Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous Vacation Home Sleeps 10 w/Attached Pool 3 Miles to Disney!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,207 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Fantastic villa close to the attractions, dining and shopping.

*****Our very affordable nightly rates include up to 10 guests!*****

Looking for a vacation home with a private secluded pool area? - Here it is!

The Unique Benefits at this House: Nestled at the end of a cul-de-sac, with minimal drive by traffic, our home offers a tranquil setting for quiet relaxation after a fun filled day at the Parks. Enjoy our over sized expanded pool deck which provides abundant sunshine year round with plenty of room for the entire family!

"Roomy, clean house. We had such a great time! Enjoyed the pool and liked that there was no house behind the pool area, just a huge field. Nice if you don't want to be surrounded by houses. Hope to stay there again next year." Phyllis B. - Date of stay March 14, 2015

This welcoming 5 bedroom, 3 bath pool home is situated in the electronic gated Community of the Hamlets just off of the US192. It has a well thought out spacious open floor plan with easy access to the extended pool deck from the family room. On the ground floor is a queen size bedroom and a separate full size bathroom with tub and shower. The upstairs master suite has a king size bed, master bathroom with double sink vanity , shower and tub. The remaining bedrooms on this floor are one queen size bedded room and two twin bedded rooms, these share the family bathroom. All bedrooms have the benefit of their own TV. For your convenience Wi-fi internet and free local and long distance telephone calls are supplied in the villa.

The covered lanai area is an ideal place to enjoy al fresco dining and the pool with its extended deck and privacy fence is a perfect way to relax after those long days at the parks and attractions.

Feeling competitive? There is a mid size basketball shooting game and mid size pool table to test your skills on in the games room

*FREE HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET! Included at no extra charge with all bookings!

Click the video icon above for a guided personal VIDEO TOUR!

FL State License DWE5920097

More Details

Owner
Lanson & Diane Simmons
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2018

About Lanson & Diane Simmons

Greetings!

We are Lanson & Diane Simmons from Merrimack NH. We sincerely wish to say 'thank you!' for spending a few moments in researching our vacation villa. We also would like to tell you that it is our utmost sincere mission to provide you with an unforgettable and enjoyable central Florida vacation. In order to accomplish this, we have aligned our property with the area's finest property management company to be on-call 24/7 to assist you with any needs that may arise during your stay. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions. We are honored that you are considering our home to be your home while on vacation. We look forward to serving you and welcome to central Florida!

Thank you!

Lanson & Diane Simmons purchased this house in 2014

Why Lanson & Diane Simmons chose The Hamlets

Located just off the US Hwy 192 in a quiet community, yet only minutes from all the major attractions, shops and restaurants. Disney is just 10 minutes away with all the other major parks within a 20 minute drive.

Wal-Mart – a huge superstore, where you can buy almost anything is only 5 minutes away with Publix (supermarket) and Target even closer. Within 10 minutes you can be at other large chain stores such as KMart and also two superb designer outlet malls, featuring all the famous names.

There are numerous restaurants and bars within a 5 minute drive and some do provide at home delivery.

We believe everything is in place to make your stay feel like home.

What makes this house unique

Nestled at the end of the cul-de-sac, with minimal drive by traffic, our home offers a unique location for quiet relaxation. Enjoy our over sized expanded pool deck which provides abundant sunshine year round.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The house has a warm inviting feeling. Having cable and internet is a plus!
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

The Hamlets House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2207 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double Sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , First Floor Master With Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Second Floor Master with Bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Notes:
Property Manager on call 24/7 for emergency assistance.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
22% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Fabulous Vacation Home Sleeps 10 w/Attached Pool 3 Miles to Disney!
average rating of 4.5925927 based on 29 reviews
5

Fun and restful home away from home for a stellar value!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 had a great time at the Hamlet! The place has everything you need for rest and fun on vacation with kids 10 and under. All the rooms have TV, so no argument over what to watch. The pool was a big hit as well as the air hockey table and basketball game in the garage! We took several naps on the comfortable sectional on the living room- which, to me, is a sign of a true vacation. The beds were very comfortable and my daughter especially loved the girl's room. The location is at the end of the little neighborhood with a fence around the pool area giving very nice privacy. The kitchen had everything we needed to eat in and the location is close to shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again on our next Orlando trip! Thanks for sharing your place with us!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the terrific review. Much appreciated!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Tired and dingy walls and carpets. And what about wash clothes and hand towels?

  • 2 of 5

We have rented several properties in the past and my family of five all agree this was the worst place we have ever stayed. All the carpeting was stained so bad that we all wore socks the entire time. The walls were dingy with stains and splash marks. All walls were in need of a good paint job. We were appalled by the ceiling in the kitchen area. There was obvious water damage and parts of the ceiling was severely damaged. Kind of disgusting to look at when you're eating! Speaking of the kitchen, there were little bugs on the counter (and no, we did not keep food out on the counter). The things that we thought would be basic necessities would be hand towels and wash clothes in the bathrooms. We had to search for the towels because they weren't in the bathrooms and when we did find them there was one kitchen hand towel and no wash clothes or hand towels to dry our hands in the bathrooms. So, we just used big bath towels to dry our hands. Also, there was a chaise lounger in the living room that was saggy and you could feel the bar when seated. Lastly, all the blinds were all very cheap and would not work properly and were broke. They got stuck or would get caught up on the carpeting and wouldn't close. Needless to say, we were very disappointed by this property!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feed back. Guest feed back is very important to us to maintain a pleasant experience for all our guests. However, in your case we are very disappoint we did not meet your expectations. We do have a small area of water damage over the kitchen area. This was caused by Hurricane Irene. Due to insurance red tape and lengthy delays it is finally scheduled to be repaired the last week of January 2018. At that time the entire interior of the home will be completely painted as well. All window blinds work properly and do close for privacy. I have notified Orkin our monthly pest control contractor to focus for pests in the kitchen area. We provide over 50 bath and hand towels for our guests. They are conveniently located in the laundry area for very easy access to each guest. We apologize they were not located where you expected as the bathrooms do not have individual towel closets. I stayed at our home for 2 weeks in December 2017. At that time I personally shampooed all the carpets in the home myself. The first floor carpet was installed in 2016 and is very clean and in "like new"condition. The upstairs carpet is older but would certainly not define it as so disgusting socks were required. (Over 100 guests have stayed with us and not one has made this type of comment) In fact, our home is very popular with the vast majority of our guests. (95% providing 5 Star ratings) We do understand we can not satisfy all our guests, especially those with ultra high expectations. We respectfully request any potential future guests reading this response would please take the time to view our many happy and satisfied guest reviews. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Thank you. Lanson & Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Relaxing.

  • 5 of 5

Mr. Lanson was very polite and helpful I enjoyed the house and would like to rent it again. Thank You. Crystal

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Griffin Georgia
5

Great family friendly place

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time it was vacation rental the owners made it very easy and family friendly. This was my first time using him away and we are very satisfied. I was worried because we have little children and sometimes little children break things but it was very child friendly home. We plan to come back over the summer.

Michael from Atlanta Georgia

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Large home close to parks

  • 3 of 5

The house is a great size and is convenient to all of the parks and convention center. We were traveling for a convention so did not spend a lot of time at the house. The pool area was very nice but it was too cold to swim. The furniture does need upgrades as some is quite worn. We found some bugs in the kitchen, but it is Fl and they are everywhere. The DVD player in the LR does not work, we rented a movie and could not watch it. The place needs a good cleaning, some walls are dirty. The throw pillows in the downstairs master had stains. Gated community never closed the gates.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dawn for your valuable feed back. We rely on our guest feed back to maintain a high level of service to our guests. I have arrived at the home for a semi annual inspection and cleaning 2 weeks after your stay. As a result of your feed back and our personal inspection we have made the recent upgrades. A new DVR has been installed. The down stairs master now has a complete new bed set with new throw pillows. A contractor has been hired to completely paint the interior during the off season. Our home will now be inspected and treated by pest control monthly. The entrance gate is now operating. I was told by the association president it was damaged by a vehicle but now has been upgraded and repaired. Thank you again. Feed back is so crucial to us. Providing great service is our sincere goal. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
United States
5

Wonderful.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house. My grandkids had a great time in the heated pool. Very comfortable. Would look forward to coming back again.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

SeaWorld Orlando
Universal Studios Florida
Wet 'n Wild -- CLOSED
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Universal Studios Florida
Seuss Landing (Islands of Adventure)
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Orlando)
The Florida Mall
Aquatica
Universal CityWalk
The Incredible Hulk Coaster
Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Orlando Int. Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Applebee's
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Falcons Fire Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hgwy 192
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Applebee's, Wendy's, Denny's, Waffle House
Nearest Beach
58 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.5%

Availability and rates are subject to change without notice. Once booking is confirmed, rate is guaranteed.
BBQ Grill available upon request for $50 per week.
Child high chair & baby crib available upon request for $25 per week.
Pool heating available $20 per day, plus tax, minimum 5 consecutive days (recommended late October through April). Pool heat runs from 10am - 6pm.
Check in time is 4pm EST. Check out time is 10am EST.
* Monthly guest welcome. Rates available upon request.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties