Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Close to pool! Updated unit. Private internet connection!! Great Rates!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

King in master, two twins and sleeper

We provide a separate secure fast internet connection.

There is an outdoor patio that overlooks Horseshoe Lake, and its fountain, which are only steps away from the back of the villa. The white sandy beach of Sandestin is a 7-10 minute walk, and the sparkling Beachwalk Villas swimming pool is only 30 seconds from the villa. Sandestin Resort is at your fingertips, which makes this centrally located unit absolutely superb.

We just repainted the condo and brand new carpet!

The family room has a sleeper sofa for those extra guests and allows access to a back patio that offers seating and a lovely view of Horseshoe Lake. Enjoy cooking a delicious meal for your family in our completely remodeled (Jan 2015) fully stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances, Corian countertops, and a variety of dinnerware and cookware. There is seating for six guests at the glass top dining table, and additional bar seating for five. There is also a conveniently located half bathroom downstairs.

Upstairs you will find the master suite that overlooks Horseshoe Lake with an upgraded, pillow top mattress that you will sink in to and flat screen TV. The attached full bathroom with sink and plenty of vanity space will help you get ready in the morning or evening. There is also the guest bedroom suite with two twin beds, an attached bathroom, and a closet so big that some people put another bed in it. Finally, upstairs contains the washer and dryer conveniently located for any of your clothes cleaning needs during your stay.

Sandestin offers four 18 hole championship golf courses including Burnt Pine, The Raven , Baytowne and The Links. All offer unique golf challenges and are beautiful courses. Sandestin has a 16 court professional tennis center with clay, grass and hard courts, rated in the top 20 tennis resorts nationwide. The marina with paddle board, jet ski and watercraft rentals, Jolee Island and the multiple tree houses and nature walks are just a part of what this top resort destination offers.

During Spring Break and Summer, we only rent Saturday to Saturday. Email to ask for exception.

NOTE: We have multiple condo's available. To see all of our condo's and for the best rate, please contact us directly.Sandestin Resort area features:

* Baytowne Wharf - 42 unique bayfront retail merchants and restaurants.

* Golf - 73 holes of golf on four championship courses.

* Market Shops - specialty shops and amphitheatre.

* Baytowne Marina - Ships' Store - 98 slip marina.

* Topsail state park and nature preserve.

* Grand Blvd. - upscale restaurants & shops.

* Silver Sands Factory Stores - just one mile west of Sandestin.

We do not provide the Amenity Card. Tram is included.We are dedicated to going the extra mile to make your vacation at Sandestin a memorable one. We live less than ten minutes from Westwinds and strive to make your vacation completely hassle free.

More Details

Owner
Marcella Phelps
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, dutch
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

About Marcella Phelps

Skis and Seas Vacation Rentals

About: This unit if professionally managed by Skis and Seas Vacation Rentals. I own 2 condos myself at Ariel Dunes 1 and 2 and had so much fun renting them out and decided to rent out others. We added to the condo that we own and this is one as well.

Please check my feedback on all of my properties. I know you will have a hassle free vacation by renting through me. We have a numeric lock on the door, so there is no check in. You can go straight to the condo and we do not have any hidden fees.

The Unique Benefits at this Condo:

Lakeview, king, two twins and sleeper.

What makes this condo unique

Calm, serene and peaceful describe this spacious 2 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom villa located in the Beachwalk Villas community on the beachside of Sandestin Resort. Newly decorated with soothing colors and a décor that evokes the elements of the beach.

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
    Half Bath - toilet , Downstairs. Convenient for people sleeping on sleeper, or if
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    2nd Bedroom with 2 twins - 1 twin/ single , Two Twins beds
  • 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Pull Out Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
22% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Close to pool! Updated unit. Private internet connection!! Great Rates!
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 18 reviews
5

Great location! Great price!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice 10 day stay!!!! Great location, great pool, very quiet area!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

Nice view and location

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. This is our 3rd year in this unit and loved the new carpet. View is great. Kids love to fish in the lake. Thank you for a nice vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very dirty

  • 1 of 5

Unit appeared to have not been cleaned thoroughly. Diarrhea marks on the toilet, dirty toilets, visually obvious soap scum on tubs, spider webs, dead roaches, lots of dust and unit smelled very strong like stale cigarette smoke. Smelled as though maybe the original owner was a smoker you could smell it in the walls. We departed a night early and all of our stuff smells like cigarette smoke so we feel certain that is what it was. Too many other good rental companies with immaculate cleaning expectations to use this one again. Very sad this was our one summer vacation and had to leave a night early and pay for it.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are not sure who this is, or that they even stayed with us. This experience does not describe our condo. We do not smoke and we do not have pets, because we are allergic, so we do not allow smoking or pets in the condo, because we stay in this condo ourselves a couple of times a year. The carpet got replaced and the unit repainted last fall. We are constantly updating it. There could have been a bug, because this is Florida, but we have pest control. If there is ever a housekeeping issue, just call us and let us know and we will send someone right over. We do not have housekeeping issues like this person is describing, and I don't think any housekeeper for any company would leave diahrea all over the toilet.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Report on a long term stay - 3 months

  • 3 of 5

Loved the location, close to the beach on Horseshoe Lake. Some renos but overall needs updating. Lacking amenities for long-term stay - no blankets, placemats, floor mop, limited glasses and cutlery. The resort amenities, golf courses, beautiful beach, bars and restaurants, nearby shopping made up for what was lacking in this villa.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Victor, Thank you for your feedback. We enjoyed having you as a guest this winter. We have added the items you were missing. We always try to listen and improve. You could have mentioned it during your stay and we would have gladly brought them by when we brought the toaster over.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Very nice! Loved the area

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay! About a 10 minute walk or 6 minute drive to the beach but worth it! Pool was very close! Overall a great stay! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
VPS
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Located in the Hilton
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
There are 4 on Sandestin. Links, Baytowne, Raven and Links.
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Seagars, Beachhouse 1 mile from outletmall!
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
500 yards away
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Check in begins at 4pm. Check out is at 10 am.

    Summer and Spring break is Saturday to Saturday only. email for Exceptions

    Rates are subject to change.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties