Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Canal/Water Front, Upgraded, Sleeps 6, 2 Bedroom, Pool, WiFi, Flat Screens

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 2,004 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Have you ever wanted to have a vacation right on the water, well you will love to make this vacation home your dream come true. Cozy Canal is located on an Inlet of the Matanzas River, which is part of the Intracoastal Waterway. So whether you are boating, kayaking, or fishing, you have it all here at Cozy Canal. And if that’s not enough this vacation home also has an enclosed heated pool, so come, sit back and enjoy!

The heated pool is located in a giant lanai with a large poolside patio and outside dining area. So whether you want to enjoy the cool breeze or cold A/C, you can enjoy the view of the waterway and pool from almost everywhere inside the home.

The living room is situated with comfortable sofas, 55” HDTV and is beautifully decorated. There is plenty of space for the whole family. So just sit back, relax and enjoy your favorite movie or sporting event. Also the home is equipped with WIFI so bring all the electronic devices and stay in touch with family and friends while you have the best vacation ever.

The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to make the perfect meal from appliances, cookware to tableware, you will have everything you need. There is also a breakfast nook with seating for four. So whether you are preparing a large meal or just sitting and enjoying a morning cup of coffee, you can watch the 18” television that is mounted in the kitchen or watch the boats pass by on the canal, you will never want to leave.

The master suite is equipped with an extremely comfortable king-sized bed, a 32” HDTV, an en-suite bathroom, and sliding glass doors leading to the lanai, should you want to enjoy a midnight swim.

The second bedroom has a queen size bed, 32” HDTV and private full bath. The den includes a sleeper sofa that opens into a queen-size bed, a 38” HDTV with a converter complete with HBO, and sliding doors that open to the lanai. There is also a poolside bath for your convenience. Our rental also a full size washer and dryer, so you won’t have to worry about doing laundry when you get home.

Nature lovers will want to explore Faver-Dyke State Park, home to eagles, egrets, river otters, and deer, as well as the Pellicer Creek canoe trail. Restaurants, shops, golf courses, movie theaters, Marineland, and historic St. Augustine are mere minutes away.

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose Palm Coast

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it. We searched for many years until we found this condo and knew we had to have it. So sit back, relax and enjoy your own Ocean view.


Palm Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2004 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Canal/Water Front, Upgraded, Sleeps 6, 2 Bedroom, Pool, WiFi, Flat Screens
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews

This. Was my second time staying and we enjoyed every minute of it .

  • 5 of 5

This home is amazing has everything you could possible need and the property management are excellent. Thank you all so much

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newtown Square, PA

Great relaxing vacation!!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome home to rent if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation. Located in a residential area - we easily toured St Augustine then came back to the house for the night. Great fishing from the backyard. Lanai with pool was nice and relaxing. My husband and I enjoyed the vacation home but it is large enough for 6 to sleep an enjoy comfortably. Can'the wait to go back!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and great house

  • 5 of 5

We really did enjoy our stay. The house was exactly like pictures. We would stay there again. Highlight for us was seeing the dolphins in canal. Awesome!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Have a safe and wonderful holiday season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

One of my favorite beach houses!

  • 5 of 5

You never know what you're going to get in a beach house until you get there, but this house is a really good one. The only complaint I have is that it only has 2 bedrooms so we can't stay with our whole family next time. It was perfect for just the three of us though. We really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook there. The grill on the back deck worked great. We have stayed at a few houses where there was a grill, but they didn't work. The beds are good. Very soft in the master bedroom and firm in the spare. Although the den is a good bit smaller than the living room it is so cozy we watched Netflix in the den most of the time. The canal is so close you can sit on the pool deck or either of the back porches to watch the boats come by or watch the fish jump. We came down in October so heating the pool was necessary. It took us a little while to get the pool warm enough to swim. The first two days we used a combination of the heat pump and the solar roofing system to get it warm. We finally tried the pool cover and the solar roof system together while we were in town before we got in on the last day and that worked the best. Even on the days when the water was a little chilly it wasn't too cold not to swim, you just had to keep moving. If you have a dog the house is very dog friendly. Our cocker spaniel seemed right at home. There's no carpet so if your dog is a messy eater or drinker it's an easy clean up. The washer and dryer were another favorite of mine. They are both new high tech, easy to use with huge drums to do more than a regular load. We really enjoyed this house and hope to rent it again on our annual October trip. Thanks so much for allowing us to stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you and your family coming next year. Have a safe and happy holiday season.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Cozy Ripoff

  • 1 of 5

Horrible experience...rented property for a week soon as we walked in the pool was green and filthy! Called Vacation Rentals Beach Properties and was told pool company closed and earliest would be 3 days later before they could come out. I spoke with John Clark owner of the rental agency daily, because I called to find out why the pool issue was still not taken care of, never once did their office call me it was us using our vacation time contacting them. The pool was never cleaned properly and once we were able to see the bottom chunks of the pool are gone and pitted due to it being an OLD pool. John Clark said we would be refunded money since we had no pool use for 5 days, he did refund a very small amount that he was only authorized to refund and would get approval for more. Since our departure I contacted John daily for the other money and was told no that we already received a good weekly rate....we were lied to. The home needs updating we spent our first day washing all of our bedding since you could smell nothing was fresh and had stains. This home is not equipped with proper dishes, pans, cups etc....we only found 1 knife to attempt making dinner it was like camping outdoors and making what we had work. 2 of the tvs we couldn't power on, light bulbs were burnt out. The 2nd bedroom is small and carpet was dirty flattened down and hard, we never took our shoes off in the home. There was no starter supplies, we had to buy dishwasher pods, paper towels etc. The freezer does not make ice because its not hooked up to a water line. Many light switchs but most didnt do anything or labeled with a question mark. I really hope the owners read these reviews because the property is not managed properly. I also found it amusing that another review was posted prior to our stay that was not there when we booked the property also complaining about the pool being dirty. We rented this property because we wanted a family home with a POOL while we were visiting St Augustine and instead of walking away talking about what a great sstay we came away feeling ripped off! They know this pool needs to be replaced but continue to rent it and just deal with complaints and do nothing to make it better. Truly dissatisfied and DO NOT recommend. We deserved a better refund and to be told no because we already received a good rate is absurd. Stay away!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First we encourage all our guests to write reviews, positive and negative. All we ask is that they be truthful. The only part of this review this is true is the pool, however, it was not due to a lack of taking care of it. Unfortunately, the pool pump went out and it was on a Saturday. We contacted the pool company and they could not send a repairman out until Tuesday since Monday was a holiday. I talked to this guest on several occassions and the only issue she expressed was regarding the pool. We offered to move the guest to a large beach home, however, they refused to be moved. Also we reduced the rate and gave the guest a fantastic rate for the week and still refunded a large amount for the pool issue. After the guest checked out they wanted even more money refunded after using the home for a full week. We hope if you read this review you will go one step further and read all the other reviews which are 4 and 5 stars. This guest made is clear that they would write a bad review if they didn't get their way. An inspection was done after the guest checked out and we found that the home was fully stocked and had everything a guest could want. Again, this guest claims all of these issues after they checked out and did not get a full refund. Also this guest left out that my staff was out working on the pool at 7 pm on a Saturday, again on Sunday and Monday, attempting to get the pool up and running as soon as possible. But the pool company could not come out until Tuesday. They immediately replaced the pumps and treated the pool. The pool was only down for 3 days during their 7 night stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

House was beautiful and spacious!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great family vacation at the Cozy Canal. The house was off the cove and we were able to enjoy the view during our stay. It was very peaceful and relaxing. There was only one downside during our stay. We were not able to use the pool because it was not clean upon our arrival. On Saturday, we called the office several times but no one ever came out to clean the pool. Because the pool service was closed on Sunday nobody could come until the day we were departing. Overall, the Cozy Canal is a must stay location and we will return. We will definitely recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability


  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties