Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Penthouse with amazing ocean views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

One bedroom, one bath penthouse, ocean front

Beautiful one bedroom condo which sleeps 6. The bedroom has 2 queen beds with all new luxury bedding. New sleeper sofa to accommodate 2 more. New custom kitchen with beautiful granite, stainless French door refrigerator with ice maker, stainless microwave, 2 burner cooktop, and gorgeous cabinets. New wood grain tile throughout. Bathroom has new tub/shower with custom tile work as well as counter ht. vanity with double under mount sinks and granite. This top floor unit has 10 foot ceilings not found on the lower levels. Balcony with amazing views that never end. Sit out and watch the sun rise and hear the sound of the surf.

We have keyless entry so it is easy for everyone to come and go and not have to worry about a key. As we rent our condo independent of the resort you do not need to check in at the front desk but will be able to go directly to our unit. We additionally have a few beach chairs, umbrella and boogie boards available for your use so you will not need to bring or rent them.

Beach Cove is a great resort with indoor pool and spa as well as sauna. Outside there are 3 pools, 3 hot tubs and a lazy river. The Tiki Bar is avail for light lunch and drinks. The new Town Center has a bar, snack bar and arcade for the young and young at heart. You can also find racquet ball and shuffle board on the premises. The Trade Winds restaurant generally serves buffet breakfast daily.

Beach Cove is just down the street from Barefoot Landing, Alabama Theater and House of Blues. It's a great place for shopping, dining and entertainment.

note: international credit cards will have additional 5% processing fee.

More Details

Owner
Charlene Holman
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

Why Charlene Holman chose Windy Hill

My husband and I made our first trip to North Myrtle Beach for our 35 year anniversary. We stayed at Beach Cove and fell in love with the resort, the beach, the views and before we left had purchased our condo. We have renovated and decorated our unit to reflect our love of sailing, the beach, and the ocean. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do.

Amenities

Windy Hill Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 16
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , double sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(82 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Penthouse with amazing ocean views
average rating of 4.878049 based on 82 reviews
5

A wonderful place to stay that has everything you’re looking for.

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place to stay! We loved everything about staying here. From the beautiful penthouse view, to the comfy beds, and spacious bathroom, we couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. This is a well maintained property that is clean and up to date. We appreciated all the amenities that Charlene provided down to the beach chairs and umbrella. It made traveling from Michigan very light and easy. Already looking forward to when we can come back.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Condo was nice but resort needs some updates

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I just left there today. The condo was beautifully decorated but the resort could use some updates. There were multiple times we passed the front desk and there was not an attendant in site. The carpets throughout the whole hallways were filthy! The elevators were slow and smelled horrible.. sort of a combination of mildew and air freshener which isn't the greatest smell when it's smothering hot inside. There is pride in whoever takes care of the pool area. They were beautiful and very clean, even when they were at the most crowded times of the day. Our condo was clean, and it was nice to have the use of an umbrella and chairs and not have to pay extra to rent them. I did wake up with multiple bites on my neck. I can't say exactly what they are from, but I am having much anxiety hoping they are not bed bug bites. So I would be a little leary of booking at this resort again.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you were disappointed in the resort. I will pass your comments on the the management company and HOA. They have replaced some carpets and have slated to continue the process which is usually done in the off season. New elevators are planned in the next year or so. I don't believe you have bed bug bites as I have bed bug covers on all my bedding and have routine prevention service. I did have my pest company come in and inspect and they found no evidence of bed bugs. Perhaps they are mosquito bites or sand fleas bites? My cleaning service will mail back the earrings you left behind.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and a beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

My 9 year old son and I just returned from a wonderful vacation in Myrtle Beach. We loved Charlene's condo. The view of the ocean and pools were spectacular. The condo was clean upon check in and was fully stocked with everything we needed for our week long stay. The location was perfect, close to Barefoot Landing and other Myrtle Beach attractions. We had such a memorable vacation. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for our family of four. We appreciated that there were beach towels, chairs, and umbrella to use. The condo was very clean, the beds were comfy, and we liked not having to worry about door keys (keypad with code on door). Great beach location and lots of restaurants and shops close to the condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location! And super clean!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here, perfect location and the host was very thorough and informative, we never had to contact her for anything! She even provided beach chairs and towels, we had an amazing time!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach Cove

  • 5 of 5

Our unit was on the top floor. We have stayed in this unit 2 times and it is very well equipped. It even had a kid medicine spoon. No dishwasher or oven but that wasn't a big deal with 2 of us washing by hand. Enough towels (bath and beach), every kind of pot and pan and cooking items were easy to find and use. We really liked that no carpets were in the general travel areas. As I walked down the hall seeing other rooms being cleaned with carpets through out, I loved our room much better. I would tells friends about this wonderful find. A big plus is that the owners keep things in working order if something breaks down like an appliance etc.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200

international credit cards will be charged the international credit card processing fee. This appears to be 5%. this will be sent as a separate payment request.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties