Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relaxing Oceanfront Condo - Spectacular Ocean Views from every room!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Romantic Ocean Front Condo, King Bedroom 1 bath, Private Balcony, Awesome Views

This beautiful Surf and Racquet Condo is on the desirable south end of Amelia Island in Summer Beach Resort. Its in between the Ritz-Carlton Resort and the Omni Amelia Island Plantation. The setting is in a lush, coastal, hammock forest with sand dunes directly on the ocean. The developers left much of the tree canopy intact to give a wonderful feeling of privacy and serenity. The condominium property is gated, giving added security. Beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean are visible from every room. This condo is immaculate and decorated for the perfect romantic getaway. The Private balcony is great for morning coffee and watching dolphin play in the surf or sipping drinks while the sun goes down. For your convenience we supply beach towels, umbrella and chairs.

This Condo also overlooks 1 of the 2 pools and the pristine sea-oat covered dunes and white sandy beaches, much the same as it was when the first Europeans discovered it. With this unit, the renters will also receive a 20% discount on Windward Sailing sailboat charters for a romantic sailing get-away from Historic Downtown Fernandina Beach. See beautiful Amelia and Cumberland islands from the water. There are also clay tennis courts, workout room and picnic areas with grills on property.

More Details

Owner
Tony Jones
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

About Tony Jones

Hi, We are Tony and Cindy Jones. We have lived in this area for our entire lives. We have been married 35 years and have 2 grown children. We own and personally manage this property with the same care as our home. Our hope is that our guest have a fun relaxing getaway. We have always loved Amelia Island - Fernandina Beach. We also own Windward Sailing and offer our guest discounts on charters.

Tony Jones purchased this condo in 2005

Why Tony Jones chose Florida North East

We chose the condo at Amelia Surf and Racquet Club because of the beautiful lush landscape, well maintained lawns and crystal clear pools. The white sandy beaches and dune are preserved and they kept all of the old winding oak trees that keep it so natural looking. Its quiet and relaxing.

What makes this condo unique

Although we supply beach chairs and umbrella, For your further convenience you may want to rent larger lounge chairs and umbrella that are set up on the beach for you daily. contact www.riptidewatersports.com. 904-557-5055. Also private car service for island hopping or a night out. www8flagstransport.com. 904-415-0580

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.03 Miles
The Ritz Carlton- Sports bar, Beach side Bar,
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Mayport Ferry
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Amtrack
Nearest Beach
Fernandina Beach, Summer Beach, Omni Plantation

The Surf and Racquet Club is in a great location for anything. Sailing Charters(20% Off), surfing, golf, bike riding (awesome trails), jet ski, kayaking, fishing, tennis (clay courts), work out room, Put-Put, Flounder gigging, horse and buggy rides (down town). sight seeing tours, miniature golf, horse back riding, dinning, shopping, shell/shark tooth hunting, trolley rides.

Places to visit; Fort Clinch State park, Museum, the Green Way, The Spas, Little Talbot Island, Cumberland Island, bird sanctuary(Jax), Jacksonville Zoo(Jax)

Amenities

Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Not suitable for children ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Beach Ordinance>>>> please do not leave anything on the beach after dark.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We supply Beach chairs and umbrella. But for your further convenience you may want to rent larger lounge chairs with umbrella that are set up on the beach for you daily. Riptide Beach Rental 904-557-5055 www.riptidewatersports.com

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Relaxing Oceanfront Condo - Spectacular Ocean Views from every room!
average rating of 4.792453 based on 53 reviews
5

Long weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Cindy and Tony are the most gracious hosts... calling us the day before our check-in to see if everything was okay, responsive to our last minute emails, etc. Their condo was beautiful, just as the pictures described, and was supplied with things that were appreciated for the beach - beach chairs, umbrella, cooler. Thank you for making our first visit to Amelia Island so pleasureable. :) Kirk and Cathy

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spartanburg, SC USA
5

Just Stunning!

  • 5 of 5

I had spent months searching for a beachfront condo and Cindy's condo was our top pick. We were a bit nervous and even thought of cancelling our trip as we were scheduled to arrive three days after hurricane Irma barreled through Amelia Island. Cindy called me and even sent a video assuring me it was safe to come and we were so thankful we did! We arrived late at night and I could hear the waves crashing, but had to wait until the sunrise to be able to appreciate the fabulous view. The condo is spotless and beautifully decorated and can't go without mentioning, the most comfortable bed I think I have ever slept in.

The complex has two incredible pools and just over the dunes and a short walk is a beaitful beach that goes on and on for miles. In summary, this was a perfect vacation for us in the most perfect place and can't wait to book our trip for next year. Thank you Cindy.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay

  • 4 of 5

Our vacation was perfect. We have never rented a condo when vacationing before and had been told this was the best way to go instead of staying in a hotel and then one testimony about how horrible this would be as this person had a bad experience. I am thankful to report that renting this condo for our 37th wedding anniversary was the best decision and a wonderful experience. The pictures of the condo are real.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
4

Property was ok, but could use some upgrading.

  • 4 of 5

The mattress is not very comfortable--too sunken in. We slept crossways the last night, which worked fine. Overall resort is ver nice. Owners were very helpful in fixing the internet.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope anyone viewing our listing will see that all of our other guest have given us oustanding reviews. We were called by the guest because they couldn't get on the internet their first day. After some trouble shooting by phone, we made a special trip to get their pc working. They thanked us and said everything was great. After their stay, they told us that they had looked at some higher-end 2 bedroom uinits and then thought ours could use some updates, however these units rent for significantly more. We are continually updating our unit and make every effort to make it nice for our guests. We did order a new mattress this week, even though we replaced that one a few years ago.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo with an amazing oceanfront view.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was exactly as described and the owners were very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular condo makes for the perfect trip to Amelia Island!

  • 5 of 5

It's obvious from the moment you step into the condo that Tony and Cindy have put a lot effort into making sure everything is perfect. The unit was beautifully decorated and very clean. The pool was sparkling clean (we saw the pool folks there every day) and it was wonderful to not have to battle for a spot like you have to do at the bigger resorts. We loved having the pool and access to the beach just steps away from the condo. Quite honestly it's one of those places we'd love to keep to ourselves! Very inviting and relaxing environment. Our only complaint is that time moved too fast! By far, one of our very favorite vacation weeks! Many thanks to Cindy and Tony for all the special touches that set them apart from so many others. Can't wait to come back again!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure working with ya'll and having you as our guest. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and got a lil relax time. We love doing this rental and making our guest feel welcome. Looking forward to having ya'll back this fall. Next time we will have a glass of wine together. LOL.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

We are the only vacation rental condo that does not charge the guest a cleaning fee. We manage and care for our condo like our own home. We try to stock it with everything you will need so you can relax and have a great vacation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties