Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Flip Flop Beachfront"~ Enjoy the Million Dollar View! New Oceanfront Haven

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (sleeps 4 On New Queen Beds! )

LOOK AT THE AMAZING VIEW! Enjoy this tropical paradise that is direct oceanfront! You can lay in bed and see and hear the ocean. This unit is newly renovated and owner operated. Be treated like kings and queens! Located at the Sand Dunes Resort on Myrtle Beach's Golden Mile (74th Avenue North), Unit 733 on the seventh floor will become your new paradise. Have coffee or drinks on the balcony overlooking the beach, ocean and patio; relax in bed while listening to the waves; or sit at the table to eat or watch the action on the beach. Enjoy the luxury of new furniture, tiling, an upgraded 55" flat screen TV, new beds, and high-end linens.

In the kitchen area, there is a 2 burner ceramic cooktop, microwave, full size refrigerator/freezer, and all the pots, pans, dinnerware and glassware you need. There is a toaster, blender (for those frosty drinks), ice bucket and Keurig coffee maker.

Head to the beach with the beach chairs and umbrella provided to you at no extra cost (or rent chairs and umbrellas if you prefer).

All you should need is your food and your clothes! Many extras are provided with the condo! We provide bed linens and comforters, towels (bath and kitchen towels), iron and ironing board, a get-started supply of dish soap, garbage bags, paper towels, bath tissue - even shampoo, conditioner and soap!

There are tons of restaurants, bars nearby, as well as grocery stores (and the liquor store) close by. Nearly outside the door is River City Cafe, home to some of the best burgers in MB (one of our favorites!). Next door at Long Bay is a Starbucks and a fabulous place for dinner, Martin’s.

Outside of the resort lies a thousand things to do - many restaurants, miniature golf, boating, fishing from a nearby pier, golfing at gajillions of golf courses, shopping (yes, there are outlet malls very close!), and looking for shells and shark teeth (my son's favorite thing to do!). Most everything is a less than 15 minute walk or drive and US 17 is only 2 blocks away. The airport is less than 10 miles away too!

So come enjoy a piece of heaven. Wake up to amazing sunrises and go to sleep with the sounds of the ocean.

Our unit is NOT on the Sand Dunes rental program, which means the Sand Dunes Water Park IS EXCLUDED for our guests; however, there are several other pools onsite (outdoor pool, indoor pool, lazy river, spas, etc.) that are available for guest use. And hey, you're at the beach! If you want a REAL water park, there is the best in Myrtle Beach a couple of miles away! Your rental includes only the amenities paid for by the Homeowners Association.

Daily maid service is NOT provided.

You must be at least 25 years old to rent this unit. Proof of Age required.

No Pets Allowed

No Smoking Allowed in the unit or on the balcony - The $200 deposit will be retained if smoking in the unit or balcony occurs.

No motorcycles or trailers allowed on property.

More Details

Owner
Angie Gowan
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

About Angie Gowan

My husband and I are both from Georgia. Both of us are in Human Resources. We have two fabulous boys and a very spoiled dog, Buddy. We love to travel, spend a lot of time outdoors on the water, and LOVE Myrtle Beach.

Angie Gowan purchased this condo in 2014

Why Angie Gowan chose Myrtle Beach

My husband and I have been coming to Myrtle Beach together ever since we were dating (we'll be married 20 years this year!). We visited the Sand Dunes every year and loved the fabulous location, the activities, the restaurants, the beach - everything! We bought our first unit in 2005 and renovated that unit (on the 10th floor) in 2012. We loved it so much that we knew we wanted to buy another one on a lower floor. We bought 232, and then 737 and then bought 733 and 735! With a lot of love, we renovated and added all the touches to make it a tropical oasis that has all the comforts of home. Look at the pictures of the sunrises and sunsets and you'll see why it's just perfect!

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Other Amenities: Indoor/Outdoor Pools, Indoor Jacuzzis, Sauna, Steam Room, Lazy River, Kiddie Pool, Spa, Ice Machines, Washers/Dryers on most odd floors; Starbucks next door; restaurant right outside the doors

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"Flip Flop Beachfront"~ Enjoy the Million Dollar View! New Oceanfront Haven
average rating of 4.8139534 based on 43 reviews
Pinehurst NC
5

Beautiful Condo Fabulous Owners

  • 5 of 5

Room is beautiful and clean. It has everything you need to include beach chairs and umbrellas. It is so nicely decorated-- the pictures do not do it justice!! The ocean front view is incredible!! So soothing to fall asleep hearing the sounds of the ocean waves crashing and to wake up to see the sun rise from your own bed!!! The resort has many great amenities with easy beach access and the staff were all super friendly. The resort is located close to many good restaurants, shopping and attractions. River City Cafe has awesome hamburgers and is located just across the parking lot. I also can't say enough about Angie Gowan she really goes out of her way for her renters with quick responses and great communication. She makes the process and anything that arises super easy!!! This is my second time renting from Angie and will definitely rent again for future vists to the beach!!! It truly feels like home away from home!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We are so happy that you had such a great experience the second time around too, and that you will be back to visit with us again. It's always good to hear the great memories our guests create - with all the amenities we offer in the condo, to the resort area, to the Myrtle Beach area. And you made me blush with the going out of my way - we want everyone to have a great time. So glad we were able to be flexible with Irma and delay things a day to allow you adequate time to travel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect. Beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Thanks Angie and Jim! The room was perfect and we loved everything about it! The view was breathtaking. I would love to go back and stay there again in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time and found the room to be perfect :-). We would love to have you back to stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location for beach access

  • 3 of 5

Room was very clean when we arrived. Great to have beach chairs & buckets available. Owner was easy to communicate with & was extremely nice to mail us a book we left behind. Easy for lyft/uber drivers to find. A family should bring extra wash cloths unless you want to do laundry on vacation (Not in room). Elevators at property were slow at times & 1 was broken entire stay. Inside property (not room) feels a little old. Very diverse types of people staying on property. Despite very good experience w/ owner I would spend my money elsewhere next time

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was great for my wife's and mine first vacation since all the kids have grown up. Even during the rain the balcony provided great views of the ocean. Had a little problem and the owners were all over it within minutes!!!! Great place to stay!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the very kind words. We're so happy you had a great time and that we could give you lots of great memories for your first vacation since the kids grew up. About that little problem - we thought you would be happy with the extra water feature from the AC unit from the condo upstairs - lol - just kidding. Glad we were able to get the issue taken care of very quickly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, great location, great owners!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying at the Sand Dunes utilizing one of Angie Gowan's properties. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us again! I'm sure this trip was a hard one with your daughter going off to school. We'll see you again in October - to stay in a 3rd condo of ours. (You can play musical condos between the 6 of them :-)). There's always a room for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and nice

  • 4 of 5

Everything was clean and nice. Owner is very helpful. The only thing I didn't like was the constant dripping water on the balcony from the upstairs room. It made the balcony hard to use. I called the owner about it but nothing got fixed before we left.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
Onsite!
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
17 Business
Nearest Restaurant
Many restaurants right outside the door!
Nearest Beach
You are on it!
Car: recommended

Volleyball, casino boats nearby. Close to Carolina Opry, Alabama Theatre, Legends in Concert, Palace Theatre, Medieval Times, Pirates Voyage, Good Vibrations, House of Blues, nightclubs and many restaurants. This oceanfront resort is 1.8 miles from the Carolina Opry, 5.3 miles from Broadway at the Beach and 6.2 miles from Barefoot Landing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Reservations will include a 13% tax and a $85 cleaning fee. $200 refundable damage deposit is required.

For June, July, and August, reservations for less than 3 nights are only accepted as fill-in's between other reservations.

Cancellation policy is 60 days. All rental fees paid to owner (not VRBO/Homeaway) prior to 60 days will be refunded if cancelled within 60 days with the exception of $15 for those who paid via credit card to cover processing fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties