Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stonegate 5. Short walk to the Village at Mammoth!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Enjoy this comfortably designed and decorated, detached home just minutes away from town and the lifts and walking distance to the village. This four bedroom loft with den, 5 bathroom home is located right on the golf course and will sleep 12. This home offers a state of the art kitchen and a big screen TV in the living room. The master has a king with a fireplace, TV, and private bath. The second bedroom has a queen bed with a private bath. The third bedroom has a queen bed with private bath. The fourth bedroom has a bunk bed with a full on the bottom and twin on the top with a private bath. The loft has a queen sofa sleeper. Enjoys a rating of 97. The unit also offers a washer/dryer, WiFi Internet Access, two car garage, and private BBQ, Square footage of the unit is 3500. Stay in this unit and get free access to the Snowcreek athletic club for everyone in your party !!!!! This unit is not pet friendly.

Business Tax Certificate #3025.

More Details

Property Manager
Mammoth Reservations
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

Stonegate House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
16% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Stonegate 5. Short walk to the Village at Mammoth!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
4

Great Property - - Needs some TLC

  • 4 of 5

We absolutely love going to Mammoth and stayed here over Easter weekend and had 9 people and we were all very comfortable. The location is perfect and super close to the village and town. The house and the finishes is beautiful, however it would have been nice to have a bit more upgraded furniture (sofa has a cushion ripping off, and past it's worn out date) for the amount we're spending, as well as enough living room furniture to fit the number of people that can stay in the home. The kitchen is a great size for a lot of people, however the dishwasher wasn't working upon our arrival, but we did call maintenance and they did come and fix it. There was also a minimal amount of supplies, including forks and spoons, cooking utensils. Overall we loved the home, just needs a little bit of TLC (Paint touch up, tighten up door handles, replace lightbulbs, etc.)

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Britt, So happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in Mammoth! I'm happy to hear that maintenance was able to help you during your stay as well. We are always looking for better ways to accommodate our guests, so we will most definitely take your suggestions into consideration. Hope to see you again soon! -Stacey Stern, General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Great House - Size and Location; But Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

Stonegate is an amazing, luxurious community and the homes are large and spacious. I have personally stayed at this house on 3 separate occasions. However, the house was very rundown. It was very dusty throughout (you could see cobwebs in the window, dust in the corners). There were walls that were stained or marked up and exterior window that was shattered, stuff you wouldn't expect out of a luxury rental. The TV's are very old and small and should be upgraded.

In addition, when we arrived, we could only enter through the garage. The front door area was blocked with snow 3-4 feet high (I know Mammoth has had record snow this year, but it hasn't snowed for over 10 days). The balcony was also covered with snow and unusable. Fortunately, our group dug out all of the snow so that we could enjoy the beautiful weather.

I expected more. I realize this is a rental, but there are other options available for roughly the same price.

I hope you can use this review to make the next renter's experience better!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Aaron, I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the unit. If you ever feel that the unit is not cleaned efficiently, please don't hesitate to call us so we can send a housekeeper over for a touch up clean. The community HOA pays for snow removal, so that should not have been an issue. In the future if that happens, please contact us so we can get that taken care of for you. We love the snow, but I understand we would also like to not be trapped inside so we can enjoy it! Hope to have you back soon! -Stacey Stern, General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Stonegate 5 Mammoth

  • 3 of 5

The Stonegate 5 home itself has beautiful style and structure. Close to everything. It is however, badly in need of refurbishing. The living room furniture is falling apart and one of the barstools is literally on its last leg. Rug has pink tape holding it in place and sofa is very sad. Kitchen has lots of dishes, pots & pans but no mixer. Large window in living room had a broken outer pane of double-paned window possibly due to snow?? Bedrooms were okay. No pool table or hot tub. The biggest negative was you can't check in until 5 pm.!!!! Also checkout time is 10:00 a.m. (An hour or two too early given that we couldn't get in before 5) Thought price should have been lower for what the house had to offer.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for your review, we will be sure to let all parties involved know this feedback so we can help make this unit a more pleasant experience. Unfortunately it is up to the owners to stock their unit with whatever utensils and amenities they feel imperative. We also do not advertise having some of the items you had mentioned like the pool table. As far as check in and check out for future reference, we don't guarantee our units until 5 pm; however, if you would like to contact us the day of arrival we could take down your number and contact you as soon as your unit is available, sometimes the units do become available earlier than 5 pm. The same can be said for check out, if you want to give us a call the morning of your departure we can see if we can give you a curtsy check out of noon as long as no one is coming into the same unit that same day. We apologize you had any sort of issue while you were staying with us but we hope to see you again next time. Please feel free to contact us directly if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon. -Mammoth Reservations
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Los Angeles
5

Amazing lodge

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely LOVED this place. Huge lodge with plenty of space, comfy beds, breathtaking views, close to village and slopes. Not a thing was missing. Tv room has a fireplace and additionally sleeps 3-4 more people. Patio has bbq. Honestly the coziest big cabin we've stayed in in Mammoth. Only negative is that we didn't stay longer! Will most definitely return!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Fabienne, I am so glad that you enjoyed renting this unit! Next time, you will have to stay longer. We would enjoy having you back again! -Stacey Stern, General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
San Francisco, CA
5

Best Property in Mammoth!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have rented homes in Mammoth many times and this was by far the BEST home we have ever stayed in!! The design, decor, high-ceilings, top of the line appliances, and spaciousness of the home was incredible. The size of the home was perfect and I have 4 kids! It was luxury living at its finest with beautiful scenery and we couldn't have been happier. Our friends who were also staying in Mammoth came over and fell in love and said they'll never stay in a hotel anymore after seeing this home. The location was just perfect being less than a minute away from the village making it so convenient to everything you need. I highly recommend this property and will definitely be booking it again way in advance!!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alastair, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us in this unit! No better way to enjoy your vacation. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Nice but needs work

  • 3 of 5

PROS:

Large! beautiful views and sleeps a lot of people. Garage is nice!

CONS:

Is an obvious rental. Place is beautiful but needs TLC. Everything is loose (shower door, cabinet handles, faucets etc). Bathroom sink drains were backed up and did not drain well. Again, the place needs to be cared for. Lacks character due to lack of pictures etc. TV in main area is very small and really needs to be larger for the space. Coffee pot and warmer were mismatched and it did not stay heated after brewed. Kitchen pots, pans, etc really need to be gone through. Overpriced based on the above.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chuck, Glad you enjoyed your time here in Mammoth! I'm sorry that the unit didn't live up to your expectations. We always have maintenance available 24 hours a day, so if they can do anything to help make your stay more comfortable please do not hesitate to contact us. Hope to have you again soon! -Stacey Stern, General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees