Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom / Southern Exposure / Heated Pool / Boat Option

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,375 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, 2300 square foot home. All new kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Both bathrooms totally remodeled with granite counter tops. All new tile flooring throughout the home. This home is one house from the river. Private heated pool with southern exposure. Very quite neighborhood that's great for walking and biking. The home has a very large pool deck for sunbathing or just watching the boats go by.


Owner
Greg Scholes
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 27, 2017

About Greg Scholes

We are small business owners from the Midwest. We chose to buy in Cape Coral, FL because we love the beach, boating and golfing.

Greg Scholes purchased this house in 2015

Why Greg Scholes chose Florida South West

This home sits one house off of the river on a 200 foot plus canal. It has a southern rear exposure for the most sun on the pool and is located on a triple lot .

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Southwest Florida International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Hooters
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Palmetto Pine Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
884
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Del Prado Steakhouse
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Yacht Club Beach
Car: recommended

The Yacht Club Beach is less than 2 miles.

Amenities

Cape Coral House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2375 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bath has double sinks and walk in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • Master has a King bed. Bedroom two has a king bed. Bedroom three has two queen beds.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom / Southern Exposure / Heated Pool / Boat Option
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
5

Great location, very clean house. Very peaceful neighborhood . .

  • 5 of 5

Great location for daily trips to explore west Florida.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very impressive property 💗

  • 5 of 5

We loved the property and being on the water was absolutely perfect and the upgraded dock (not pictured) was a great bonus ❤️

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at our home. We hope to see your family back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place. Very clean and great pool.

  • 5 of 5

Nice place. Pool was great. Relaxing place and very clean.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great, glad you enjoyed it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Well represented. Owners helpful and responsive. Loved the pool, covered lanai and natural light. Equipped for many needs. Highly recommend. Nice walking, quiet neighborhood, good restaurants and nearby golf. Short drive to Sanibel. Joanne and friends from MN and WI

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your trip and we hope to have you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

This home is beautiful, well equipped, and a great location.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN
5

Absolutely Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

This is the first time staying at this home, second time renting from these owners Greg & Jan. We rented the home for 10 days (Jun 3-13th).The home was everything you could ask for. You cannot ask for a better water view looking out into the canal. Very, very spacious and HUGE bedrooms! Very clean and nice décor throughout the home and out on the lanai. The pool area is exceptional! Nice quiet neighborhood and in close proximity to some awesome restaurants and shopping. We spent a lot of time in the pool when it wasn't raining and also out on the lanai. The fire pit was awesome in the evening and they have a nice new Weber gas grill! Had no problems at all, so I can't complain about anything other than the weather when we were there ...it rained continuously over half of the stay. I will definitely be back again, just not in the rainy month of June.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words. We love to hear when people have enjoyed our homes. We hope to see you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

The electric used during your stay will be deducted from the deposit. Our cancellation policy is 90 days for a full refund of your deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.