Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family friendly beach house with shops, good dinning and fun activities nearby.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Dr. Order's.

815 North Anderson Blvd.

Topsail Beach, NC 28445

Direct beach access.

The front of the house faces the inter coastal waterway and the back faces the beach.

It is the perfect place for a family get together or just for a restfull time doing out of the ordinary activities.

Fully furnish house, 3 bedrooms with double beds and one bedroom with bunk beds with a trundle. 3 full bath.

Full equipped kitchen.

Linens included.

Outdoor shower.

Satellite TV, DVD player. Washer and dryer.

Nearby: fishing, golf course, library exchange, public boat ramp, restaurants and shops, also grcery stores.

More Details

Owner
Thelma Ascanio
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 8, 2017

About Thelma Ascanio

My wife, Thelma and I just moved back to NC, where I was born and spend my younger years.I lived in NY/NJ for several years and then moved to VA and lived there for 38 years. But I always came back to NC for different reasons and every time that I came it was like I never left. So finally I retire and my wife and I decided to build a new house in NC. We live close by Topsail Beach. We love it here!

There so many things to do that we always have our schedule full of fun activities.

Thelma Ascanio purchased this house in 2007

Why Thelma Ascanio chose Topsail Island

LOVE AT FIRST SITE!

Is just the perfect place to relax and enjoy yourself. Every year my kids and grandkids come to stay at the house to enjoy the beautiful beach and all the amenities nearby.

It's a wonderful for a family get together and there are a lot of activities for every one, kids and adults.

What makes this house unique

THE BEACH! It is so peaceful and beautiful.

Topsail is a small island with all kind of fun activities for small kids and big kids.

Amenities

Topsail Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • 3 full baths in the house. 2 in the bottom floor where the bedrooms are and one in the top floor in the living area.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • 4 bedrooms in total. 2 facing the beach and the other 2 facing the street. 3 bedrooms with queen beds, closet and chest of drawers. The last bedroom have a bunk bed with a trundle, so 3 people can sleep in this bedroom comfortably , a closet and a shelf.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
It is a very nice house in the perfect location for a family vacation or a romantic getaway. Topsail Island is a nice place with a lot to discover. Weekly rentals from Saturday at 4:00pm or later to the following Saturday at 10:00am. No late check out or early check in, this aloud time for cleaning.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Family friendly beach house with shops, good dinning and fun activities nearby.
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
4

Awesome. Relaxing. Very convenient being on the beach with a small child

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful family vacation. Great memories. Beach was beautiful. House was comfortable. Plenty of room for everyone. The owner was always available and very nice. An overall wonderful experience. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Western Arkansas, Arkansas River Valley
5

Terrific Vacation Home on the Beach

  • 5 of 5

What a great vacation we had! This house was perfect for us. We wanted to be close to the beach and you couldn't be any closer. Walk down the steps from the deck and your feet are in the sand, nice soft, smooth sand I might add. We have 4 kids ages 12 to 3 and they loved it. Easy and convenient to go back to the house to get anything you need or take a nap and get back to the beach. No big crowds on the beach, just the folks from the houses next to you. Kids made new friends everyday, everyone was very friendly. Can't say enough about the location.

The property was great as well. Everything was as advertised. A/C worked great to keep it cool on some warm afternoons. Everything we needed in the kitchen. Plenty of towels and liens provided. We used the washer and dryer a lot with 4 kids going back and forth to the beach. The only issue we had was with the internet service and I contacted the property owner and she dealt with it promptly as well as she could. The internet is Hughes.net satellite internet and it is just not a great provider. The service was pretty spotty, worked well at times and almost not at all at others but I think that is just the nature of satellite internet and is not a knock on the property. They are doing what they can to get internet service for renters. Cell service was great, so mobile data was available all the time. The property was clean and well maintained, we would love to stay there again in the future and would suggest it to family and friends or anyone looking for a great beach stay in this area.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A great fit for families

  • 4 of 5

This property is the perfect location for watching ocean sunrises and soundside sunsets. The open living area worked well for our family -- plenty of room to play games. The owner was very responsive when I contacted her on Sunday afternoon about the sporadic internet service.

We cooked most of our meals, and found that the kitchen knives weren't sharp and the teflon skillets were quite scratched up, but everything else was just what we expected. The floor plan was well thought out. I was especially impressed to find wall-mounted hair dryers in the downstairs bathrooms.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Location location lication

  • 5 of 5

Perfect no frills beac house. The location was perfect!

Stocked kitchen

Wifi (slow, but available)

Washer/dryer

It gets a little hot upstairs ( it was a super hot week)

FYI no toilet paper provided... We found out the hard way:)

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing. Very well kept, amazing views from both decks. There was plenty of room for 6 adults and 2 children. Wednesday of our stay, the upstairs ac went out and the owners had someone come out to fix it almost immediately. Beautiful floors upstairs easy to keep clean.

The owner is very pleasant to deal with and willing to do anything they can to make your stay more comfortable.

The only downside( which isn't much of one) is that I would recommend a new deck. 5 out of 8 people received at least one splinter in their hands or feet. The splinters in the feet could have been easily avoided with some kind of shoe though. The decks are still sturdy and spacious.

I will definitely be staying there every year I go to the beach from now on. Thank you for an amazing beach house to vacation at.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad that you had a good time at our house in Topsail Beach. You are welcome to come back. Sorry about the deck. We were planning to put a new deck last fall but we had family staying at the house for a long time. We will do our best to do it this fall/winter. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Northeast Ohio
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

This vacation rental is perfect for a family vacation. The house is well maintained and clean! We have stayed at many vacation homes on the east coast and this is one of our favorites. Many options of going out to dinner within a short drive, nice grocery store selection within in a short drive, as well as entertainment. Very low key beach which makes it perfect for relaxing.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Map

Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Wilmington International Airport
Nearest Golf
16 Miles
North Shore Country Club
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
HWY 17
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Daddy Max
Nearest Beach
Topsail Beach
Car: necessary

Topsail Island is a very nice and quiet community. The house is located on the beach, just a few steps down and you are on the dunes. From the top floor you can see the ocean and the inter coastal waterway at the same time. The Island is full of beautiful shops and very good restaurants. Also there is a good selection of grocery stores and fresh sea food markets just in case you like to cook at home.

In the morning you can enjoy the breath taking sunrise and in the evening the sunset. Nice beach to walk, swim, surf or just relax reading a book.

The house have 4 bedrooms and 2 full baths on the bottom floor, the top floor is the living area with the full equipped kitchen and another full bath. The bottom floor have a nice cover porch facing the beach with a swing. The top floor have a big uncovered porch facing the beach and a balcony of the kitchen facing the inter coastal waterway.

Just 40 min from Wilmington, NC, where you have numerous fun activities and very good dining.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Topsail Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sunny
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 1 2017
6 night minimum stay
$2,899
 
 
Sandy
Sep 2 2017 - Nov 17 2017
6 night minimum stay
$2,699
 
 
Islander
Nov 18 2017 - Feb 23 2018
6 night minimum stay
$2,199
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $99

Rates are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed with the first payment.
Weekly rentals are from Saturday to Saturday. CHECK IN TIME IS AT 4:00 PM ON SATURDAY AND CHECK OUT IS AT 10:00 AM THE FOLLOWING SATURDAY.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties