix grocery store and Bealls Outlet store.

More Details

Catheryne or Helene
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

About Catheryne or Helene

We are Floridian sisters who enjoy traveling, the beach, and our condo.

Why Catheryne or Helene chose Ormond By The Sea

This portion of Ormond Beach is no-drive, therefore very clean, safe and quiet. You will love the spectacular views of the sunrise over the beach.

World famous Daytona Beach is only minutes away. Orlando attractions are an hour away. There are many beach side parks, nature trails, tennis courts, and ball fields in Ormond Beach. For the Foodies out there, Ormond Beach offers many scrumptious restaurants.

What makes this condo unique

Guests have access to: Oceanfront heated pool, Outside shower, Lounge chairs at beach/pool, BBQ area, Elevator, Secured parking garage with reserved parking, Remote control for garage


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Luxurious 2BD/2BA Direct Beachfront Condo Sleeps 4-6, Ormond Beach/Daytona
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews

Wonderful condo in a great setting

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo in a great setting - everything you need as far as shopping or restaurants is easily accessible by car, we found Ormond Beach to be a great community. Beach is a spectacular walking beach and condo offers fantastic ocean views.

Catheryne and Helene were great to work with and made the business part of this very easy.

We absolutely plan to stay again, likely many more times.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice, but.....................

  • 3 of 5

Overall the condo was nice, very private and quiet. I was disappointed in the cleanliness. The sofa and love seat are very soiled. The tile floor was dirty and there was mildew in the master bath sink and the small bathroom toilet. I also feel the bed linens are dingy and need to be replaced. Also please explain why I am not getting the full $350. refund as I left the condo just as I found it upon arrival.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Brenda, I was at the condo two days prior to your check-in to make sure that it was clean for your arrival. We did not hear about any issues with the condo during your stay. It was only after the refund was issued that there was a problem. We refunded you the full amount, minus the service fee that was charged by VRBO/HomeAway. We discussed the service fee with you by phone, prior to accepting your reservation. The service fee was also in the rental contract that you reviewed and signed. We try to be as clear as possible with the terms of the renal agreement. Regards, Catheryne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great time, relaxing and beautiful...

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo experience, 10th floor view of the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We loved the easy access to the beach and the pool was great. We stayed in the water much of the time. We enjoyed the late afternoons spent on the balcony enjoying the view and experiencing all the sights and sounds of the ocean. Met several nice folks. Made new acquaintances. Enjoyed the close proximity of the Publix and the owners gave us great recommendations for area restaurants. The owners were very accommodating and very easy to talk with. Sounds silly, but loved the garbage access right outside our door. Wonderful vacation time. We took my 92 year hold mother and she was able to manipulate her wheel chair easily in the master bedroom/bath area and the living room. We definitely look forward to our next stay. First time we had taken a 7 day vacation in years. It was a much-needed rest and relaxation for all of us. Thank you for the opportunity and making everything so easy.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing and Restful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Catheryne and Helene Seawinds condo. It was a very clean and well maintained condo. They provided so many things we usually do not find in rentals---beach towels, sand toys, sand buckets, body boards, etc. The Seawinds condos was also very well maintained and clean and they provided beach chairs. The pool was heated for this time of the year (April 23-28) making it very enjoyable. There is a ramp from pool to the sand which we really enjoyed because we have a handicapped son and we were able to push him in his wheelchair to the sand and he was able to enjoy the ocean and sand!!! Communication was so easy and prompt with Catheryne and Helene. They were so efficient answering our questions, especially since we were renting only a few days before our vacation. The Seawinds was a friendly, family oriented location.

For the best seafood we ate twice at Hull's Seafood Restaurant!! Our family would definitely rent this condo again. THANKS again for a relaxing and restful vacation!!!

The Craven Family

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Janice, Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that your family enjoyed our condo and the beautiful beach. We hope you consider us the next time to visit Ormond Beach. Regards, Catheryne & Helene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and views

  • 4 of 5

Great location and views of the ocean. Clean and well appointed. Owner was attentive to details. A few items needed repair like toilet and dishwasher, which was done promptly. Overall nice stay.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful property, great location

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at this lovely condo over the Christmas holidays. It was clean, well furnished, decorated nicely, and had all the necessary appliances and cookware to prepare a great Christmas dinner. We especially loved the view and location on a quiet part of the beach. On Christmas day we were treated to a full moon and clear weather, which made for some lovely photographs from the balcony. Ormond Beach is a beautiful little community located just North of Daytona Beach, but worlds away from all the crowds and traffic. Conveniently located across the street is a grocery store, post office, and a variety of shops. We had a great time exploring the wonderful restaurants, and highly recommend Betty's A1A restaurant for a great seafood dinner, and Peach Valley Cafe for breakfast. The condo's owners and sisters, Catheryne and Helene were very accommodating and easy to work with. They provided excellent information concerning directions, ammenities, and accessibility to the condo (with photos,) as well as area restaurant recommendations. We would not hesitate to recommend this condo to others visiting the Ormond Beach area. Thank you Catheryne and Helene!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Daytona Beach International Airport
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
500 Calle Grande St, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
Nearest Motorway
7.8 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Beach
Ormond Beach


Rates & Availability

Seawinds Condo Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
May 2017
Apr 30 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

House keeping fee $85
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 12.5%

We accept PayPal, Checks, Credit Cards. Please contact us for long term rental. We may break up payments for long term rentals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Seawinds Condo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Updated bathrooms with glass enclosed tile showers
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest room - 2 twin/ single
    Living room with pull-out queen bed - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Each bedroom has ceiling fan, TV, amble closet space
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties