Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Come Fish with us!!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

A great place to make memories anytime of year. Relax in the hot tub/ pets ok

Created for the young, the wise and your 4 legged family this little gem with a fully fenced yard is sure to please. The yard out front beckons on warm summer days for a game of croquet or badmitten after a day of water sports. During the growing season enjoy our garden created for our guests. Winter is filled with puzzles, books, Disney classics or play dress up from a closet full of goodies.

There is fishing year round with a speed limit on boats, with the reservoir opening up through the summer for jet ski's, water skiing etc. Please note that Pine Hollow reservoir is used for irrigation and water levels will drop somewhere mid-summer leaving all docks on dry land.

The adults can relax after a long day on decks overlooking the reservoir or jump into the hot tub. This area is generally known for more sunny days being on the Eastern side of Mt Hood. This greatly increases the beautiful days for hiking, cycling or just getting out of the Valley rain. Based 45 minutes from Gov camp after the roads clear or 1 hour from Hood river (all year) Isn't it time you discover this little known area so close to Portland?

The Deschutes river and rec area is a mere 20 min away offering exquisite white water rafting and steelhead fishing. The Mt Hood National forest area is Minutes away, offering ATV trails, hiking, cycling, snow mobiling in winter.

The Dalles (30 min) offers wine touring and many biking or hiking trails.

During the summer a back rd can get you to the Ski Bowl adventure park (45 min) where you can zip line, bungee, Malibu racetrack or do the Alpine slide. On this side of the Mt there are awesome clear lakes to visit as well. Prefer to be on the Sandy river on the cooler side of Mt Hood, ask us about our Dragonfly Cove rental on the Sandy river. VRBO 718688 NOTE- if you are booking through VRBO etc they leave us no place to put in your merchant fee charges of 3.75% The merchant fees will be taken off your security deposit.

More Details

Amenities

Pine Hollow Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 bathroom. 1 has a bathtub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , full with twin on top
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • 3 bedrooms plus outside guest cottage(no bathroom). Master has a king. 2nd and guest cottage are queens, 3rd bedroom has a full/twin over bunk. Suggested to bring sleeping bag for twin bunk.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Come Fish with us!!!
average rating of 4.904762 based on 42 reviews
Oregon City
5

Lovely home surrounded by beautiful gardens

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place so much. Right on the water with a dock, my husband caught 7 trout in the first 2 hours we were there.

The gardens are amazing and I'm jealous of the summer guests who will receive the bounty of the vegetable garden. We did have some strawberries and the rhubarb plant was giant.

The house is so comfortable with very nice furnishings. The beds are very comfortable as are the couches and chair in the living room.

We will be back for sure, my husband wants to stay for a month next time.

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. Sue

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sue Thank you for the wonderful review. We enjoyed having you!!! Let your husband know he can come for a month any time he would like to-lol Glad you enjoyed the garden- did you try Cilantro on your trout???
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at Dragonfly Ridge--and would absolutely recommend it! There were eight adults and a dog, and there was plenty of space for all of us to relax, cook, play board games, and enjoy the hot tub. The house itself was very nice and had everything we might have needed to feel comfortable. The separate cottage stayed plenty warm for us during the cold nights. The owner was easy to communicate with throughout the entire process. The backyard and hot tub view is lovely, and we were lucky enough to wake up to snow one morning which made it even more beautiful. I would definitely stay here again, and the rest of my group agrees! Thanks for the great weekend getaway!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilsonville
4

Beautiful property

  • 4 of 5

This is a great property with fantastic views of the creek and lake. We had 4 adults and 2 young children. The setup of the house was great! There was plenty of room for everyone to stretch out.

The only minor complaints I have are the shower head in the master bath and the thermostat. The first day, we had it set to 70 but it felt like 80 in the middle of the night. We dropped it to 64 and that was comfortable.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jamien, Glad you enjoyed your stay. Not much I can say for an over efficient heating system. I am assuming you closed bedroom doors when the thermo is in the living room.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5

Place was perfect for our group....look forward to staying here again in the future!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carla our housekeeping staff was ecastic with how you left the cabin! Hope you do get occasion to stay at either one of our places again! Laura
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pennsylvania
5

Beautiful, comfortable, so relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second visit and we hope to come back again! It is a lovely property located in Pine Hollow on the lake. We love the layout of the house, the view, the tasteful decorations, the hot tub, the garden produce, and the quick response of the owners to any phone calls or contract. Just wish we didn't live on the other side of the country and could visit more often!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were grateful and pleased that you chose to stay with us again Janet:) Hopefully the garden was still producing! Sincerely, Laura
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent, well-maintained and thought out property

  • 5 of 5

We stayed her with our family (four kids) over Labor Day. My wife and I are both attorneys and travel extensively. We were tremendously surprised by every aspect of this cabin (in a good way). It's set along the Pine Hollow Reservoir in a fairly remote location (to us). There are other cabins/house on the lake but none are intrusive. This house is VERY well done and someone obviously put a lot of thought into every aspect of it. The house is spacious and has very comfortable beds. It has a fully stocked kitchen with clearly marked labels for everything, including games, towels, robes, and "spa" towels for the hot tub. The hot tub is new and a Marquis and it's a top of the line tub--this isn't a cheap tub by any means like you get in some places. It has a great (newer) deck in back and a great garden out front that we used extensively. There is a small, but cozy guest cottage in back with memory pillows, which my daughter appreciated. There is a firepit which we couldn't use due to weather out back and a fireplace inside (ditto). There are two barbecues in back, one of which is a Traeger, the other gas (this should be pointed out/updated on the listing as we bought a whole thing of pellets for the Traeger, not knowing they had a gas grill too). The interior of the house has fir wrapped windows and fir doors--so again, somebody spent some money on this place and has good taste. The furniture was comfortable and also very nice with Stickley like rocking chairs in the dining room. Overall, the décor was well designed and super comfortable. There was a large and very nice grass lawn in front and to the side, which was well maintained and unusual for such a dry area. This time of year, the dock below the house was not operable as the water had receded too much. Will come back in June or July with our ski boat when there's more water. Only negative about house was the shower head in the master bath--my wife and I commented that it was cheap and out of character with the rest of the house but this is a small trifle. A nice shower head would be easy and make a big difference for the shower. In short, we loved the house, were surprised by the quality of the house, and think anyone would love staying there because it's so well done and the owner obviously has an eye for detail and quality furnishings, etc. Loved the sign out front too!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: OH boy! My apologies for not thanking you for such a wonderful and well thought out review. It has been a crazy year for us! Although I have found reason to appreciate all seasons up here- I do agree May/ June/ Early July is best for full water! We enjoyed having you and hope you find occasion to visit again. Laura
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Laura Olson
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 13, 2018

About Laura Olson

We love the NW! As we are getting closer to retirement we decided to unleash our creative side by venturing into vacation rentals. Dennis owns a MFG plant in Athena Oregon and Laura has been a stay at home Mom. With 10 years doing and opening a dog rescue our goal is to be pet friendly- as they are family too! We are working on our newest project Dragonfly cove, situated on the Sandy River in Rhododendron. VRBO listing 718688

Laura Olson purchased this cabin in 2014

Why Laura Olson chose Pine Hollow

We went looking for a Lake to enjoy water sports and fell in love.

Loving the outdoors we simply fell in love with the charm of the yard more then anything else. We wanted High desert Sunshine and found it here.

What makes this cabin unique

All year uniqueness and beauty in the seasons. Sit in the hot tub and watch a squirrel dance, an Eagle dive or a herd of deer pass through the back yard. Try your hand at ice fishing in the winter. Spring is gorgeous with flowering bulbs and the reservoir at full capacity- crisp nights and warm days. Well what can I say! we love it and hope you do to.

Map

Nearest Motorway
35 Miles
I-84
Nearest Ski
48 Miles
Mt Hood Meadows
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
cleaning- $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 1.8%

Pet fee is per pet of 50.00. Cleaning fee of 75.00. Additional cleaning fees after 3 hr-see contract. Guests over the 4 person limit is an additional 10.00 per person-per night. We do charge a 3.0% merchant fee which VRBO is not set up to charge. This charge will come off your security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties