Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Roger's Carriage - 1 minute walk to the beach!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 5

Abaco Pearl Carriage House was designed for your comfort and relaxation with all the style and charm of Rosemary Beach in mind. Its interior is dressed in a unique blend of beach and shabby chic decor which features a full staircase to a loft bedroom with a queen bed and 1/2 bath for your added convenience.

On the first floor, the kitchen adjoins the open dining area and ample living space which offers extra sleeping room on a queen sleeper sofa and a twin bed built into a window seat. Charming sets of French doors open onto a spacious balcony where you can relax and enjoy the day overlooking the pool area that goes with the cottage.

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

• 2 Free Bikes will be provided

• Can also be rented with adjacent 3 bedroom Abaco Pearl Cottage (VRBO 664767)

• High Speed Wifi Internet Access

• Large Balcony

• Garage Parking for one car

• Washer / Dryer in Garage

• Living Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa

• Window Seat-Twin

• Master Bedroom Loft - Queen Bed

• Full bath with Shower/Tub & Half Bath in Loft

• 1 Minute walk to beach walkover A or B

• 1 Minute walk to Coquina Pool

• 30 Second walk to the Playground Park

More Details

Property Manager
30A Luxury Vacations
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

About 30A Luxury Vacations

This home is professionally managed by 30A Luxury Vacations. We look forward to earning your business!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We stayed for our Honeymoon and did not want to leave! Perfect amount of space for two people. Very stylish and comfortable beds with convenient 1.5 bath. We will be back!
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

West Panama City Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Village
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
3% Complete
Roger's Carriage - 1 minute walk to the beach!
average rating of 4.446429 based on 59 reviews
Vestavia, AL
5

Cozy, convenient home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cozy and quaint home - convenient to stores, restaurant, events and easy, quick walk to pool and beach! My family of 5 enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fredericksburg, TX
5

amazing beach vacay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived late in the evening and the lockbox and all instructions were there as described. We were welcomed by a quaint and clean, readied space...all ammenties were as described. We spend lovely days playing in the ocean and had a precious place to rest and cook all our meals. So grateful for our time at Abaco Pearl Carriage House!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Collierville, TN
2

Not happy!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I did not like the garage or the parking. Very hard to get in and out of the garage. Did not like the washer/dryer being in the garage, not convenient. Unit ok. The shower curtain is disgusting. Needs replaced. The bed pillows were awful when I got there, that got corrected. I would not stay at this property again.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: 30A Luxury Vacations
Owner's Response: Hello Vicki, thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback about the property you stayed in. I also appreciate you taking my call to discuss your feedback further. We are very sorry the shower curtain was stained when you arrived and were happy to replace the entire shower curtain immediately as well as the pillows you were unhappy with. I'm very sorry you were not pleased with the garage parking and we were happy to assist you with where to park on the street one house over. I am also very sorry there was a bird chirping too loudly outside of the property at night that was bothersome to you and do apologize we were not able to assist with the removal of a wild bird in a tree. We strive to make sure all of our guests have a wonderful and relaxing vacation and hope we have the chance to earn your business again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Leawood, KS
5

Good location. Nicely decorated.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed the week of 6/10-6/17. Arrival was easy and instructions were clear. We are a family of four and decided to stay on the south side of 30A, as previous years we were on the north side. For a family of 2 adults, a 10 year old and an 8 year old, we felt cramped. The queen bed in the loft felt extra small. We are used to sleeping in a king size bed. It is also so soft that when your spouse moves it feels like you are on a water bed. It was very uncomfortable so my husband had to move to the twin in the window so both of us could get some sleep. This meant both of our kids had to sleep on the pullout. If the queen bed was replaced with a king we would stay here again. The only other thing is the shower curtain had mold and mildew on it. Other than that the place was spotless and very nicely decorated. It is really very nice! The property management company was helpful and responsive. The app they use makes it so easy!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perhaps the best carriage house we've stayed in at Rosemary. Clean, quiet, well-appointed, spacious and comfortable. Only downside is that it was a bit further away from the main street than our past houses have been...but an easy bike ride. Would definitely rent here again!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very much appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Roger's Carriage House. One of the best parts about Rosemary is the beautiful bike rides down the boardwalks and around town! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future, and we hope to accommodate you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perhaps the best carriage house we've stayed in at Rosemary. Clean, quiet, well-appointed, spacious and comfortable. Only downside is that it was a bit further away from the main street than our past houses have been...but an easy bike ride. Would definitely rent here again!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • We accept Amex, Visa Mastercard, Discover & E-Checks.

    Our additional Fees are comprised of $79 Damage Protection Fee, Booking Fee (waived with Payment via E-Check), Departure Clean Fee & 11% State/Local Taxes.