Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Rustic Cabin in Majestic Mountain Setting Minutes from Glenwood, Aspen, Vail"""

Bedrooms 1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Rustic Cabin in Majestic Mountain Setting Minutes from Glenwood, Aspen, Vail

This cabin is an awesome alternative to tent camping located on the beautiful and historic Bair Ranch in Glenwood Cabin. This one room Cabin offers guests and experience of Rocky Mountain camping with comfort and security. The cabins sit at the edge of a nice little pond spring fed pond. Rather than driving all day to a campsite and fighting to get your tent up, you can arrive at your cabin and set your gear inside, lay out your sleeping bag and enjoy a campfire.

These cabins are one room. There is a front porch where you can set your camp chair and take in a beautiful Colorado evening. In the cabin there is a full bed and a set of bunks. A mattress with fitted sheet is provided and the bunks have covered pads.

There is no bathroom but the bathouse is just a few yards away. In the bath house there are men's and women's showers and restroom facilities.

More Details

Jim Bair
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018


Glenwood Springs Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • The bathrooms are located at bath house next to the cabin. These cabins are meant to be a step up from camping. They are very nicely built, clean, rustic cabins that are basic in style.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Colorado Summers are typically warm and dry. The access road to the cabin is a well maintained dirt road that can be accessed by almost any vehicle. In the event of heavy rain access to the cabin can be limited.


4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Rustic Cabin in Majestic Mountain Setting Minutes from Glenwood, Aspen, Vail
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews

Really enjoyed the high altitude cabins at Bairs Ranch.

  • 4 of 5

The cabins are very comfortable. Beautiful setting to watch the stars and sunrise over the bluffs.

Thanks again to Valenia and Casey for assistance with the transportation up to and down from the cabin.

Don't overpack. We had a lot more than necessary with us.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

saying goodbye to my best friend.

  • 5 of 5

This was a trip to share with my son. It was his last weekend before off to college and I wanted something special and Bair Ranch accomplished that for is. An amazing weekend, a beautiful spot for a wonderful cabin. We watched the full moon rise above the mountains, while burning a warm fire in the pit. Then I woke up to watch the sunrise in the same spot while brewing a fresh pot of coffee on the grill. My son is still talking about it so God bless all who made it fun for us. Vaniel and her husband were wonderful helping us get our truck out if a sticky situation, James from South Carolina was an awesome adventure guide on the Unimog, and Meghan was just a sweet smiling face to see. The kids and their lemonade stand was a fun addition to a great weekend. Thank you Bair Ranch for making this trip so special.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Rustic cabin, Great views!

  • 4 of 5

Cabins where just what I expected, a basic cabin with no lights or heat. Their was a little light by window but it did not work. If something doesn't work take it out, then no one is expecting more. Great views! The pond with the ducks made for a very relaxing feel as well.

They shower/restroom house was clean, BUT no lights. You needed a flashlight even in the day time. Their are lights in the house but they do not work. Certain things are more of a challenge in the dark. I'd come back again and bring bug spray and more flashlights. It's out of the way and quiet.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
lakewood co

excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

the montalbo family enjoyed Food and tour were soo fun and delicious.

The cabin was nice and comfortable

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place poor management

  • 3 of 5

The cabins are nestled 1.5 miles off the highway and have beautiful views and you can't hear the highway at all. They are very basic but nice. However, you CANNOT ACCESS THEM WITHOUT A FOUR WHEEL DRIVE VEHICLE. Management fails to tell you this when booking or states it's anywhere on their site. The owner ended up having to drive us back and forth to our car but it always seemed like an inconvience for them and they were not flexible on times so found ourselves wandering around Glenwood killing time instead of being able to relax in the cabin we paid to enjoy. Also, the showers and power in the bathhouse were not turned on as promised and there are no solar powers or USB ports as stated on the site. If you know what to prepare for its a great place, unfortunately the information the owners provide is minimal and not helpful.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Colorado River happened to unexpectedly flood the ranch during this time which made access to anything difficult. Four wheel drive is not mandatory for these cabins as many have traveled to them without. The shuttle service during these times was a curtious transportation due to flooding.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $20
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties