Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Storm Relief Open. $130 per nite plus clean & taxes. 3 nite min.=185 nite

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Kids enjoy this unit with the gaming consoles and the pool right outside.

This lockout unit (2 bedrooms) is very close to parking and the pool area for ultimate convenience.

The Pool area does not impact quietness of this unit. Kids can have their own area to call their own here! The unit has a patio for each unit of the lockouts (2 patios).

The Bar-B-Que area is also right outside the unit and will have a brand new Pagoda for newly designed bar-b-que area to shield from the sun or rain. Shuttle passes included.


Property Manager
Paul Neese
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

About Paul Neese

I'm a Louisiana Native and LSU fan! My family and I love to come visit this beautiful coastline during the summer and throughout the year. Great get away to have. I'm very happy and blessed to have this Luau unit.

I hope you enjoy your stay as much as I do!

Paul Neese purchased this condo in 2012

Why Paul Neese chose Destin Area

Convenience is the key word here. park within steps of the unit (it's on the first floor) and when you are ready to bar-b-que its' right off of your patio area. This is a newly totally redone Bar-B-que area with a Pagoda. Also the pool will take about a 30-40 second walk down the hall, out the door and about 40 steps over to the Waterfall pool area! This is also rented together with 2 separate units with front doors to each unit and sharing a foyer when coming into the unit. The work out facility is literally about 25 ft down the hall from your front door! no excuses!! Shuttle pass to all of the Sandestin area is included!

What makes this condo unique

Close to parking and pool, one for each of the separate lock out units and the Bar-B-Que area is close by too.

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , both baths have the combination tub/shower
  • Both units have a tub/shower combination.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King beds in both units. smaller hotel like unit has a sleeper sofa with a 'double' bed. smaller unit has a sink, cabinet, microwave and small fridge. Main unit has full size and a sleeper sofa also. The Kitchen is fully equipped with a separate dining room area and a spacious living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Tram Service is provided with this unit! also, you can call BikesrUs to rent bikes by the week, they will drop off and come pick up. The new Beach House restaurant/lounge (on the beach with breathtaking views) just opened and also has a bar on the beach.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Storm Relief Open. $130 per nite plus clean & taxes. 3 nite min.=185 nite
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
Houston, Texas
5

Property was great as usual and exactly as advertised

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in the same room for 7 years in a row now and have yet to have a complaint. Thanks again

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Justin! Glad you had another year of Fun at our unit and Destin, come back next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in a number of units in the Luau. This was a great unit, freshly painted and well maintained. I liked that the unit was on the ground floor so we did not spend time waiting on the elevators.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful family vacation at the Luau! This bottom floor condo is so convenient to the pool and beach. Mr. Neese was very nice to work and equipped me with all of the helpful information about the area and the resort. We will be visiting again.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location, Floor Plan and Owner

  • 5 of 5

The location is awesome! That goes for the area (Sandestin) and the specific property (luau). So much to do in Sandestin and you're near it all. The unit is in the best possible location at the Luau. It's a ground floor unit close to parking, community BBQ pits, and pool. It's very easy to access. The floor plan was great for me with the efficiency side since I brought my 73 year old mom along. She had her own little space for when we got a little too rambunctious. But, she right with us when she wanted to be. The owner of this unit was very helpful with good instructions and accessible during our stay. If you're headed to Sandestin, this place is an excellent choice for your accommodations.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your stay A., I'm glad ya'll enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon. The fall ( Oct-Nov. ) is gorgeous around here and prices are lower that time of year. Come back soon! Paul p.s. Geaux Tigers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very lovely accommodations

  • 5 of 5

The accommodations were perfect for my family! The location was excellent. The beach is a short walk and the pool just a few steps from our door! The condo was clean and had everything we needed. The grounds at the Luau was beautiful! Upon arrival, I had a few questions which was quickly answered by the manager. I will use this place again! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Renee! I'm glad you guys enjoyed your stay! come back soon, 'fall' is awesome here and has good rates like the spring!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Positive Experience

  • 4 of 5

We had a fantastic stay and enjoyed our time at the Luau!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jennifer, I hope you guys had a lot of fun!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
VPS ( niceville), or Panama City Beach airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Beach House
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Baytowne, Links, and Raven G.C.'s
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Emerald Coast Pkwy.
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Beach House
Car: not necessary

very close to beach, on 1st floor with great ease of parking close to unit and the pool also is within a 1 minute walk if even that.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Damage Deposit $200

There is a $200 deposit (not rent) sent with this quote, it is fully refundable within 1 week back onto your credit card if there are no damages other than wear and tear on the unit for the week.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties