Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The best of Maui Sunset, HUGE private lanai view deck

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

Ocean Front, Ocean Front, sweeping views of grounds and the pacific ocean. Doesn't get any better.

Watch the life of Maui unfold from the morning till evening from your private 180 sq foot private view deck. Super rare 2 bedroom condo with over 1100 square feet of living space. (no pull out sofa, has twin wall bed, sleeps 5)

Large private condominium apartment at the resort condominium complex on the beach in sunny Kihei, Maui, Hawaii. Master bedroom with private attached bathroom. 2nd bedroom with queen bed and bathroom down the hall with shower, large living area, dining area, kitchen with breakfast bar. PLUS large private view deck looking out towards ocean. Beach chairs, pool towels, full size appliances including air conditioning and washer dryer.

Really, just hit the grocery store and you are set for the week!

General Info:

The Maui Sunset is located on over 5 acres of oceanfront at Kihei which is considered one of the best locations on the Valley Isle. Kihei is noted for its year round sunshine, balmy trade winds, and soothing evening air. It is one of the driest and sunniest areas on the entire island, averaging only 10 inches a year! World famous swimming and snorkeling beaches are minutes away at one of the many sandy safe beaches at Kihei and nearby Wailea. Just a short distance (6 miles) from five championship 18 hole resort golf courses at Wailea and Makena. The two buildings frame and protect a large recreational area that is carefully attended and landscaped. The 60 foot swimming pool with its broad decks and abundance of pool furniture invites you to improve on your tan.

Keywords: Condo, ocean front resort, 2 Bedroom 2 Bath, ocean front view, timeshare, updated, maui sunset, kihei, vacation rental

Maui Sunset by 

American Resort Marketing, Inc.

TA -045-807-4112-01

Maui Sunset

1032 South Kihei Road

Kihei, HI  96753

More Details

Property Manager
Steve
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Other bed
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The best of Maui Sunset, HUGE private lanai view deck
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
Falmouth, Maine
5

Mainer's

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at this resort 6 times and love it. Renee is great to work with and figures out exactly what you need & the location of the unit. Grounds are impeccable, great location, staff is wonderful and you can book all your activities at the Activity Hut poolside.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals, by ARM, Inc.
Owner's Response: Aloha! So great to have you stay with us again. I'll let Renee know you mentioned bring a smile I'm sure! Sounds like you also liked the recent updates to the condo. Also, our grounds crew is how they keep the gardens so manicured all the way to the water front. See you next year! Mahalo, Steve ARM, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plano, TX
5

Room with a view

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great ocean view, numerous guest friendly extras like beach chairs, cooler, boogie board which made stay extra pleasurable. Cramped bathroom facilities a bit of a problem, though. Good response from housekeeping on missing/broken items detected on our arrival. Owners left liquor in a locked cupboard which was not secure. No problem for us but could have been for a familly with children.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals, by ARM, Inc.
Owner's Response: Aloha Maurice, Glad you had such a great trip to Maui, hope it won't be the last. I agree the buildings in Maui are a bit older so the floor plans don't have huge bathrooms, however it is nice to have 2 full baths. There is a locked owners area and it should have been secured, I'll make sure housekeeping checks on that. Mahalo! Steve Meyer
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Saginaw, MI
4

maui vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the stay was pleasant.I've vacationed at Maui Sunset in the past,so everything was just as nice as the first stay.Although I did book a year in advance & also requested up to 2 month's in advance if we could get a late checkout. I rented 2 room's only needed one for a late checkout, and would of paid the extra fee. when we arrived I inquired right away about it again,was told to call back at end of week. So I called just to be told no right off the bat. They knew it wouldn't be possible for a late checkout,they should of just told me upfront. Very poor customer service!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals, by ARM, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Truckee, CA
4

Maui happiness

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful location, very nice property. Views are fantastic. Would recommend anybody to stay here.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waikoloa, HI
5

We were pleased with our condominium

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented a two bedroom premium condominium for American Resorts and were were very pleased with the condition of the condo. The unit was immaculate and the furnishing were up to date and comfortable. The kitchen and bathrooms had been updated and were in excellent condition. The towels and linens were in very good condition. The Maui Sunset complex is well maintained and the grounds are beautiful landscaped. It is possible to hear a lot of noise from your neighbors and over hear noise from the activities downstairs. We did not have any problems with the degree of noise but Maui Sunset would not be a good choice for someone who wants a peaceful and serene atmosphere. We enjoyed the location of the complex, the ocean views and the ability to walk on the beach for miles. Because our unit was ocean front and on the A side, we could hear no highway noise. There is however public beach access parking right next to Maui Sunset but we experienced no problems with noise from that area.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
China, MI
5

Beautiful unit in great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at Maui Sunset numerous times over the past 20 years. Unit A420 is the nicest two bedroom unit we have rented. Great views of the ocean.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Maui Sunset Vacation Rentals, by ARM, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees